DHT11 shows integer values instead of float

Moderators: Voyager, BertB, rtenklooster, Stuntteam, grovkillen, TD-er

Post Reply
Message
Author
Sasch600xt
Normal user
Posts: 31
Joined: 10 Sep 2018, 16:37

DHT11 shows integer values instead of float

#1 Post by Sasch600xt » 04 Oct 2018, 16:26

Hello all,

i am just wondering my DHT11 shows up the values only as Integer and not as expected as float.

it is always x.0 instead of x.>=0

i use the new image 20181004

Thanks for your help
Sascha

User avatar
grovkillen
Normal user
Posts: 2238
Joined: 19 Jan 2017, 12:56
Location: Hudiksvall, Sweden
Contact:

Re: DHT11 shows integer values instead of float

#2 Post by grovkillen » 04 Oct 2018, 17:00

What is your settings? Decimal points?
ESP Easy Flasher [flash tool and wifi setup at flash time]
ESP Easy Webdumper [easy screendumping of your units]
ESP Easy Netscan [find units]
Official shop: https://firstbyte.shop/
Sponsor ESP Easy, we need you :idea: :idea: :idea:

Sasch600xt
Normal user
Posts: 31
Joined: 10 Sep 2018, 16:37

Re: DHT11 shows integer values instead of float

#3 Post by Sasch600xt » 04 Oct 2018, 17:07

i used 2 dezimal points

User avatar
grovkillen
Normal user
Posts: 2238
Joined: 19 Jan 2017, 12:56
Location: Hudiksvall, Sweden
Contact:

Re: DHT11 shows integer values instead of float

#4 Post by grovkillen » 04 Oct 2018, 17:08

Then it might be a bug. Please report it on GitHub.
ESP Easy Flasher [flash tool and wifi setup at flash time]
ESP Easy Webdumper [easy screendumping of your units]
ESP Easy Netscan [find units]
Official shop: https://firstbyte.shop/
Sponsor ESP Easy, we need you :idea: :idea: :idea:

Sasch600xt
Normal user
Posts: 31
Joined: 10 Sep 2018, 16:37

Re: DHT11 shows integer values instead of float

#5 Post by Sasch600xt » 04 Oct 2018, 17:10

Here is a screenshot of my settings
Attachments
Screenshot 2018-10-04 17.08.47.png
Screenshot 2018-10-04 17.08.47.png (89.87 KiB) Viewed 218 times

Sasch600xt
Normal user
Posts: 31
Joined: 10 Sep 2018, 16:37

Re: DHT11 shows integer values instead of float

#6 Post by Sasch600xt » 04 Oct 2018, 17:11

ok, i will

Thank you

Sasch600xt
Normal user
Posts: 31
Joined: 10 Sep 2018, 16:37

Re: DHT11 shows integer values instead of float

#7 Post by Sasch600xt » 07 Oct 2018, 11:34

Just for others with the same problem:

The DHT11 is a hardware 8bit device.
So there is no float value to be expected.

I use a DHT22 now which can be configured to 9,10,11,12 bit resolution.

So my "problem" was just a hardware limitation of the DHT11.
Nothing wrong with ESPEasy here.

Greetz
Sascha

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests