Can I use GPIO 5 on my Sonoff Basic?

Moderators: Voyager, BertB, rtenklooster, Stuntteam, grovkillen, TD-er

Post Reply
Message
Author
ewaldharmsen
Normal user
Posts: 49
Joined: 16 Feb 2017, 09:23

Can I use GPIO 5 on my Sonoff Basic?

#1 Post by ewaldharmsen » 04 Sep 2018, 11:25

I am looking into using more GPIO's on my son off basic then the 3 available (1,3,14).

Can I use GPIO 5 for instance? Because when I create a switch input based on gpis 5 and do

Code: Select all

http://<espeasyip>/control?cmd=GPIO,5,1
I see in the log that the value is changed to 1, but when I look at the device, its value is still 0

User avatar
vader
Normal user
Posts: 241
Joined: 21 Mar 2017, 17:35

Re: Can I use GPIO 5 on my Sonoff Basic?

#2 Post by vader » 04 Sep 2018, 11:39

No. The Sonoffs have only GPIO 1,3 and 14 available for 'normal' use. If you don't need the LED, you can kick it and you can use GPIO 13 (inversed!) ;)

ewaldharmsen
Normal user
Posts: 49
Joined: 16 Feb 2017, 09:23

Re: Can I use GPIO 5 on my Sonoff Basic?

#3 Post by ewaldharmsen » 04 Sep 2018, 12:55

Ok thanks for the answer. I am curious why, is the GPIO 5 used for something else?

User avatar
grovkillen
Normal user
Posts: 2240
Joined: 19 Jan 2017, 12:56
Location: Hudiksvall, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Can I use GPIO 5 on my Sonoff Basic?

#4 Post by grovkillen » 04 Sep 2018, 12:57

Probably not used for anything. You could solder a pin directly to the esp chip but that's hardcore tinkering.
ESP Easy Flasher [flash tool and wifi setup at flash time]
ESP Easy Webdumper [easy screendumping of your units]
ESP Easy Netscan [find units]
Official shop: https://firstbyte.shop/
Sponsor ESP Easy, we need you :idea: :idea: :idea:

ewaldharmsen
Normal user
Posts: 49
Joined: 16 Feb 2017, 09:23

Re: Can I use GPIO 5 on my Sonoff Basic?

#5 Post by ewaldharmsen » 01 Oct 2018, 11:27

I found this great guide: www.jackenhack.com/sonoff-switch-i2c/amp/?source=images
It shows how to use GPIO 4 and 5 on a Sonoff Basic.
But I need to upgrade my soldering skills for that:)

For now I will use gpio 13

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests