Smartwares SH5-RPD-02A dimmer

Moderators: Voyager, BertB, rtenklooster, Stuntteam, Martinus

Post Reply
Message
Author
JorickL
Normal user
Posts: 2
Joined: 01 Dec 2015, 18:32

Smartwares SH5-RPD-02A dimmer

#1 Post by JorickL » 07 Jun 2017, 10:59

Recently I've bought a Smartwares Dimmer at our local DIY-store (Hornbach) to extend my homeautomation system, based on Domoticz with the RFLink and some KAKU-switches and remotes.

So I went home, put the dimmer into the wallsocket, pressed the 'learn' button for 3 seconds and send out an 'Test' signal in Domoticz to connect te device. Nothing. I assumed I needed the "AC" protocol, which the KAKU switches use as well, but... Nothing happend. Tried X10, ARC, even 'Smartwares Radiator', but no luck so far.

I don't have a remote, so I'm not able to detect with the RFLink what type of signal there is sent. At first my RFLink firmware was at 37.5, I've updated todat to v46 but still no luck.

Is there someone who actually knows how to include these dimmers in Domoticz with the RFLink?
Thanks in advance!
- Raspberry Pi 2B, Arduino UNO (Clone), NodeMCU v1.0 (Clone), ESP8266-12E
- RFLink Gateway w/ Arduino Mega (Clone)
- Domoticz @ RasPi 2B

User avatar
Billy Wright
Normal user
Posts: 1
Joined: 06 Jul 2017, 09:47

Re: Smartwares SH5-RPD-02A dimmer

#2 Post by Billy Wright » 06 Jul 2017, 09:49

Same problem here, no one has get this work with setting dimlevel?

I use the dimmer with rfxcom as: Lighting 2 HomeEasy EU device.
Want to experience something new? Just play few free video slot games at 777extraslot.com. It's the perfect option for those who love gaming. Try your hand now!

User avatar
Stuntteam
Site Beheer
Posts: 575
Joined: 27 Jan 2016, 16:46

Re: Smartwares SH5-RPD-02A dimmer

#3 Post by Stuntteam » 06 Jul 2017, 13:41

Working here.. make a debug (send to frankzirrone@gmail.com) log so we can see whats going on..
-=# RFLink Gateway Development Team #=-
Introduction: http://www.nemcon.nl/blog2/
Generic Support forum: http://www.esp8266.nu/forum/viewforum.php?f=8

WilcoOphof
Normal user
Posts: 1
Joined: 21 Feb 2018, 16:25

Re: Smartwares SH5-RPD-02A dimmer

#4 Post by WilcoOphof » 21 Feb 2018, 16:30

Hello,

it is works. i also use "Lighting 2 HomeEasy EU device" with RFXCOM (in domoticz)

i bought the remote with 3 switches at the action for 10 euro. -> so i have 1 button for the SH5-RPD-02A left on the remote.

i have a group "alles aan" with on 4 lights: (2 dimmer + 2 on/off)
i have a another group "slapen" with 5 lights: (3 dimmer + 2 on/off)
but when i click "slapen" the last one stays on for 5% when i send OFF to all.
does anybody know how to fix that ?

User avatar
Stuntteam
Site Beheer
Posts: 575
Joined: 27 Jan 2016, 16:46

Re: Smartwares SH5-RPD-02A dimmer

#5 Post by Stuntteam » 22 Feb 2018, 13:56

Are you using a RFLink?
-=# RFLink Gateway Development Team #=-
Introduction: http://www.nemcon.nl/blog2/
Generic Support forum: http://www.esp8266.nu/forum/viewforum.php?f=8

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests