Start from scratch not working

Moderators: Voyager, BertB, rtenklooster, Stuntteam, grovkillen, TD-er

Post Reply
Message
Author
Sasch600xt
Normal user
Posts: 31
Joined: 10 Sep 2018, 16:37

Start from scratch not working

#1 Post by Sasch600xt » 10 Sep 2018, 16:55

Hello all,

i did research for hours and now i have to post my question(s) in here....

i came from 20180908 ESPEasy Mega and did an upgrade to 20180910 because i need to send HTTP messages back to controller.....

Hardware is an NodeMCU Lolin.
The image i took was "normal,4096"

After upgrade all generic system tasks were not working at all (like uptime for example)
minute uptime counter stays at "0" for example.

When i go back to 20180908 all system infos are working again.

Now i did setup a fresh new NodeMCU Hardware and used 20180910 from the beginning. All works great.

Only my other NodeMCU ist not working.

QUESTION: How can i start from scratch ?
i did press "factory reset" at the web gui.......
i did flash a simple blink sketch...

but always i flash an ESPEasy MEGA version all my settings are still there, like ethernetconnection, tasks, rules...
Where there comming from ? EEPROM ?
So how can i DELETE ALL and bring the devive back to EMPTY ?

Thank you for your help !!!
Sascha

User avatar
grovkillen
Normal user
Posts: 2256
Joined: 19 Jan 2017, 12:56
Location: Hudiksvall, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Start from scratch not working

#2 Post by grovkillen » 10 Sep 2018, 17:18

You may need to use a blank bin file and flash that prior to a new real flash.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/g8i2gr26t09l9 ... s.zip?dl=1
ESP Easy Flasher [flash tool and wifi setup at flash time]
ESP Easy Webdumper [easy screendumping of your units]
ESP Easy Netscan [find units]
Official shop: https://firstbyte.shop/
Sponsor ESP Easy, we need you :idea: :idea: :idea:

Sasch600xt
Normal user
Posts: 31
Joined: 10 Sep 2018, 16:37

Re: Start from scratch not working

#3 Post by Sasch600xt » 10 Sep 2018, 17:44

You made my day :) it worked :)

Thank you very much !

Sasch600xt
Normal user
Posts: 31
Joined: 10 Sep 2018, 16:37

Re: Start from scratch not working

#4 Post by Sasch600xt » 10 Sep 2018, 18:00

ok....i am still a little fighting....it was working a few minutes.....then uptime is now freeze at "0" minutes....

a wonderful beginner question:

which image do i need for my NodeMCU lolin ?

Where ist the different between normal,4096 and dev,4096 ?
Is there a page i can read about it ?

Thank you so much
Sascha

User avatar
grovkillen
Normal user
Posts: 2256
Joined: 19 Jan 2017, 12:56
Location: Hudiksvall, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Start from scratch not working

#5 Post by grovkillen » 10 Sep 2018, 18:09

Wiki is your friend... the quite friend ;) (PS. if we get to do this full time we will be able to incorporate the wikin within the GUI, you might have read that we want support?)

To your question, the mem size of that board is indeed 4096. And if you're not familiar with the different versions (normal, test, dev) you most likely want to use the normal one :)
ESP Easy Flasher [flash tool and wifi setup at flash time]
ESP Easy Webdumper [easy screendumping of your units]
ESP Easy Netscan [find units]
Official shop: https://firstbyte.shop/
Sponsor ESP Easy, we need you :idea: :idea: :idea:

Sasch600xt
Normal user
Posts: 31
Joined: 10 Sep 2018, 16:37

Re: Start from scratch not working

#6 Post by Sasch600xt » 10 Sep 2018, 18:25

ok....i will read :) as always :)

but something isn´t going well at the 20180910 version at all......
At the moment i use smalles possible thing...

Sending uptime task to controller via Domoticz
uptime freezes after i set up the controller 192.168.123.10 port 1024

Can you somehow confirm this ?
it was working well in 20180908 but sendHTTP to Domoticz was not working there...

Thank you
Sascha

User avatar
grovkillen
Normal user
Posts: 2256
Joined: 19 Jan 2017, 12:56
Location: Hudiksvall, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Start from scratch not working

#7 Post by grovkillen » 10 Sep 2018, 18:50

I think it's something wrong with the latest version. It's something with the saving of the settings file.
ESP Easy Flasher [flash tool and wifi setup at flash time]
ESP Easy Webdumper [easy screendumping of your units]
ESP Easy Netscan [find units]
Official shop: https://firstbyte.shop/
Sponsor ESP Easy, we need you :idea: :idea: :idea:

Sasch600xt
Normal user
Posts: 31
Joined: 10 Sep 2018, 16:37

Re: Start from scratch not working

#8 Post by Sasch600xt » 10 Sep 2018, 18:55

ok....at the moment i dont save or load a settings file......i start from scratch always.

but i think you mean, the settingfile which will be created and modify always you press the "Submit" button ?

So then i call it a day......i did try to get it to work the whole day :)

i´ll wait untill the bug will be fixed.....

Thank you very much for your support
Sascha

User avatar
grovkillen
Normal user
Posts: 2256
Joined: 19 Jan 2017, 12:56
Location: Hudiksvall, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Start from scratch not working

#9 Post by grovkillen » 10 Sep 2018, 19:08

Yeah it's a problem inside the FW.
ESP Easy Flasher [flash tool and wifi setup at flash time]
ESP Easy Webdumper [easy screendumping of your units]
ESP Easy Netscan [find units]
Official shop: https://firstbyte.shop/
Sponsor ESP Easy, we need you :idea: :idea: :idea:

Sasch600xt
Normal user
Posts: 31
Joined: 10 Sep 2018, 16:37

Re: Start from scratch not working

#10 Post by Sasch600xt » 10 Sep 2018, 19:17

very unusual !!!

99% of all problems i run into it comming from about 30 inch in front of my screen :)

TD-er
Normal user
Posts: 1154
Joined: 01 Sep 2017, 22:13
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Start from scratch not working

#11 Post by TD-er » 10 Sep 2018, 21:34

Sasch600xt wrote:
10 Sep 2018, 19:17
very unusual !!!

99% of all problems i run into it comming from about 30 inch in front of my screen :)
That's about the same radius from my screen where these bugs may have started ;)

Sasch600xt
Normal user
Posts: 31
Joined: 10 Sep 2018, 16:37

Re: Start from scratch not working

#12 Post by Sasch600xt » 10 Sep 2018, 21:50

HAHAHAHAHAHA !!! good point !!!

btw......you guys do an amazing job..... i know ESPEasy since yesterday......but in my head millions of ideas popping up what i can do in future !!!

for now getting feedback about the state of my relays would be enough :)

cheers
Sascha

User avatar
grovkillen
Normal user
Posts: 2256
Joined: 19 Jan 2017, 12:56
Location: Hudiksvall, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Start from scratch not working

#13 Post by grovkillen » 11 Sep 2018, 06:14

I hope we'll get to hear about those projects once you have them up and running 8-) Thanks for the positive feedback.
ESP Easy Flasher [flash tool and wifi setup at flash time]
ESP Easy Webdumper [easy screendumping of your units]
ESP Easy Netscan [find units]
Official shop: https://firstbyte.shop/
Sponsor ESP Easy, we need you :idea: :idea: :idea:

Sasch600xt
Normal user
Posts: 31
Joined: 10 Sep 2018, 16:37

Re: Start from scratch not working

#14 Post by Sasch600xt » 14 Sep 2018, 14:16

ok....i really dont get it at the moment......

I have done a fresh install and fresh config with 20180914 right now.

I try to just send "uptime" to http Dominicz Controller.

When i enable the controller all Systeminfos are freezed.

Do i something wrong ?

The goal would be to recieve uptime and states of 8 Relays.....this looks like a big journey for me so far.....

I was hoping "Easy" means "Easy" :)

it it helps i would offer an teamviewer session, so developer could see whats going on at my side....

Thank you for your support
Sascha
Attachments
Screenshot 2018-09-14 13.59.41.png
Screenshot 2018-09-14 13.59.41.png (115.76 KiB) Viewed 555 times
Screenshot 2018-09-14 14.09.09.png
Screenshot 2018-09-14 14.09.09.png (62.94 KiB) Viewed 555 times

User avatar
grovkillen
Normal user
Posts: 2256
Joined: 19 Jan 2017, 12:56
Location: Hudiksvall, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Start from scratch not working

#15 Post by grovkillen » 14 Sep 2018, 14:30

I don't know really what's going on with your node. I use MQTT here and have just updated a unit and it seems to work just fine.

Are you sure your server is working as it should, like - do other nodes work fine?
ESP Easy Flasher [flash tool and wifi setup at flash time]
ESP Easy Webdumper [easy screendumping of your units]
ESP Easy Netscan [find units]
Official shop: https://firstbyte.shop/
Sponsor ESP Easy, we need you :idea: :idea: :idea:

Sasch600xt
Normal user
Posts: 31
Joined: 10 Sep 2018, 16:37

Re: Start from scratch not working

#16 Post by Sasch600xt » 14 Sep 2018, 14:41

well,

i use IP-Symcon Houseautomation Software on the other side...

With 20180908 everything works fine.
But there is a glitch i can´t send http commands by using rules.

it is the first node and the first connection to IP-Symcon

Sasch600xt
Normal user
Posts: 31
Joined: 10 Sep 2018, 16:37

Re: Start from scratch not working

#17 Post by Sasch600xt » 14 Sep 2018, 15:57

ok....what about we forget Uptime and controller for a moment......

At the moment i am confused where the problem is.....good chance it is me....

Can someone proof this:

rule:

Code: Select all

on System#Boot do
  Monitor GPIO,16
endon


on GPIO#16=1 do
    //SendToHTTP 192.168.123.10,8080,/json.htm?type=param=switchlight&command&idx=1&switchcmd=On
      SendToHTTP 192.168.123.10,8080,/json.htm?type=command&param=switchlight&idx=1&switchcmd=On
endon

on GPIO#16=0 do
    //SendToHTTP 192.168.123.10,8080,/json.htm?type=param=switchlight&command&idx=1&switchcmd=Off
      SendToHTTP 192.168.123.10,8080,/json.htm?type=command&param=switchlight&idx=1&switchcmd=Off
endon
i do get the message for "On" only once.......never the message "Off" if gpio 16 is low.

Thank you for your support !!!
And i am very sorry if i am the problem and wasting your time :(

Sascha

Sasch600xt
Normal user
Posts: 31
Joined: 10 Sep 2018, 16:37

Re: Start from scratch not working

#18 Post by Sasch600xt » 14 Sep 2018, 17:52

ok.....i just did try mega-20180826.....

and there is everything i need working very well......

So something with HTTP seems to be not working in the newer versions.....

Sascha

User avatar
grovkillen
Normal user
Posts: 2256
Joined: 19 Jan 2017, 12:56
Location: Hudiksvall, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Start from scratch not working

#19 Post by grovkillen » 14 Sep 2018, 18:54

Sasch600xt wrote:
14 Sep 2018, 17:52
ok.....i just did try mega-20180826.....

and there is everything i need working very well......

So something with HTTP seems to be not working in the newer versions.....

Sascha
Thanks for the feedback.
ESP Easy Flasher [flash tool and wifi setup at flash time]
ESP Easy Webdumper [easy screendumping of your units]
ESP Easy Netscan [find units]
Official shop: https://firstbyte.shop/
Sponsor ESP Easy, we need you :idea: :idea: :idea:

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 2 guests