RSSI info / provide signal strength

Moderators: BertB, rtenklooster, Voyager, Stuntteam, Martinus

Message
Author
RCcocktail
Normal user
Posts: 5
Joined: 10 Feb 2017, 08:07

Re: RSSI info / provide signal strength

#21 Post by RCcocktail » 15 Feb 2017, 00:31

I should have mentioned that: I'm using 3.3V to power the RXB6.

akicker
Normal user
Posts: 3
Joined: 01 Apr 2017, 10:31
Location: Vienna

Re: RSSI info / provide signal strength

#22 Post by akicker » 06 Apr 2017, 17:21

Leaving R6 in place and bridging R7 shortens RSSI and Data Output !

I have 2 of these RXB6 (one of them marked with Rev 2.0 - with the white Label Q.C. passed). Both of this boards have the same Layout.
One pad of R7 is connected to pin 14 (RSSI) of the receiver itself (SYN500R) and the other one to the connector pin 6 of the board,
so it should work, to move the 0 Ohm resistor R6 to R7.

Unforunately without success !
No RSSI signal at pin 6 "DER" - Looks like "not connected" or "floating"
Inspected with a multimeter and an oszilloscope.

Did anybody find a solution - respectively: where to get a working board ?

User avatar
Stuntteam
Site Beheer
Posts: 558
Joined: 27 Jan 2016, 16:46

Re: RSSI info / provide signal strength

#23 Post by Stuntteam » 06 Apr 2017, 17:36

I ordered from the mentioned links and did not receive a 2.0 but one without any marking.
No rssi signal present.
It is useless to implement this if no one is able to get modules that actually supply the signal.
Opening the metal shielding on the module to connect to a chip pin is not the way to go.
-=# RFLink Gateway Development Team #=-
Introduction: http://www.nemcon.nl/blog2/
Generic Support forum: http://www.esp8266.nu/forum/viewforum.php?f=8

gert3d
Normal user
Posts: 4
Joined: 12 Nov 2017, 21:46

Re: RSSI info / provide signal strength

#24 Post by gert3d » 12 Nov 2017, 22:43

What would shorting to the ENABLE option do?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest