ALLNET 4duino IoT WLAN ESP8266-UP-Relais - rx and tx to GPIO

Moderators: BertB, rtenklooster, Voyager, Stuntteam, Martinus

Message
Author
trs123
Normal user
Posts: 8
Joined: 12 May 2018, 12:09

ALLNET 4duino IoT WLAN ESP8266-UP-Relais - rx and tx to GPIO

#1 Post by trs123 » 13 May 2018, 11:42

Hello,

i am new in this forum. I use about 20 sonoff S20 and 3 sonoff basic with espeasy. Now i flashed this device wkth the newest espeasy Mega version:

https://m.future-x.de/item/313635333639 ... 2gQAvD_BwE

It works very well. I switch my outdoor lamps with it. Now i want to use the Rx and Tx pins for GPIO. One for the bell-button, and one for a relais for the bell. But it wont work. No input or output is possible. Serial is switched of under advanced configuration. Is it possible, to adjust espeay, to work with the device?

In the atachment everything i get from the distributor.
Attachments
ALL_Relais.zip
(2.98 MiB) Downloaded 31 times
allnet.zip
(92.59 KiB) Downloaded 27 times

trs123
Normal user
Posts: 8
Joined: 12 May 2018, 12:09

Re: ALLNET 4duino IoT WLAN ESP8266-UP-Relais - rx and tx to GPIO

#2 Post by trs123 » 18 May 2018, 12:30

Hello,

no chance, to get it work?
This docu i have also:
Attachments
148814.zip
(425.02 KiB) Downloaded 20 times

User avatar
grovkillen
Normal user
Posts: 1675
Joined: 19 Jan 2017, 12:56
Location: Hudiksvall, Sweden
Contact:

Re: ALLNET 4duino IoT WLAN ESP8266-UP-Relais - rx and tx to GPIO

#3 Post by grovkillen » 18 May 2018, 12:41

How do you connect the switch? Do you short it by putting GND to the pin?
ESP Easy Flasher [flash tool and wifi setup at flash time]
ESP Easy Webdumper [easy screendumping of your units]
ESP Easy Netscan [find units]
:idea: Sponsor ESP Easy :idea:

trs123
Normal user
Posts: 8
Joined: 12 May 2018, 12:09

Re: ALLNET 4duino IoT WLAN ESP8266-UP-Relais - rx and tx to GPIO

#4 Post by trs123 » 18 May 2018, 16:40

I use GPIO 5 (SCL) for lightswitch. GPIO4 (SDA) for a led. Now i want to use GPIO 1 (Tx) for Bell-Button, and GPIO2 (Rx) for a relais for the bell.

trs123
Normal user
Posts: 8
Joined: 12 May 2018, 12:09

Re: ALLNET 4duino IoT WLAN ESP8266-UP-Relais - rx and tx to GPIO

#5 Post by trs123 » 18 May 2018, 16:55

Some pictures of my settings
Attachments
Screenshot_20180518-164902.png
Screenshot_20180518-164902.png (84.87 KiB) Viewed 440 times

trs123
Normal user
Posts: 8
Joined: 12 May 2018, 12:09

Re: ALLNET 4duino IoT WLAN ESP8266-UP-Relais - rx and tx to GPIO

#6 Post by trs123 » 18 May 2018, 16:58

Once more
Attachments
Screenshot_20180518-164922.png
Screenshot_20180518-164922.png (81.04 KiB) Viewed 436 times

User avatar
grovkillen
Normal user
Posts: 1675
Joined: 19 Jan 2017, 12:56
Location: Hudiksvall, Sweden
Contact:

Re: ALLNET 4duino IoT WLAN ESP8266-UP-Relais - rx and tx to GPIO

#7 Post by grovkillen » 18 May 2018, 17:22

So you have the gnd connected to the switch/button?
ESP Easy Flasher [flash tool and wifi setup at flash time]
ESP Easy Webdumper [easy screendumping of your units]
ESP Easy Netscan [find units]
:idea: Sponsor ESP Easy :idea:

trs123
Normal user
Posts: 8
Joined: 12 May 2018, 12:09

Re: ALLNET 4duino IoT WLAN ESP8266-UP-Relais - rx and tx to GPIO

#8 Post by trs123 » 19 May 2018, 11:29

Hello,

I tested it on GND (settings: normal switch) . The relais once on GND (settings: push botton active high) and on 3,3V (settings: push button active low). Nothing work.

User avatar
grovkillen
Normal user
Posts: 1675
Joined: 19 Jan 2017, 12:56
Location: Hudiksvall, Sweden
Contact:

Re: ALLNET 4duino IoT WLAN ESP8266-UP-Relais - rx and tx to GPIO

#9 Post by grovkillen » 19 May 2018, 14:21

Please take good pictures so I can see what you have done. If possible, use colors for the wires (black for GND etc) so I understand more. :)
ESP Easy Flasher [flash tool and wifi setup at flash time]
ESP Easy Webdumper [easy screendumping of your units]
ESP Easy Netscan [find units]
:idea: Sponsor ESP Easy :idea:

trs123
Normal user
Posts: 8
Joined: 12 May 2018, 12:09

Re: ALLNET 4duino IoT WLAN ESP8266-UP-Relais - rx and tx to GPIO

#10 Post by trs123 » 19 May 2018, 17:22

It works :x

Relais i used was bad. To much power consumention. Switch works, too. Need to use "internal pullup"

Thanks

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest