Level_Control Device plugin21

Moderators: grovkillen, Stuntteam, TD-er

Post Reply
Message
Author
FranckkyDoo
Normal user
Posts: 21
Joined: 31 Oct 2016, 03:03

Level_Control Device plugin21

#1 Post by FranckkyDoo » 23 Dec 2016, 00:15

Hi all

It is possible to change de value of the field "Set_Value" WITH a command or via http or mttq?? To use it as a thermostat???

Thank for your help

davidlightsa
New user
Posts: 2
Joined: 09 Jan 2017, 15:34

Re: Level_Control Device plugin21

#2 Post by davidlightsa » 09 Jan 2017, 15:52

I'd also like to know... +1

User avatar
paveleremin
Normal user
Posts: 12
Joined: 29 Dec 2016, 10:19

Re: Level_Control Device plugin21

#3 Post by paveleremin » 10 Jan 2017, 18:51

+1 Same question
Or manage/link it some how with additional Dummy Device?

CoolWombat
Normal user
Posts: 30
Joined: 31 Oct 2015, 08:00

Re: Level_Control Device plugin21

#4 Post by CoolWombat » 14 Jan 2017, 10:20

Have a look at the rule example using system variables - http://www.letscontrolit.com/wiki/index ... _Variables

hamster
Normal user
Posts: 62
Joined: 27 Sep 2015, 21:01
Location: UK

Re: Level_Control Device plugin21

#5 Post by hamster » 14 Jan 2017, 23:32

this is how I did it.. first create dummy device [img]
Screenshot from 2017-01-14 22-19-55.png
Screenshot from 2017-01-14 22-19-55.png (75.55 KiB) Viewed 10329 times
[/img]

then create a dummy thermostat in domoticz (I named this test-thermostat )

Create a lua script

Code: Select all

commandArray = {}
         if devicechanged['test-thermostat'] then
	DomDevice = 'test-thermostat'
         DomValue = otherdevices_svalues[DomDevice]
         CalcValue = (DomValue*1)
         print(CalcValue)
         url= 'http://192.168.0.68/control?cmd=event,dumb1='..(CalcValue)..''
         commandArray['OpenURL']= url
end
Then create a Rule in your ESP

Code: Select all

on dumb1 do
TaskValueSet 1,1,%eventvalue%
if [tempsensor#Temperature]<[dumb#temp] do
mcpgpio,5,0
else
mcpgpio,5,1
endon

FranckkyDoo
Normal user
Posts: 21
Joined: 31 Oct 2016, 03:03

Re: Level_Control Device plugin21

#6 Post by FranckkyDoo » 13 Feb 2017, 08:02

I don't use domoticz. It the a way to do it without domoticz ?

User avatar
toffel969
Normal user
Posts: 469
Joined: 03 Jan 2017, 10:58
Location: Germany

Re: Level_Control Device plugin21

#7 Post by toffel969 » 13 Feb 2017, 17:47

FranckkyDoo wrote:I don't use domoticz. It the a way to do it without domoticz ?
It should still work without Domoticz just using the rule + 'http://192.168.0.68/control?cmd=event,d ... CalcValue)..'' where CalcValue is your new setpoint
Domoticz on Raspi 2 -- 14 ESP units (hacked Sonoff,NodeMCUs, Wemos, self-built units) running with RC140- Mega 2.0.0 dev8

FranckkyDoo
Normal user
Posts: 21
Joined: 31 Oct 2016, 03:03

Re: Level_Control Device plugin21

#8 Post by FranckkyDoo » 14 Feb 2017, 07:02

So if I understand, I don't need to use the level control with your method?

User avatar
toffel969
Normal user
Posts: 469
Joined: 03 Jan 2017, 10:58
Location: Germany

Re: Level_Control Device plugin21

#9 Post by toffel969 » 14 Feb 2017, 13:22

FranckkyDoo wrote:So if I understand, I don't need to use the level control with your method?
Not my method, its hamsters method :-) , I just commented on the necessity of domoticz. But the way I understand it, you would not need a level device, correct.
Domoticz on Raspi 2 -- 14 ESP units (hacked Sonoff,NodeMCUs, Wemos, self-built units) running with RC140- Mega 2.0.0 dev8

FranckkyDoo
Normal user
Posts: 21
Joined: 31 Oct 2016, 03:03

Re: Level_Control Device plugin21

#10 Post by FranckkyDoo » 15 Feb 2017, 00:42

I just try a better way to change the target temperature. It work with the level device but not easy to change the "Set Value" With rules.
Thank you !!

Kasu
New user
Posts: 1
Joined: 16 Mar 2017, 21:09

Re: Level_Control Device plugin21

#11 Post by Kasu » 16 Mar 2017, 21:27

Hello

How can i change the Set Value over Mqtt or command or rule?

Thanks

FranckkyDoo
Normal user
Posts: 21
Joined: 31 Oct 2016, 03:03

Re: Level_Control Device plugin21

#12 Post by FranckkyDoo » 17 Mar 2017, 10:36

I guess it impossible. :?

katsaplias
New user
Posts: 1
Joined: 24 Mar 2017, 12:25

Re: Level_Control Device plugin21

#13 Post by katsaplias » 05 Apr 2017, 11:06

first of all, I would like to thank everybody for their great work on this project.
I'm also using this plugin with a DS18b20 sensor as a thermostat and I would like to invert the logic for the output relay as it is on the "Switch input" device.
thanks

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot] and 96 guests