NEXTION075 : WRITE = Timer,3

Moderators: Voyager, BertB, rtenklooster, Stuntteam, grovkillen, TD-er

Post Reply
Message
Author
schnurzel59
Normal user
Posts: 13
Joined: 18 Feb 2019, 12:41

NEXTION075 : WRITE = Timer,3

#1 Post by schnurzel59 » 09 Mar 2019, 00:19

Hi,
I just tried to determine the status of a timer.
The answer to the command:
"http://192.168.1.226/control?cmd=status,Timer=3"
was "NEXTION075: WRITE = Timer, 3".What does that mean?

Best regards
Martin
my english is big shit.

User avatar
grovkillen
Normal user
Posts: 2829
Joined: 19 Jan 2017, 12:56
Location: Hudiksvall, Sweden
Contact:

Re: NEXTION075 : WRITE = Timer,3

#2 Post by grovkillen » 09 Mar 2019, 09:30

I guess that the nextion plugin is using the "status" command?
ESP Easy Flasher [flash tool and wifi setup at flash time]
ESP Easy Webdumper [easy screendumping of your units]
ESP Easy Netscan [find units]
Official shop: https://firstbyte.shop/
Sponsor ESP Easy, we need you :idea: :idea: :idea:

ThomasB
Normal user
Posts: 182
Joined: 17 Jun 2018, 20:41
Location: USA

Re: NEXTION075 : WRITE = Timer,3

#3 Post by ThomasB » 09 Mar 2019, 18:39

If you are using the Nextion Touch Screen Plugin, and have oddly named the Nextion device as "STATUS", then this response would occur as a result to sending data to it. However, if you are not using the Nextion plugin, or haven't named it STATUS, then the ESP Easy software you are using is broken.

For better advice you need to provide full details to your setup. For example: hardware description, software bin file version, plugin and controller lists, browser version, etc.

BTW, I was not aware that it is possible to get a timer's status from the browser control command. Must be something new. Where did you find the details on it?

- Thomas

schnurzel59
Normal user
Posts: 13
Joined: 18 Feb 2019, 12:41

Re: NEXTION075 : WRITE = Timer,3

#4 Post by schnurzel59 » 12 Mar 2019, 15:24

Hi,
I tested different things. Just as you can test the status of a gpio with an http query, so i wanted to see what happens when you query a timer.
I had not expected to get a result. But the result had already confused me a bit. That was, however, 3 or 4 times repeatable, but never again.
Is probably just another of the absurdities of the ESPEasy software.
I also want to specifically search errors with these tests in order to be able to handle these in my programs. If everything works then I prefer
this to do without new firmware. There are new problems every time. Have already discovered some strange things in the handling of variables
and device values. Also, the syntax in the rules is not so uniformly regulated. But that's another thing. I'll write about it another time.

Martin
my english is big shit.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest