RFLink + IRremote ?

Moderators: rtenklooster, Voyager, BertB, Stuntteam

Post Reply
Message
Author
Alomon
Normal user
Posts: 3
Joined: 01 Apr 2020, 12:04

RFLink + IRremote ?

#1 Post by Alomon » 01 Apr 2020, 12:07

Hi,

I'm a newbie with RFlink and, more generally, with handling Arduino. Is it possible to use only one Arduino which would be able to receive/transmit RF messages as well as IR messages at the same time? I've tried successfully using RFLink alone and IRremote alone, but I can't find how to use them simultaneously.

Thanks.
Regards

User avatar
Stuntteam
Site Beheer
Posts: 643
Joined: 27 Jan 2016, 16:46

Re: RFLink + IRremote ?

#2 Post by Stuntteam » 01 Apr 2020, 14:50

No, RFlink does not have support for Infra Red.
-=# RFLink Gateway Development Team #=-
Introduction: http://www.nemcon.nl/blog2/
Generic Support forum: http://www.esp8266.nu/forum/viewforum.php?f=8

Alomon
Normal user
Posts: 3
Joined: 01 Apr 2020, 12:04

Re: RFLink + IRremote ?

#3 Post by Alomon » 01 Apr 2020, 14:58

Ok, but is there a way to send rflink and irremote to the Arduino at the same time?

Thanks.

User avatar
Stuntteam
Site Beheer
Posts: 643
Joined: 27 Jan 2016, 16:46

Re: RFLink + IRremote ?

#4 Post by Stuntteam » 01 Apr 2020, 16:17

No. An extra Arduino costs ~5 euros
-=# RFLink Gateway Development Team #=-
Introduction: http://www.nemcon.nl/blog2/
Generic Support forum: http://www.esp8266.nu/forum/viewforum.php?f=8

Alomon
Normal user
Posts: 3
Joined: 01 Apr 2020, 12:04

Re: RFLink + IRremote ?

#5 Post by Alomon » 01 Apr 2020, 16:23

OK, thanks for the confirmation.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests