ESP-12E not able to memorize WiFi AP data

Moderators: grovkillen, Stuntteam, TD-er

Post Reply
Message
Author
mkotek
Normal user
Posts: 116
Joined: 15 Dec 2015, 10:58
Location: Lomianki, Poland
Contact:

ESP-12E not able to memorize WiFi AP data

#1 Post by mkotek » 17 Dec 2015, 20:56

I have decided to open a new topic to describe issue I am facing.
The upload of Easy ESP to my 12E module has been totally fine and the device works. Now I only need to solve the issue that it does not remember the configuration related just to WiFi (save to flash is successful according to log file, but after restart, it does not remember it). After reboot, it displays u9x as my SSID and works only in AP mode as a result. Some other items not saved is admin if password, but IP, Gateway and Network Mask that should be used when connected to WiFi is saved.

Any ideas?
Michal 'Kotek', greetings from Poland. Zapraszam na mój blog o automatyce domowej po polsku: http://www.ukotka.com.

BerndJ
Normal user
Posts: 86
Joined: 28 Sep 2015, 06:57

Re: ESP-12E not able to memorize WiFi AP data

#2 Post by BerndJ » 18 Dec 2015, 01:12

Hi,

same problems at mine.

The R052 is a little bit better but solve
(Incorrect PID or version!, see Routine Line 336 to 345 ESPEasy.ino, V051
information in row 329 and 330)
not the problems.

How do u flash your ESP-12E and what kind of module is it?

I had three Node MCU, i think the last version, they had no problems, also on power on and connect.

Thinking there are not the normal boot routines inside, especially at 0x4010f000, what have i flash into the others to get the same result?? :roll:

Otherwise my single modules on self created PCBs:
3x ESP 12E (4MB), one ESP-07 (512KB) and one ESP-12 (no plan):
they restart at V052 and build an AP, when u ask them via RS232 to "status" they are telling IP 0.0.0.0 and the progged SSID and Key, but they are not inside these network.

The only way is to send an "reset" order via RS232 and they are running;
but if you leaving your power supply and comes back or do an hardware reset they falling back to AP Mode.

Always everything by the way to prog them as genericESP and 512KB(64Kb), the other modes did u can forget, yr never get a little bit lucky.

What i want to test and not done yet: ESP-01.

Hope it helps to get better.

best wishes.

Bernd

PS: same theme http://www.esp8266.nu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=458

mkotek
Normal user
Posts: 116
Joined: 15 Dec 2015, 10:58
Location: Lomianki, Poland
Contact:

Re: ESP-12E not able to memorize WiFi AP data

#3 Post by mkotek » 18 Dec 2015, 07:42

I have analysed your post, but I think, my situation is a bit different. The issue with Incorrect PID or version according to some other posts can be resolved by flashing R20 or R30 and then proceed with loading never one (discussion has been around R39). Mine has been flashed a couple of times and I believe after flashing with SIFFS set to 512KB the message has been gone.
The chip generally works, it is a standalone 12-E, not the NodeMCU board, with the white plate soldered in myself.
The only issue is the fact, it does not remember connection to WiFi - all the rest gets written and remembered, including Tasks.
Michal 'Kotek', greetings from Poland. Zapraszam na mój blog o automatyce domowej po polsku: http://www.ukotka.com.

Martinus

Re: ESP-12E not able to memorize WiFi AP data

#4 Post by Martinus » 18 Dec 2015, 10:38

There seems to be something wrong with saving the security settings into flash. If the SSID reads "u9 x", this is the char representation of the ESP Easy project PID. This should normally be found on the first data sector that we use at offset 0. The SSID is stored at offset 32.

Could you upload this sketch into that ESP:
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/588 ... syTool.ino

And then after boot, press the 's' key and "enter", so you can check the status of the flash area where all configuration is stored.
I'm using a NodeMCU 1.0 board that has an ESP12E and these are my results:

Code: Select all

Flash start sector: 256
Flash end sector  : 1019
Flash sectors     : 762

New format settings found:
SSID    : TestSSID
WPA     : secret
PID     : 2015050101
Version : 9

Sector dump:
Offset: 0 : u9x	
Offset: 1 : 4
Offset: 2 : 
Offset: 3 : 
Offset: 4 : ÿ
Offset: 5 : 
Offset: 6 : 
Offset: 7 : 
Offset: 8 : 
Offset: 9 : 
Offset: 10 : 
Offset: 11 : 
Offset: 12 : 
Offset: 13 : 
Offset: 14 : 
Offset: 15 : 
Offset: 16 : 
Offset: 17 : 
Offset: 18 : 
Offset: 19 : 
Offset: 20 : 
Offset: 21 : 
Offset: 22 : 
Offset: 23 : 
Offset: 24 : 
Offset: 25 : 
Offset: 26 : 
Offset: 27 : 
Offset: 28 : 
Offset: 29 : 
Offset: 30 : 
Offset: 31 : 
Offset: 32 : TestSSID
Offset: 33 : 
Offset: 34 : 
Offset: 35 : 
Offset: 36 : 
Offset: 37 : 
Offset: 38 : 
Offset: 39 : 
Offset: 40 : 
Offset: 41 : 
Offset: 42 : 
Offset: 43 : 
Offset: 44 : 
Offset: 45 : 
Offset: 46 : 
Offset: 47 : 
Offset: 48 : 
Offset: 49 : 
Offset: 50 : 
Offset: 51 : 
Offset: 52 : 
Offset: 53 : 
Offset: 54 : 
Offset: 55 : 
Offset: 56 : 
Offset: 57 : 
Offset: 58 : 
Offset: 59 : 
Offset: 60 : 
Offset: 61 : 
Offset: 62 : 
Offset: 63 : 
Offset: 64 : 
Offset: 65 : 
Offset: 66 : 
Offset: 67 : 
Could you also specify ESP core and ESP release versions?

kr0815
Normal user
Posts: 136
Joined: 18 Nov 2015, 18:24

Re: ESP-12E not able to memorize WiFi AP data

#5 Post by kr0815 » 18 Dec 2015, 11:37

Is it something similar like the problem i have described here .?

http://www.esp8266.nu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=458

kr0815
Normal user
Posts: 136
Joined: 18 Nov 2015, 18:24

Re: ESP-12E not able to memorize WiFi AP data

#6 Post by kr0815 » 18 Dec 2015, 18:22

Hello Martinus,

sorry mixing 2 different problems together,

but as i have the same problems as BerndJ in the second post here, i downloaded your suggested sketch - this is what i get:
Flash start sector: 107
Flash end sector : 123
Flash sectors : 15

New format settings found:
SSID : Power-LAN
WPA : kr08151020
PID : 2015050101
Version : 9

Sector dump:
Offset: 0 : u9x
Offset: 1 :
Offset: 2 :
Offset: 3 :
Offset: 4 :
Offset: 5 :
Offset: 6 :
Offset: 7 :
Offset: 8 :
Offset: 9 :
Offset: 10 :
Offset: 11 :
Offset: 12 :
Offset: 13 :
Offset: 14 :
Offset: 15 :
Offset: 16 :
Offset: 17 :
Offset: 18 :
Offset: 19 :
Offset: 20 :
Offset: 21 :
Offset: 22 :
Offset: 23 :
Offset: 24 :
Offset: 25 :
Offset: 26 :
Offset: 27 :
Offset: 28 :
Offset: 29 :
Offset: 30 :
Offset: 31 :
Offset: 32 : Power-LAN
Offset: 33 :
Offset: 34 :
Offset: 35 :
Offset: 36 :
Offset: 37 :
Offset: 38 :
Offset: 39 :
Offset: 40 :
Offset: 41 :
Offset: 42 :
Offset: 43 :
Offset: 44 :
Offset: 45 :
Offset: 46 :
Offset: 47 :
Offset: 48 :
Offset: 49 :
Offset: 50 :
Offset: 51 :
Offset: 52 :
Offset: 53 :
Offset: 54 :
Offset: 55 :
Offset: 56 :
Offset: 57 :
Offset: 58 :
Offset: 59 :
Offset: 60 :
Offset: 61 :
Offset: 62 :
Offset: 63 :
Offset: 64 :
Offset: 65 :
Offset: 66 :
Offset: 67 :
i use core 2.0.0 ESPEasy Build 50

I even tried to erase the flash, then after the first boot it works, second boot it again gets no ip, only reset or WifiDisConnect, WifiConnect reconects it

mkotek
Normal user
Posts: 116
Joined: 15 Dec 2015, 10:58
Location: Lomianki, Poland
Contact:

Re: ESP-12E not able to memorize WiFi AP data

#7 Post by mkotek » 18 Dec 2015, 18:42

And this is what I get:

Code: Select all

▒▒$`▒o▒ESP Easy debug Tool 1.03

Press 's' to show flash area
Press 'e' to erase flash area, fill with 0x00
Press 'r' to erase flash area, fill with 0xff
s
Flash start sector: 768
Flash end sector  : 1019
Flash sectors     : 250

Sector dump:
Offset: 0 :
Offset: 1 :
Offset: 2 :
Offset: 3 :
Offset: 4 :
Offset: 5 :
Offset: 6 :
Offset: 7 :
Offset: 8 :
Offset: 9 :
Offset: 10 :
Offset: 11 :
Offset: 12 :
Offset: 13 :
Offset: 14 :
Offset: 15 :
Offset: 16 :
Offset: 17 :
Offset: 18 :
Offset: 19 :
Offset: 20 :
Offset: 21 :
Offset: 22 :
Offset: 23 :
Offset: 24 :
Offset: 25 :
Offset: 26 :
Offset: 27 :
Offset: 28 :
Offset: 29 :
Offset: 30 :
Offset: 31 :
Offset: 32 :
Offset: 33 :
Offset: 34 :
Offset: 35 :
Offset: 36 :
Offset: 37 :
Offset: 38 :
Offset: 39 :
Offset: 40 :
Offset: 41 :
Offset: 42 :
Offset: 43 :
Offset: 44 :
Offset: 45 :
Offset: 46 :
Offset: 47 :
Offset: 48 :
Offset: 49 :
Offset: 50 :
Offset: 51 :
Offset: 52 :
Offset: 53 :
Offset: 54 :
Offset: 55 :
Offset: 56 :
Offset: 57 :
Offset: 58 :
Offset: 59 :
Offset: 60 :
Offset: 61 :
Offset: 62 :
Offset: 63 :
Offset: 64 :
Offset: 65 :
Offset: 66 :
Offset: 67 :
As for the ESP Core, it has been 2.0.0 and R48 for Easy ESP.
Michal 'Kotek', greetings from Poland. Zapraszam na mój blog o automatyce domowej po polsku: http://www.ukotka.com.

BerndJ
Normal user
Posts: 86
Joined: 28 Sep 2015, 06:57

Re: ESP-12E not able to memorize WiFi AP data

#8 Post by BerndJ » 18 Dec 2015, 19:12

Hi Martinus,

so, i had tested 2 ESP-01 on my own PCBs.

First: old version R027 flashed to R052.

It runs at the first boot and loggeg into my WLAN.

Second one: old version R032 flashed to R052.

Runs, but not loggeg into the wlan. sending "settings" via serial Line and see IP: 0.0.0.0.
Hardware Reset: same shit

sending "reset" via serial it´s work fine, loggeg in and I´m happy, until i cut off the power and let him new boot, same s... !

Yesterday i´m thinking that´s a problem of the bigger ESPs, but now??

By the way of reset or reboot routines, the wdt catches much of them and the system hangs.

best wishes

Bernd

mkotek
Normal user
Posts: 116
Joined: 15 Dec 2015, 10:58
Location: Lomianki, Poland
Contact:

Re: ESP-12E not able to memorize WiFi AP data

#9 Post by mkotek » 18 Dec 2015, 19:18

I on the other hand have flashed the ino Martinus gave us, then cleaned flash using those options to fill with 0x00 and 0xff and flashed version 30 and then version 52 and I am happy to inform you, the ESP is running fine and remembers all settings. So it seems, there is an issue with saving flash.

For the future, I am providing the settings for Arduino IDE 1.6.5:
Generic ESP 8266 Module, Serial, 80MHz, 40Mhz, QIO, 115200, 4M (1M SPIFFS), COM3
I have tested with 3M SPIFFS and it also works, just in case.
Michal 'Kotek', greetings from Poland. Zapraszam na mój blog o automatyce domowej po polsku: http://www.ukotka.com.

BerndJ
Normal user
Posts: 86
Joined: 28 Sep 2015, 06:57

Re: ESP-12E not able to memorize WiFi AP data

#10 Post by BerndJ » 18 Dec 2015, 19:23

Hi,

next wunderground:

flashed R052 again on ESP-01,

booted not right, terminal says wdt reset.

Press the resetbutton:

Code: Select all

INIT : Booting Build nr:52
WIFI : Connecting...
INIT : I2C
INIT : Boot OK
INIT :[u] Reboot from deepsleep[/u]
>settings

System Info
  IP Address    : 192.168.113.194
  Build         : 52
fine, it´s running!

press again the resetbutton:

Code: Select all

INIT : Booting Build nr:52
WIFI : Connecting...
INIT : I2C
INIT : Boot OK
INIT : Normal boot
>settings

System Info
  IP Address    : 0.0.0.0
  Build         : 52
Hope it helps

PS: ESP Core 2.0.0

BerndJ
Normal user
Posts: 86
Joined: 28 Sep 2015, 06:57

Re: ESP-12E not able to memorize WiFi AP data

#11 Post by BerndJ » 18 Dec 2015, 19:44

next confusion

Take the first 01 and it runes, saying normal boot ??

Flash your ESP_Flastest and see no difference to the other one with the problems.

Flashing back to R052, it´s booting and says Normal boot and connecting.

Make a hardware reset, another booting:
INIT : Boot OK
INIT : RTC not read

but he is communicating.

Idea: i use no pullup on the resetline and no capacitor to gnd, could it be??

mkotek
Normal user
Posts: 116
Joined: 15 Dec 2015, 10:58
Location: Lomianki, Poland
Contact:

Re: ESP-12E not able to memorize WiFi AP data

#12 Post by mkotek » 18 Dec 2015, 19:47

I have just flashed a brand new ESP-12E and it is running fine.
If you mean, your's does not connect after pressing Reboot button on the board or by manually powering it off and on - mine is running fine.
Michal 'Kotek', greetings from Poland. Zapraszam na mój blog o automatyce domowej po polsku: http://www.ukotka.com.

BerndJ
Normal user
Posts: 86
Joined: 28 Sep 2015, 06:57

Re: ESP-12E not able to memorize WiFi AP data

#13 Post by BerndJ » 18 Dec 2015, 22:02

Hi mkotec,

nice, but let´s found the reason why?

Which PCB selected? "Generic ESP 8266 Module" or "NodeMCU 1.0"

and if Generic which Flash Size

thx

PS: one sealed brand new marked:
0616
SKU237303 EVU

are here in my fingers, did u had information about yours

mkotek
Normal user
Posts: 116
Joined: 15 Dec 2015, 10:58
Location: Lomianki, Poland
Contact:

Re: ESP-12E not able to memorize WiFi AP data

#14 Post by mkotek » 18 Dec 2015, 22:26

BerndJ wrote:Hi mkotec,

nice, but let´s found the reason why?

Which PCB selected? "Generic ESP 8266 Module" or "NodeMCU 1.0"

and if Generic which Flash Size

thx

PS: one sealed brand new marked:
0616
SKU237303 EVU

are here in my fingers, did u had information about yours
The last one I have purchased was this one: http://www.aliexpress.com/item/ESP8266- ... 95859.html

There is no markings on it other than standard AI-Tinker logo. I have used parameters I have noted in one of the previous posts: Generic 8266 Module, QIO (for ESP-01 I am using DIO) and 4M (1M SPIFFS). My feeling is, the key is a combination of flashing R30 (even though it resulted in Incorrect PID or version), cleaning flash and uploading R52. HTH
Michal 'Kotek', greetings from Poland. Zapraszam na mój blog o automatyce domowej po polsku: http://www.ukotka.com.

BerndJ
Normal user
Posts: 86
Joined: 28 Sep 2015, 06:57

Re: ESP-12E not able to memorize WiFi AP data

#15 Post by BerndJ » 19 Dec 2015, 00:53

Searching for best ? way for running:

Hi,

ooh, this price is very good, but 60 days if i get these parts :lol:, chinese Horror regarding Dev. , until this the market is another, or did the praxis by yrself tell another?

cleaning flash with x00 or xFF ?

and what is with the rest of 2 MB Flash?

mkotek
Normal user
Posts: 116
Joined: 15 Dec 2015, 10:58
Location: Lomianki, Poland
Contact:

Re: ESP-12E not able to memorize WiFi AP data

#16 Post by mkotek » 19 Dec 2015, 08:48

BerndJ wrote:Searching for best ? way for running:

Hi,

ooh, this price is very good, but 60 days if i get these parts :lol:, chinese Horror regarding Dev. , until this the market is another, or did the praxis by yrself tell another?

cleaning flash with x00 or xFF ?

and what is with the rest of 2 MB Flash?
So far I have never failed to get working items. I always select sellers being Top Rated and with some orders already feedbacked. Delivery time is usually 15-21 days, so yes, it is a bit of wait. I am trying to use China Small Business Packet or China Registered Air Mail.

There is a sketch provided by Martinus in this thread, that allpws you to clean flash by writing values to it. I have ised that.

As for the rest of the Flash - I have no idea, I am not totally acustomed to SPIFFS idea - it was all trial and error.
Michal 'Kotek', greetings from Poland. Zapraszam na mój blog o automatyce domowej po polsku: http://www.ukotka.com.

Martinus

Re: ESP-12E not able to memorize WiFi AP data

#17 Post by Martinus » 19 Dec 2015, 09:29

@kr0815

Your flash config seems ok, the PID is there at offset 0 and the SSID is also stored at offset 32
Flash sector 107 and end 123 are the same as my situation if I check a 512 unit with 64kB spiffs.
So using the tool does not bring any clue to your issue yet.

@BerndJ

The message "INIT : RTC not read" does not indicate an error. It's displayed only at cold boot situations.
When power was off, the RTC memory is 'blank' and does not contain a special signature. After reset, reboot, crach etc, the RTC memory still contains the signature and the ESP can detect that situation. This is by design.

@mkotek

Your flash dump with sector 0 and 32 showing empty lines indicates that flash is empty and it seems that data is not saved or maybe it's trying to work in some area outside flash boundaries.

Some importants thing to know when troubleshooting:

1) Settings are stored in RAM when the ESP is running. You can set wifissid and wifikey using the serial commands but they are stored in RAM. You need to run the 'save' command to actually store them into flash. So if you set them without save and then reboot, flash will still be empty!

2) The "settings" command reads RAM configuration. So this is only the running config, not the one stored in flash.

3) It is important to use upload settings with SPIFFS. Although we don't use SPIFFS, we use the flash area reserved for that.
The earlier core packages did not have the "No spiffs" option so it would allways be fine.
I think we need to add this to the wiki pages.

To avoid switching between the Easy and the Easytool sketch, I will add some serial commands to ESP easy so we can do some checking without flashing the tool. Should make things easier on us. Will be available in R53 today.

kr0815
Normal user
Posts: 136
Joined: 18 Nov 2015, 18:24

Re: ESP-12E not able to memorize WiFi AP data

#18 Post by kr0815 » 19 Dec 2015, 12:27

Heelo Martinus,

could you explain how to
use upload settings with SPIFFS
?

In IDE 1.6.5, i have to use "generic ESP8266" - the only thing about SPIFFS is i could select the flash size?

Martinus

Re: ESP-12E not able to memorize WiFi AP data

#19 Post by Martinus » 19 Dec 2015, 12:48

Make sure you have spiffs selected. For 512kB modules like the original blue ESP-01 and the ESP12, ESP201, you should select this:
64kspiffs.png
64kspiffs.png (12.97 KiB) Viewed 14160 times

Martinus

Re: ESP-12E not able to memorize WiFi AP data

#20 Post by Martinus » 19 Dec 2015, 15:38

kr0815 wrote:... I even tried to erase the flash, then after the first boot it works, second boot it again gets no ip, only reset or WifiDisConnect, WifiConnect reconects it
I've done some work on the WifConnect routines, maybe it will help in some situations. Because I mainly work with NodeMCU 1.0 boards I've gone back to the old ESP-01 in my testlab and wiped it completely with a blank.bin file and then uploaded R53 to get a real fresh start. This went fine.
R53 was also tested on NodeMCU 1.0 with an ESP12E module. Also without issues here.

Could you have a try with R53 and see if it makes any difference on your ESP module?
It is now available on github.

kr0815
Normal user
Posts: 136
Joined: 18 Nov 2015, 18:24

Re: ESP-12E not able to memorize WiFi AP data

#21 Post by kr0815 » 19 Dec 2015, 19:25

Thanks Martinus, it´s working now :-)

thats what the log says now:

reboot after flashing:
Build changed!
Fix SendData
FLASH: Settings saved
FLASH: Settings saved

INIT : Booting Build nr:53
WIFI : Connecting... 1
WIFI : Disconnecting!
WIFI : Connecting... 2
WIFI : Connected!
INIT : I2C
INIT : Boot OK
INIT : RTC not read
>Settings

System Info
IP Address : 192.168.178.80
Build : 53
Unit : 0
WifiSSID : Power-LAN
WifiKey : kr08151020
Free mem : 29112
and after power reset:
INIT : Booting Build nr:53
WIFI : Connecting... 1
WIFI : Disconnecting!
WIFI : Connecting... 2
WIFI : Connected!
INIT : I2C
INIT : Boot OK
INIT : RTC not read
>Settings

System Info
IP Address : 192.168.178.80
Build : 53
Unit : 0
WifiSSID : Power-LAN
WifiKey : kr08151020
Free mem : 29144
WD : Uptime 0 ConnectFailures 0 FreeMem 29144

BerndJ
Normal user
Posts: 86
Joined: 28 Sep 2015, 06:57

Re: ESP-12E not able to memorize WiFi AP data

#22 Post by BerndJ » 19 Dec 2015, 22:45

Hi Martinus,

thx a lot for this great work, it´s better and i can live with it at ESP-01.

Here some results of testing:
ESP-01
Name
4) MAC: 18:FE:34:A1:B2:E9
Flashing OK,
running itself and OK,
reboot via serial Line: wdt und hangs,
Hardwarereset: OK,
Reset via serial Line: löscht, schreibt und rennt
Power on: OK
reboot via serial Line: OK

2) MAC: 18:FE:34:A1:B8:33
Flashing OK, but then
ªU
PID:4294967295
Version:-1
INIT : Incorrect PID or version!
RESET: Cold boot
FLASH: Erase Sector: 107
........
LASH: Erase Sector: 127
FLASH: Settings saved
FLASH: Settings saved
ets Jan 8 2013,rst cause:2, boot mode:(1,6)
ets Jan 8 2013,rst cause:4, boot mode:(1,6)
wdt reset
system hangs,
Hardwarereset: OK,
Reset via serial Line: löscht, schreibt und rennt
Power on: OK
reboot via serial Line: OK

3) MAC: 18:FE:34:A1:B7:A7
Flashing OK,
running itself and OK,
reboot via serial Line: wdt und hangs,
Hardwarereset: OK,
reboot via serial Line: OK
Reset via serial Line: löscht, schreibt und rennt
Power on: OK

ESP-12E
Name
7) MAC: 18:FE:34:A5:7A:A8
Flashing with 512KB(64KB), OK,
running itself and OK,
reboot via serial Line: wdt und hangs,
Hardwarereset: OK,
reboot via serial Line: wdt und hangs,
Reset via serial Line: Problems, don´t connect
Power on: OK
Hardwarereset: OK,

Flashing with 1MB(512KB), forget it, don´t connect, no SSID and Key in RAM
Flashing as NodeMCU 1.0 with 4MB(3MB), forget it, don´t connect, no SSID and Key in RAM

9) MAC: 18:FE:34:A5:7A:82
Flashing with 512KB(64KB), OK,
running itself and OK,
reset via serial Line: wdt und hangs,
Hardwarereset: OK,
reboot via serial Line: OK,
Power on: OK
Hardwarereset: OK,

ESP-07
Name
8) MAC: 18:FE:34:9C:C4:54
Flashing with 512KB(64KB), OK,
reboot via serial Line: wdt und hangs,
Hardwarereset: OK,
Reset via serial Line: löscht, schreibt und rennt
Power on: OK
reboot via serial Line: Problems, don´t connect (another than the first reboot)
Reset via serial Line: Problems, don´t connect (another than the first reboot)
Hardwarereset: OK,
As u can see there´s a little problem at -01 when u call for the first time a "Reset" or "reboot" via serial Line.
For mine, i push Hardwarereset and problem is gone.

Why the 07 is a little bit bucky i don´t know.
At 12E i think best way is to flash them as NodeMCU, hopefully he´s running as some one.
Did u had a tip which files needed to flash?

best wishes

DMeekelenkamp
Normal user
Posts: 35
Joined: 11 Nov 2015, 13:52

Re: ESP-12E not able to memorize WiFi AP data

#23 Post by DMeekelenkamp » 19 Dec 2015, 23:03

I also flash the 12E as node mcu v1.0 but what spiffs do you use for the 12E? I use 4m (1m spiffs) could that be the problem for instability

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 135 guests