1-Wire IButton

Moderators: Voyager, BertB, rtenklooster, Stuntteam, grovkillen, TD-er

Post Reply
Message
Author
jeti
Normal user
Posts: 5
Joined: 05 Jun 2017, 21:16

1-Wire IButton

#1 Post by jeti » 05 Jun 2017, 21:24

Hi Guys,

i am looking into using ESPeasy for my home automation system on FHEM basis.
Right now i am still using Mysensors, but the often really bad NRF24 clones are really killing me.
So therefore i looked into other options, so here I am :-)

My only Nodemcu already runs ESPeasy as PIR & Temp,Hum, Pres sensor. Absolutly flaweless! very nice! I think I will also be able to excchange all the other sensors, only one has a big question mark:
The "who is at home" key holder, it has 4 magnetic 1-Wire readers and every key has a I-Button with unic SN attached to it. The reader works with the 1-Wire protocoll and this i can not find here (yet).
Do you now any clues if this has been done yet with easyesp?

thanks in Advance!

Jeti

Shardan
Normal user
Posts: 1002
Joined: 03 Sep 2016, 23:27
Location: Bielefeld / Germany

Re: 1-Wire IButton

#2 Post by Shardan » 05 Jun 2017, 22:55

Hello,

that reader is not supported atm as far as i can see.
1wire may be a bit of a problem as there are different protocols called 1wire...

There are two plugins using 1wire atm, the DS18B20 temperature sensor which uses the
original 1wire developed by Dallas. The DHT11 and DHT22 use a 1wire which is not
compatible to the Dallas 1wire.

It might be possible for one of the dev's to derive a plugin for your readers from one o the existing plugins.
Please give some more info about the readers you use. As far as i can see from the "Loxone"
webpage it seems to use the Dallas protocoll but i'm not sure. Do you use the "Loxone"?
(Very bad suggestion: Try it with the DS18B20 setting... but it's very likely results may be strange or fail completely)

Alternatives:
If everything else goes wrong there are some other possibilities.
- ESPEasy can use RFID readers (Wiegand or PN532).
- FHEM has a "presence" module. I use it to check presence by detecting smartphone bluetooth.
(No connection needed - just bluetooth must be activated on the phone)

Regards
Shardan
Regards
Shardan

jeti
Normal user
Posts: 5
Joined: 05 Jun 2017, 21:16

Re: 1-Wire IButton

#3 Post by jeti » 06 Jun 2017, 19:37

Thanks for the input.
Yes I use the original Dallas ones.
I will check on the weekend. ( as I had to travel for business...). And provide feedback.
Thanks

jeti
Normal user
Posts: 5
Joined: 05 Jun 2017, 21:16

Re: 1-Wire IButton

#4 Post by jeti » 10 Jun 2017, 21:14

I just tried to get it runnig with the DS18B20 option, but no luck.
Also the IButton reader only has 2 Wires.

Thanks for the tips with FHEM or RFID, both not ideal. The really nice thing for the magnetic iButtons is the Key Ring board, where everybody just hangs their key -> easy and reliable presence detection :-)

Any chance getting this as a plugin? As i just loked through the sketch it will not be a easy task...

I guess i need to lok into the ProMiniExtender could this work? as i do already have a working script for the Arduino.

thanks

Shardan
Normal user
Posts: 1002
Joined: 03 Sep 2016, 23:27
Location: Bielefeld / Germany

Re: 1-Wire IButton

#5 Post by Shardan » 10 Jun 2017, 23:28

If it has 2 wires it uses "phatnom voltage".
Add a 10 KOhm resistor from 3,3V to the data wire.

Regards
Shardan
Regards
Shardan

jeti
Normal user
Posts: 5
Joined: 05 Jun 2017, 21:16

Re: 1-Wire IButton

#6 Post by jeti » 11 Jun 2017, 09:32

:) -> that helped, thanks!

now the nodemcu finds a address, which is exactly what i need, but of course with the temperature look up:
DS : Temperature: Error! (1-a1-33-7b-1-0-0-b)
i guess i need to get rid of the temperature part and make it search for the adress every x seconds and the use the adress, lets see.

henfri
Normal user
Posts: 9
Joined: 26 May 2018, 15:53

Re: 1-Wire IButton

#7 Post by henfri » 26 May 2018, 15:58

Hello,

I have just created a pull request for the IButtons.
https://github.com/letscontrolit/ESPEasy/pull/1468

Greetings,
Hendrik

eppi
Normal user
Posts: 1
Joined: 25 Sep 2018, 18:16

Re: 1-Wire IButton

#8 Post by eppi » 25 Sep 2018, 18:22

Hi Hendrik
Thank you for the plugin. i see the ibutton with the right address in my devices, but the (FHEM) controller dosn't send State-informations to my fhem espeasy module.
Can you help me to solve the problem?

My Log:

Code: Select all

20691: DS   : iButton searching for address: 1-6d-46-aa-16-0-0-76 found: 1-6d-46-aa-16-0-0-76-fd
Thank you an regards eppi

rol-rider
Normal user
Posts: 33
Joined: 02 Oct 2016, 12:36

Re: 1-Wire IButton

#9 Post by rol-rider » 06 Nov 2018, 17:43

Hello,
I'm testing the iButton plugin.
GIT version: mega-20181028

Image

I have two problems.
--I do not get anything on the controller.
--the port is not filled.
Image
the sysinfo device is ok, but not the iButton
sorry for my English. (google translate)
Do you have a solution ?

User avatar
grovkillen
Normal user
Posts: 2238
Joined: 19 Jan 2017, 12:56
Location: Hudiksvall, Sweden
Contact:

Re: 1-Wire IButton

#10 Post by grovkillen » 06 Nov 2018, 17:51

Don't have a button myself. But shouldn't the interval be set to 0?
ESP Easy Flasher [flash tool and wifi setup at flash time]
ESP Easy Webdumper [easy screendumping of your units]
ESP Easy Netscan [find units]
Official shop: https://firstbyte.shop/
Sponsor ESP Easy, we need you :idea: :idea: :idea:

rol-rider
Normal user
Posts: 33
Joined: 02 Oct 2016, 12:36

Re: 1-Wire IButton

#11 Post by rol-rider » 07 Nov 2018, 01:03

yes when the Ibutton is not present. value=0
but nothing in the controller.

Image

User avatar
grovkillen
Normal user
Posts: 2238
Joined: 19 Jan 2017, 12:56
Location: Hudiksvall, Sweden
Contact:

Re: 1-Wire IButton

#12 Post by grovkillen » 07 Nov 2018, 06:05

I mean the interval set in the plugin. You have it set to 30 seconds, try setting it to 0.
ESP Easy Flasher [flash tool and wifi setup at flash time]
ESP Easy Webdumper [easy screendumping of your units]
ESP Easy Netscan [find units]
Official shop: https://firstbyte.shop/
Sponsor ESP Easy, we need you :idea: :idea: :idea:

rol-rider
Normal user
Posts: 33
Joined: 02 Oct 2016, 12:36

Re: 1-Wire IButton

#13 Post by rol-rider » 10 Nov 2018, 01:42

Ah OK.
impossible to set the interval to 0.
but with 1, still nothing.
I tried with a dummy, it does not work.

I compared in IDE Arduino the plugin P080 iButton and P004 Dallas.
line 120 // string += String (ExtraTaskSettings.TaskDevicePluginConfigLong [x], HEX);

is this normal the //? in front of String ......

regrettably, I can not compile with IDE Arduino.

User avatar
grovkillen
Normal user
Posts: 2238
Joined: 19 Jan 2017, 12:56
Location: Hudiksvall, Sweden
Contact:

Re: 1-Wire IButton

#14 Post by grovkillen » 10 Nov 2018, 07:59

I don't have that hardware myself. I suggest you add an issue on GitHub.
ESP Easy Flasher [flash tool and wifi setup at flash time]
ESP Easy Webdumper [easy screendumping of your units]
ESP Easy Netscan [find units]
Official shop: https://firstbyte.shop/
Sponsor ESP Easy, we need you :idea: :idea: :idea:

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests