RFLink Somfy Pairing Problem

Moderators: rtenklooster, Voyager, BertB, Stuntteam

Post Reply
Message
Author
c2342
Normal user
Posts: 1
Joined: 18 Apr 2020, 03:49

RFLink Somfy Pairing Problem

#1 Post by c2342 » 18 Apr 2020, 05:12

Hi all,

I'm wondering if someone could help me pairing a Somfy blind (Sonesse 30 RTS with Situo 1 RTS Pure remote) with RFLink? I've purchased the RFLink Somfy kit from Nodo Shop and it came pre-build. I'm using matdomotique [1] and Lets Control IT guides as a reference for pairing my blind.

I can see commands from the existing remote in RFLink Loader without issues, the RTS table updates from the existing Somfy remote. When starting the paring process by pressing the button on the back of the existing paired remote the blind jogs as expected but not after I sent the pairing command in RFLink Loader (although I receive 20;xx;OK). The blind stays in pairing mode for about 3mins and continue to work with the existing remote after but not through RFLink. I can reproduce the issue with both r46 and r48.

Full debug output:

20;00;Nodo RadioFrequencyLink - RFLink Gateway V1.1 - R46;
10;version;
20;01;VER=1.1;REV=46;BUILD=0c;
10;status;
20;02;STATUS;setRF433=ON;setNodoNRF=OFF;setMilight=OFF;setLivingColors=OFF;setAnsluta=OFF;setGPIO=OFF;setBLE=OFF;setMysensors=OFF;
10;RTSSHOW
RTS Record: 0 Address: 000000 RC: 0000
RTS Record: 1 Address: 000000 RC: 0000
RTS Record: 2 Address: 000000 RC: 0000
RTS Record: 3 Address: 000000 RC: 0000
RTS Record: 4 Address: 000000 RC: 0000
RTS Record: 5 Address: 000000 RC: 0000
RTS Record: 6 Address: 000000 RC: 0000
RTS Record: 7 Address: 000000 RC: 0000
RTS Record: 8 Address: 000000 RC: 0000
RTS Record: 9 Address: 000000 RC: 0000
RTS Record: 10 Address: 000000 RC: 0000
RTS Record: 11 Address: 000000 RC: 0000
RTS Record: 12 Address: 000000 RC: 0000
RTS Record: 13 Address: 000000 RC: 0000
RTS Record: 14 Address: 000000 RC: 0000
RTS Record: 15 Address: 000000 RC: 0000
20;03;Debug;RTS P1;a58902858cda31;
20;04;RTS;ID=8cda31;SWITCH=01;CMD=STOP;
20;05;Debug;RTS P1;a58902858cda31;
20;06;RTS;ID=8cda31;SWITCH=01;CMD=STOP;
20;07;Debug;RTS P1;a58902858cda31;
20;08;RTS;ID=8cda31;SWITCH=01;CMD=STOP;
20;09;Debug;RTS P1;a58902858cda31;
20;0A;RTS;ID=8cda31;SWITCH=01;CMD=STOP;
20;0B;Debug;RTS P1;a58902858cda31;
20;0C;RTS;ID=8cda31;SWITCH=01;CMD=STOP;
20;0D;Debug;RTS P1;a58902858cda31;
20;0E;RTS;ID=8cda31;SWITCH=01;CMD=STOP;
10;RTS;0F0F0F;0412;3;PAIR;
20;0F;Debug;RTS P1;a58902858cda31;
20;10;RTS;ID=8cda31;SWITCH=01;CMD=STOP;
20;11;Debug;RTS P1;a58902858cda31;
20;12;RTS;ID=8cda31;SWITCH=01;CMD=STOP;
20;13;OK;
10;RTS;0F0F0F;0412;3;PAIR;
20;14;OK;
10;RTSSHOW
RTS Record: 0 Address: 8CDA31 RC: 0286
RTS Record: 1 Address: 000000 RC: 0000
RTS Record: 2 Address: 000000 RC: 0000
RTS Record: 3 Address: 0F0F0F RC: 0413
RTS Record: 4 Address: 000000 RC: 0000
RTS Record: 5 Address: 000000 RC: 0000
RTS Record: 6 Address: 000000 RC: 0000
RTS Record: 7 Address: 000000 RC: 0000
RTS Record: 8 Address: 000000 RC: 0000
RTS Record: 9 Address: 000000 RC: 0000
RTS Record: 10 Address: 000000 RC: 0000
RTS Record: 11 Address: 000000 RC: 0000
RTS Record: 12 Address: 000000 RC: 0000
RTS Record: 13 Address: 000000 RC: 0000
RTS Record: 14 Address: 000000 RC: 0000
RTS Record: 15 Address: 000000 RC: 0000
10;RTS;0F0F0F;0;DOWN;
20;15;OK;
10;RTSSHOW
RTS Record: 0 Address: 8CDA31 RC: 0286
RTS Record: 1 Address: 000000 RC: 0000
RTS Record: 2 Address: 000000 RC: 0000
RTS Record: 3 Address: 0F0F0F RC: 0414
RTS Record: 4 Address: 000000 RC: 0000
RTS Record: 5 Address: 000000 RC: 0000
RTS Record: 6 Address: 000000 RC: 0000
RTS Record: 7 Address: 000000 RC: 0000
RTS Record: 8 Address: 000000 RC: 0000
RTS Record: 9 Address: 000000 RC: 0000
RTS Record: 10 Address: 000000 RC: 0000
RTS Record: 11 Address: 000000 RC: 0000
RTS Record: 12 Address: 000000 RC: 0000
RTS Record: 13 Address: 000000 RC: 0000
RTS Record: 14 Address: 000000 RC: 0000
RTS Record: 15 Address: 000000 RC: 0000

Appreciate any help with this!

Cheers,
Chris

[1] https://matdomotique.wordpress.com/2016 ... -et-somfy/
[2] https://www.letscontrolit.com/forum/vie ... php?t=3399

javicalle
Normal user
Posts: 4
Joined: 28 Sep 2018, 20:41

Re: RFLink Somfy Pairing Problem

#2 Post by javicalle » 21 Apr 2020, 01:42

I recommend you to use an "slightly changed address" for the new remote. In your case maybe something like 8cda33 or 8cdb31.

Cheers.

Ref:

tommil
Normal user
Posts: 4
Joined: 13 May 2020, 20:17

Re: RFLink Somfy Pairing Problem

#3 Post by tommil » 13 May 2020, 20:42

Have you already found a solution to this problem? I have the exact same situation:

- Somfy blinds (Sonesse 30 RTS with Situo 5 RTS remote)
- The Somfy RTS kit from Nodo Shop pre-soldered
- I followed the same steps from the guides you linked
- I can also see commands from my existing Situo remote in the RFLink loader (Up, Down and Stop)
- When pushing the pair button on my Situo remote, the blinds also go up and down shortly
- But nothing happens when I send the pairing command, and I do receive the 20;xx;OK
- And finally, my blinds also stay in pairing mode for 3 minutes and the existing remote keeps working.

So, the exact same situation as you described!

I have also tried some other things:
- tried different positions in the EEPROM
- tried different Hexadecimal addresses, made sure they don't start with 00 (as mentioned in the guide)
- tried different rolling codes
- send the pair command multiple times when in pairing mode
- tried shortening the distance between blinds and my Nodo kit
- tried aiming the Nodo kit antenna to the antenna on the blinds
- As the comment above stated, I also tried to slightly change the address from the original remote
- I have reflashed the software and cleared the EEPROM multiple times between different tries
- And finally I tried to start pairing mode by pressing the button on the blinds instead of the Situo remote

That's about all the information I can give here; I also spent some more time Googling but couldn't find more info.
I didn't make a debug output yet, since I assume it will be the exact same as the one above.

Regards,
Tomas

javicalle
Normal user
Posts: 4
Joined: 28 Sep 2018, 20:41

Re: RFLink Somfy Pairing Problem

#4 Post by javicalle » 16 May 2020, 14:35

What you can to try is to test the RFLink with the remote's code.
You can do it, recording in your RFLink the same address and a slightly bigger rolling code from your remote. No need to put your cover in 'PAIRING MODE'.
Once you verify that RFLink list the remote code and a few bigger rolling code, test RFLink against your cover.
If your cover don't react to your RFLink commands, there's a problem with your RFLink (sending not function, too far away, not an RTS model,...)

Keep in mind that if you play to much with the RFLink commands, the rolling code can be far from the value of the physical remote and this can stop working.

I recommend you also to use the physical remote during the tests to synchronize the rolling code.

Regards.

tommil
Normal user
Posts: 4
Joined: 13 May 2020, 20:17

Re: RFLink Somfy Pairing Problem

#5 Post by tommil » 17 May 2020, 16:34

javicalle wrote:
16 May 2020, 14:35
What you can to try is to test the RFLink with the remote's code.
You can do it, recording in your RFLink the same address and a slightly bigger rolling code from your remote. No need to put your cover in 'PAIRING MODE'.
Once you verify that RFLink list the remote code and a few bigger rolling code, test RFLink against your cover.
If your cover don't react to your RFLink commands, there's a problem with your RFLink (sending not function, too far away, not an RTS model,...)

Keep in mind that if you play to much with the RFLink commands, the rolling code can be far from the value of the physical remote and this can stop working.

I recommend you also to use the physical remote during the tests to synchronize the rolling code.

Regards.
Hi Javicalle,

Thanks for your reply, I tried your suggestion, and now I have it working... kind of :lol:

So I just recorded the commands from my remote, and then sent those commands again with the RFLink loader tool.
And indeed the blinds responded this time. All three commands "Up", "Down", and "My" worked.

After that I tried the PAIR command again, but still nothing...

But then I realised that my Situo remote has 5 channels, and I only have 2 blinds.
I already had my first blind programmed to channel 1 on my remote, and the second blind to channel 2.
Next I programmed my blinds to also work and channel 3 and 4 respectively, and recorded those commands again to use these channels with my home automation software (HomeAssistant).

So now I can operate my blinds from my remote with the first 2 channels, and HomeAssistant uses channels 3 and 4.
It may not be the ideal solution, but it works so that's good enough for now!

Regards

javicalle
Normal user
Posts: 4
Joined: 28 Sep 2018, 20:41

Re: RFLink Somfy Pairing Problem

#6 Post by javicalle » 18 May 2020, 21:25

I'm glad you were able to get it working (more or less) ;) .
I would say it may be related to the code you were trying to use. I suggest you do a test with a slightly different code than the ones your remote uses. If you have already tested with 4 codes, it will be easy for you to use a new code that is similar to those used by the remote, right?

Cheers.

tommil
Normal user
Posts: 4
Joined: 13 May 2020, 20:17

Re: RFLink Somfy Pairing Problem

#7 Post by tommil » 24 May 2020, 12:48

javicalle wrote:
18 May 2020, 21:25
I'm glad you were able to get it working (more or less) ;) .
I would say it may be related to the code you were trying to use. I suggest you do a test with a slightly different code than the ones your remote uses. If you have already tested with 4 codes, it will be easy for you to use a new code that is similar to those used by the remote, right?

Cheers.
Indeed I noticed that the codes for the different channels on the remote just changed 1 digit incremental. I also tried to pair it using the slightly modified code but still no response. I even tried using a code from the remote from a channel that was not yet configured.
But my current configuration has been running for about a week now, and has worked flawlessly. So I'm gone leave it untouched now :D

Thank you again for the suggestions!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests