Fireplace G6R-H4T2 controller

Post here about devices that are not yet or not fully supported

Moderators: rtenklooster, Voyager, BertB, Stuntteam

Post Reply
Message
Author
ehv8
Normal user
Posts: 3
Joined: 02 Jun 2017, 01:20

Fireplace G6R-H4T2 controller

#1 Post by ehv8 » 02 Jun 2017, 01:32

Hello,

The Mertik G6R H4T1 is already supported, but my Faber fireplace has the G6R H4T2 remote.
Can you also please add this controller in the next release?

See the debug information below.
If you need more information, please let me know.

Thanks in advance,
Jordi


// summary
on :1101010101010101001100110010110101010 0101101
off :1101010101010101001100110010110101010 0110101
up :1101010101010101001100110010110101010 1001101
down :1101010101010101001100110010110101010 1010011

Difference: The G6R H4T2 has 46 pulses, the G6R H4T1 only 26.

// debug info
20;94;DEBUG;Pulses=46;Pulses(uSec)=270,540,510,210,510,210,510,210,510,210,510,210,510,210,510,210,510,210,210,510,510,210,210,510,510,210,210,510,210,510,510,210,510,210,510,210,510,210,510,210,210,510,510,210,510,6990;
20;95;Mertik_GV60;ID=03fd4f;SWITCH=13;CMD=UP;

20;96;DEBUG;Pulses=46;Pulses(uSec)=330,540,510,210,510,210,510,210,510,210,510,210,510,210,510,210,510,210,210,510,510,210,210,510,510,210,210,510,210,510,510,210,510,210,510,210,510,210,510,210,510,210,210,510,510,6990;
20;97;DEBUG;Pulses=40;Pulses(uSec)=120,210,480,210,480,180,480,210,480,180,480,210,180,480,510,180,210,480,480,180,210,510,210,510,510,210,510,210,510,210,510,210,510,210,510,210,210,510,510,6990;
20;98;DEBUG;Pulses=46;Pulses(uSec)=270,480,480,210,480,180,510,180,480,180,510,180,480,210,480,210,480,210,180,510,510,210,210,510,510,210,210,510,210,510,510,210,510,210,510,210,510,210,510,210,510,210,210,510,510,6990;
20;99;Mertik_GV60;ID=03fd4f;SWITCH=13;CMD=DOWN;

20;A0;DEBUG;Pulses=46;Pulses(uSec)=180,540,510,210,510,210,510,210,510,210,510,210,510,210,510,210,510,210,210,510,510,210,210,510,510,210,210,510,210,510,510,210,510,210,510,210,510,210,210,510,210,510,510,210,510,6990;
20;A1;Mertik_GV60;ID=03fd4f;SWITCH=11;CMD=ON;

20;A2;DEBUG;Pulses=46;Pulses(uSec)=270,510,510,210,510,210,510,210,510,210,510,210,510,210,510,210,510,210,210,510,510,210,210,510,510,210,210,510,210,510,510,210,510,210,510,210,510,210,210,510,510,210,510,210,510,6990;
20;A3;Mertik_GV60;ID=03fd4f;SWITCH=11;CMD=OFF;

User avatar
Stuntteam
Site Beheer
Posts: 643
Joined: 27 Jan 2016, 16:46

Re: Fireplace G6R-H4T2 controller

#2 Post by Stuntteam » 02 Jun 2017, 09:04

Are these lines:
20;A3;Mertik_GV60;ID=03fd4f;SWITCH=11;CMD=OFF;
not correct?
Looks like it is supported.
-=# RFLink Gateway Development Team #=-
Introduction: http://www.nemcon.nl/blog2/
Generic Support forum: http://www.esp8266.nu/forum/viewforum.php?f=8

ehv8
Normal user
Posts: 3
Joined: 02 Jun 2017, 01:20

Re: Fireplace G6R-H4T2 controller

#3 Post by ehv8 » 05 Jun 2017, 20:40

I think the lines are correct, but I'm not able to send the correct signal via RFlink loader to turn on the fireplace.

RFlink loader logging:
10;Metrik_GV60;03fd4f;11;ON
20;19;CMD UNKNOWN;
10;Metrik_GV60;03fd4f;11;OFF
20;1A;CMD UNKNOWN;


Also adding the 'Metrik_GV60' is not possible in Domoticz. The device is added if I change the name to 'Metrik', but then I'm not able to send the signal, see logging below.

Added devices:
20;A1;Mertik_GV60;ID=03fd4f;SWITCH=11;CMD=ON;
20;A1;Mertik;ID=03fd4f;SWITCH=11;CMD=ON;

Logging Domoticz:
2017-06-02 10:24:25.860 User: pi initiated a RFLink Device Create command: 20;A1;Mertik_GV60;ID=03fd4f;SWITCH=11;CMD=ON;
2017-06-02 10:24:25.936 Error: RFLink: Unhandled switch type: Mertik_GV60
2017-06-02 10:26:09.061 User: pi initiated a RFLink Device Create command: 20;A1;Mertik;ID=03fd4f;SWITCH=11;CMD=ON;
2017-06-02 10:26:09.137 (RFLink1) Light/Switch (Unknown)
2017-06-02 10:26:31.949 User: pi initiated a switch command (70/Unknown/Off)
2017-06-02 10:26:31.949 RFLink Sending: 10;Mertik;03fd4f;11;OFF
2017-06-02 10:26:32.025 Error: RFLink: Error/Unknown command received!...


What am I doing wrong? What could I change?

thanks,
Jordi

japie
Normal user
Posts: 1
Joined: 04 May 2020, 13:41

Re: Fireplace G6R-H4T2 controller

#4 Post by japie » 04 May 2020, 13:42

Hi Jordy,

I'd be very interested if you've managed to get it working. I own a Faber fireplace as well, with the corresponding remote. I tried to control it via broadlink and pimatic, but no luck so far. Hope you have some intel!

Jaap

ehv8
Normal user
Posts: 3
Joined: 02 Jun 2017, 01:20

Re: Fireplace G6R-H4T2 controller

#5 Post by ehv8 » 06 May 2020, 08:14

Hi Joop,
No, didn't manage in the end.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests