Domoticz Native integration

Moderators: grovkillen, Stuntteam, TD-er

rmtucker
Normal user

Domoticz Native integration

#1 Post by rmtucker » 15 Nov 2015, 15:47

At the moment ESPeasy is supported through dummy or virtual devices in Domoticz.
This now is showing some problems,like notifications are not supported on virtual devices in Domoticz.
After speaking to Rob he reckons it will never be supported because it would involve too much work.
So i wonder if it is possible to have it natively supported as hardware and not as virtual devices,Like mysensors etc.
I am no programmer but surely it is just a protocol thing because after all mysensors are also running the arduino ide as far as i know.
I know that the espeasy emphasis was on domoticz but we are missing out on important parts of domoticz because it is too 'Easy' if you get my drift.
Just my thought and ramblings anyway?

Clown
New user

Re: Domoticz Native integration

#2 Post by Clown » 15 Nov 2015, 16:09

Notifications in domoticz is working fine here.

rmtucker
Normal user

#3 Post by rmtucker » 15 Nov 2015, 16:17

I don't understand

Email from Gizmocuz

"Okay, but you use a dummy hardware device to push the data
this is indeed not working

i think you can use mysensors.org with the ESP2866 correct?
then you can add it as native hardware (mysensors) and then all should work

problem with virtual updates, it is not going though the normal event system in domoticz "

My Question Will notifications ever work on dummy devices.?

"Nope, because else i have to make 1000 checks with sensor is updated, construct that sensor structure, and send it away to the normal even system "

Clown
New user

#4 Post by Clown » 15 Nov 2015, 16:36

My virtual button in Domoticz.
http://i.imgur.com/lKdDI3J.png
http://i.imgur.com/aCNjnpT.png

If i push my attached button..instant notification from pushover.

rmtucker
Normal user

#5 Post by rmtucker » 15 Nov 2015, 16:57

rmtucker
Normal user