Sensirion SHT30 supported?

Moderators: grovkillen, Stuntteam, TD-er

Post Reply
Message
Author
s4nder
Normal user
Posts: 15
Joined: 30 Sep 2016, 12:13

Re: Sensirion SHT30 supported?

#11 Post by s4nder » 31 Mar 2017, 19:16

Got the STH30 build from the playground source, but there where some build errors:

Wire/Wire.h: In member function 'void SHT3X::get()':
Wire/Wire.h:69:13: note: candidate 1: uint8_t TwoWire::requestFrom(int, in

note: candidate 2: uint8_t TwoWire::requestFrom(uint8_t, uint8_t)


It does compile however. Strange is that the values are quite high, is it in Celsius or Farenheit?

budda85
New user
Posts: 5
Joined: 29 Mar 2017, 20:24

Re: Sensirion SHT30 supported?

#12 Post by budda85 » 04 Apr 2017, 09:39

dzikus wrote: 11 Feb 2017, 11:07
coldman wrote:
dzikus wrote:I just created working plugin https://github.com/dzikus/ESPEasyPlugin ... _SHT3X.ino .
I am newbie here, could you please explain how to upload your plugin to espeasy?
Thanks.
1. You need ESPEasy source code for example:
git clone https://github.com/letscontrolit/ESPEasy
or download and decompress https://github.com/letscontrolit/ESPEas ... master.zip
2. Download my plugin https://github.com/dzikus/ESPEasyPlugin ... _SHT3X.ino into ESPEasy directory.
3. Open ESPEasy.ino in Arduino compile and upload :).
It ist not so easy.
I become a lot of Errors :(

Code: Select all

WARNUNG: Bibliothek LiquidCrystal_I2C behauptet auf [avr] Architektur(en) ausgeführt werden zu können und ist möglicherweise inkompatibel mit Ihrem derzeitigen Board, welches auf [esp8266] Architektur(en) ausgeführt wird.
In file included from C:\Users\Jan\Desktop\ESPEasy\ESPEasy.ino:227:0:

C:\Users\Jan\AppData\Local\Arduino15\packages\esp8266\hardware\esp8266\2.3.0\libraries\Wire/Wire.h: In member function 'void SHT3X::get()':

C:\Users\Jan\AppData\Local\Arduino15\packages\esp8266\hardware\esp8266\2.3.0\libraries\Wire/Wire.h:69:13: note: candidate 1: uint8_t TwoWire::requestFrom(int, int)

     uint8_t requestFrom(int, int);

             ^

C:\Users\Jan\AppData\Local\Arduino15\packages\esp8266\hardware\esp8266\2.3.0\libraries\Wire/Wire.h:67:13: note: candidate 2: uint8_t TwoWire::requestFrom(uint8_t, uint8_t)

     uint8_t requestFrom(uint8_t, uint8_t);

             ^

C:\Users\Jan\Documents\Arduino\libraries\IRremoteESP8266\IRDaikinESP.cpp: In member function 'void IRDaikinESP::send()':

C:\Users\Jan\Documents\Arduino\libraries\IRremoteESP8266\IRDaikinESP.cpp:19:11: error: 'class IRsend' has no member named 'sendDaikin'

   _irsend.sendDaikin(daikin);

           ^

Mehrere Bibliotheken wurden für "Servo.h" gefunden
 Benutzt: C:\Users\Jan\AppData\Local\Arduino15\packages\esp8266\hardware\esp8266\2.3.0\libraries\Servo
 Nicht benutzt: C:\Program Files (x86)\Arduino\libraries\Servo
exit status 1
Fehler beim Kompilieren für das Board WeMos D1 R2 & mini.

budda85
New user
Posts: 5
Joined: 29 Mar 2017, 20:24

Re: Sensirion SHT30 supported?

#13 Post by budda85 » 05 Apr 2017, 07:16

Ok, I'm sorry.
I used the wrong Arduino IDE Version.
Now its working perfect

User avatar
beic
Normal user
Posts: 142
Joined: 18 Aug 2016, 18:19

Re: Sensirion SHT30 supported?

#14 Post by beic » 23 Apr 2017, 18:31

I have rewrite the Plugin for my personal usage, and it's working now on older releases/versions like R147 too!

Cheers

User avatar
lucaberta
Normal user
Posts: 59
Joined: 09 May 2016, 11:26
Location: Lausanne, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Sensirion SHT30 supported?

#15 Post by lucaberta » 24 Apr 2017, 00:28

beic wrote: 23 Apr 2017, 18:31 I have rewrite the Plugin for my personal usage, and it's working now on older releases/versions like R147 too!
amazing timing, as I have just finished soldering the SHT30 mini shield for my Wemos D1 and came on the forum looking for SHT30 support in both the v1 and v2 version of ESPEasy.

Do you have a Github repository, or do you have any other way to share the v1 plugin source so I can compile it in my R148?

Thanks, Luca

loboesp
New user
Posts: 2
Joined: 24 Apr 2017, 16:36

Re: Sensirion SHT30 supported?

#16 Post by loboesp » 24 Apr 2017, 16:38

beic wrote: 23 Apr 2017, 18:31 I have rewrite the Plugin for my personal usage, and it's working now on older releases/versions like R147 too!

Cheers
Can you share this? Thanks in advance.

Tbomek
New user
Posts: 7
Joined: 05 Mar 2018, 13:15

Re: Sensirion SHT30 supported?

#17 Post by Tbomek » 05 Mar 2018, 13:19

Hello. I need to read two sht30 on one wemos d1 mini. Does anyone have a plugin that can do it? The current plugin reads only one sht30 address at a time.

User avatar
beic
Normal user
Posts: 142
Joined: 18 Aug 2016, 18:19

Re: Sensirion SHT30 supported?

#18 Post by beic » 05 Mar 2018, 13:50

Tbomek wrote: 05 Mar 2018, 13:19 Hello. I need to read two sht30 on one wemos d1 mini. Does anyone have a plugin that can do it? The current plugin reads only one sht30 address at a time.
It's already included, see on GitHub:
https://github.com/letscontrolit/ESPEas ... _SHT3x.ino

Regards

Tbomek
New user
Posts: 7
Joined: 05 Mar 2018, 13:15

Re: Sensirion SHT30 supported?

#19 Post by Tbomek » 05 Mar 2018, 14:01

Does not have. I use the latest version. It does not work with two SHT30 on wemos d1 mini.
The plugin always reads the last 0x45, it does not see 0x44.
Last edited by Tbomek on 05 Mar 2018, 14:09, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
beic
Normal user
Posts: 142
Joined: 18 Aug 2016, 18:19

Re: Sensirion SHT30 supported?

#20 Post by beic » 05 Mar 2018, 14:05

Tbomek wrote: 05 Mar 2018, 14:01 Does not have. I use the latest version. It does not work with two SHT30 on wemos d1 mini.
Yes, because I made it, so, did you select the correct addresses like for one 0x44 and for the second one 0x45?, also don't forget to short juper on one of the shield board.

Regards

Tbomek
New user
Posts: 7
Joined: 05 Mar 2018, 13:15

Re: Sensirion SHT30 supported?

#21 Post by Tbomek » 05 Mar 2018, 14:36

Yes, I changed jupers on the shield and chose different addresses in the tasks.
{"System":{
"Build": 20100,
"Unit": 1,
"Local time": 2018-03-05 14:34:45,
"Uptime": 1,
"Free RAM": 18056
},
"Sensors":[
{
"TaskName": "SHT30_0x44",
"house T": 6.52,
"house H": 49.81
},
{
"TaskName": "SHT30_0x45",
"OutDor T": 6.48,
"OutDor H": 49.78
}
]}
0x45 is outside
0x44 it's inside my house where it's 21 degrees
0x44 it shows the same as 0x45

see my photos https://photos.app.goo.gl/mMjx1g0ZylR24dzX2

Regards

User avatar
beic
Normal user
Posts: 142
Joined: 18 Aug 2016, 18:19

Re: Sensirion SHT30 supported?

#22 Post by beic » 05 Mar 2018, 15:31

Tbomek wrote: 05 Mar 2018, 14:36 see my photos https://photos.app.goo.gl/mMjx1g0ZylR24dzX2
Gonna see what is happening there...

Tbomek
New user
Posts: 7
Joined: 05 Mar 2018, 13:15

Re: Sensirion SHT30 supported?

#23 Post by Tbomek » 12 Mar 2018, 18:38

Hello, do you have time to see it?
beic wrote: 05 Mar 2018, 15:31
Tbomek wrote: 05 Mar 2018, 14:36 see my photos https://photos.app.goo.gl/mMjx1g0ZylR24dzX2
Gonna see what is happening there...

User avatar
beic
Normal user
Posts: 142
Joined: 18 Aug 2016, 18:19

Re: Sensirion SHT30 supported?

#24 Post by beic » 14 Mar 2018, 13:22

Tbomek wrote: 12 Mar 2018, 18:38 Hello, do you have time to see it?
PR was made on the GitHub, but not Merged yet, see https://github.com/letscontrolit/ESPEasy/pull/1081, majority of duplex Plugins have a same issue!

Regards

p.s. Please leave you post test feedback about current changes

Tbomek
New user
Posts: 7
Joined: 05 Mar 2018, 13:15

Re: Sensirion SHT30 supported?

#25 Post by Tbomek » 14 Mar 2018, 20:17

Thank you, it's much better. Now it reads two sensors separately. I check on "ESP_Easy_masy-20180314_dev_ESP8266_4096" a few days and I will give a report.
Regards

User avatar
beic
Normal user
Posts: 142
Joined: 18 Aug 2016, 18:19

Re: Sensirion SHT30 supported?

#26 Post by beic » 14 Mar 2018, 20:22

Tbomek wrote: 14 Mar 2018, 20:17 Thank you, it's much better. Now it reads two sensors separately. I check on "ESP_Easy_masy-20180314_dev_ESP8266_4096" a few days and I will give a report.
Regards
Appreciated ;)

User avatar
beic
Normal user
Posts: 142
Joined: 18 Aug 2016, 18:19

Re: Sensirion SHT30 supported?

#27 Post by beic » 16 Mar 2018, 15:57

Tbomek wrote: 14 Mar 2018, 20:17 I check on "ESP_Easy_masy-20180314_dev_ESP8266_4096" a few days and I will give a report.
There is a new firmware released with merged plugin!

Regards

Tbomek
New user
Posts: 7
Joined: 05 Mar 2018, 13:15

Re: Sensirion SHT30 supported?

#28 Post by Tbomek » 16 Mar 2018, 17:41

Great. I am glad that this problem has been solved.

User avatar
beic
Normal user
Posts: 142
Joined: 18 Aug 2016, 18:19

Re: Sensirion SHT30 supported?

#29 Post by beic » 16 Mar 2018, 17:55

Tbomek wrote: 16 Mar 2018, 17:41 Great. I am glad that this problem has been solved.
Yeah, so, did you made any test? All working as expected now?!

Tbomek
New user
Posts: 7
Joined: 05 Mar 2018, 13:15

Re: Sensirion SHT30 supported?

#30 Post by Tbomek » 16 Mar 2018, 18:41

Yes, I tested on two wemos 1d mini. The first one is working in a recuperator in my home. After uploading the patch. Good temperature, bad reading humidity (jumps ~ 40% to ~ 95%). I exchanged wemos 1d for a second and then everything returned to normal.
Curiosity. I thought I had a damaged first wemos d1 min. I rewrote the patch and connected the STH30. Everything was back to normal. I assumed that it coincided with a circumstance, maybe some cables came in contact? Does not matter. It is important that it is already working. :)

Ps. I am sorry for my language. I hope you understood me. ;)

User avatar
beic
Normal user
Posts: 142
Joined: 18 Aug 2016, 18:19

Re: Sensirion SHT30 supported?

#31 Post by beic » 16 Mar 2018, 18:45

Tbomek wrote: 16 Mar 2018, 18:41 Yes, I tested on two wemos 1d mini. The first one is working in a recuperator in my home. After uploading the patch. Good temperature, bad reading humidity (jumps ~ 40% to ~ 95%). I exchanged wemos 1d for a second and then everything returned to normal.
Curiosity. I thought I had a damaged first wemos d1 min. I rewrote the patch and connected the STH30. Everything was back to normal. I assumed that it coincided with a circumstance, maybe some cables came in contact? Does not matter. It is important that it is already working. :)

Ps. I am sorry for my language. I hope you understood me. ;)
Glad that you solved all out! ;) And your language are just fine! 8-)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 125 guests