Page 1 of 1

TIMEout while reading input data!

Posted: 16 Mar 2019, 09:49
by Dick60
I saw that more people asked questions related to this issue, but all info could not help me.
Hardware: ESP 8266 1Mb, loaded Mega-20180621. Keypad-TTP229 Touch.
I want to send the value of the touch nr1 to my Domoticz using this command:

On keypad#ScanCode Do
If [keypad#ScanCode] = 1.00
SendToHTTP 190.xxx.x.xxx,8080,/json.htm?type=command&param=udevice&idx=235&nvalue=2&svalue=[keypad#ScanCode]
Endif
Endon

In my log I get the entry:

ScanCode=0x6
EVENT: keypad#ScanCode=6.00
ACT : SendToHTTP 192.168.1.123,8080,/json.htm?type=command¶m=udevice&idx=235&nvalue=2&svalue=6
Command: sendtohttp
Timeout while reading input data!


And the value never arrives in Domoticz
I experience no other problems related to Domoticz. Has somebody any idea?

BR. Dick

Re: TIMEout while reading input data!

Posted: 16 Mar 2019, 10:05
by kimot
Try this:

Instead of syntax like this:
SendToHTTP 192.168.0.243,8080,/json.htm?type=command&param=switchlight&idx=174&switchcmd=On


Many users have reported problems with commands being truncated, particularly when trying to send commands to Domoticz. It seems to be a parsing error. There is the following workaround:

SendToHTTP 192.168.0.243,8080,/json.htm?type=param=switchlight&command&idx=174&switchcmd=On

https://espeasy.readthedocs.io/en/lates ... Rules.html

SendToHTTP section

Re: TIMEout while reading input data!

Posted: 16 Mar 2019, 10:37
by Dick60
I experimented with it but perhaps I did some thing wrong, so instead of this:

On keypad#ScanCode Do
If [keypad#ScanCode] = 1.00
SendToHTTP 190.xxx.x.xxx,8080,/json.htm?type=command&param=udevice&idx=235&nvalue=2&svalue=[keypad#ScanCode]
Endif
Endon

It must look like this?

On keypad#ScanCode Do
If [keypad#ScanCode] = 1.00
SendToHTTP 190.xxx.x.xxx,8080,/json.htm?type=param=udevice&idx=235&nvalue=2&svalue=[keypad#ScanCode]
Endif
Endon


If the adjusted row is correct, I tested it but still the same error. I also tried to cpy the kepad valueto a dummy devise and from there tries to send it to domoticz but copy went good to dummy but same error for the HTTP transfer.

Re: TIMEout while reading input data!

Posted: 17 Mar 2019, 18:50
by Dick60
solved , the known issue mentioned solved the problem.