Page 1 of 1

Somfy Exavia 500 pair with rflink

Posted: 27 Oct 2019, 18:47
by racoonx2p
Hello,

I'm using Robotdyn ATmega2560+ESP8266 and RFlink for Somfy devices. I've set it up for my two blinds and it's working as expected. Now I bought Somfy Exavia 500 (Automatic gate opening) but I'm unable to find out how to do pairing with this motor. There are two keypop 2 controlers attached. Pairing is done as on the picture bellow:
chrome_AFMqQtAr7F.png
chrome_AFMqQtAr7F.png (46.14 KiB) Viewed 38185 times
Manual for Exavia

I can see output in log when I press buttons on remote controllers in RFLinkLoader:

Code: Select all

20;11;Debug;RTS P3;a4f50043bbb549cc0033;
20;12;RTS;ID=2bbb549;SWITCH=01;CMD=STOP;
20;13;Debug;RTS P1;a4f20044bbb549c40019;
20;14;RTS;ID=2bbb549;SWITCH=01;CMD=STOP;
20;15;Debug;RTS P2;a4f20044bbb549c80026;
20;16;RTS;ID=2bbb549;SWITCH=01;CMD=STOP;
20;17;Debug;RTS P3;a4f20044bbb549cc0033;
20;18;RTS;ID=2bbb549;SWITCH=01;CMD=STOP;
20;19;Debug;RTS P1;a4f00046bbb549c40019;
20;1A;RTS;ID=2bbb549;SWITCH=01;CMD=STOP;
20;1B;Debug;RTS P2;a4f00046bbb549c80026;
20;1C;RTS;ID=2bbb549;SWITCH=01;CMD=STOP;
20;1D;Debug;RTS P3;a4f00046bbb549cc0033;
20;1E;RTS;ID=2bbb549;SWITCH=01;CMD=STOP;
20;1F;Debug;RTS P1;a4f50143bab549c40019;
20;20;RTS;ID=2bab549;SWITCH=01;CMD=STOP;
When I tried to pair it the same way as blinds I got OK answer:

Code: Select all

10;RTS;555555;0417;9;PAIR;
20;C6;OK;
But when I send command from RFLinkLoder nothing happens. I think problem is that I'm unable to set motor to programming mode and pair RFlink with it.

Any help will/would be appreciated.

Thanks.

Re: Somfy Exavia 500 pair with rflink

Posted: 20 Nov 2019, 14:13
by Errance
I have an Exavia 500 & it's works with Rflink. You need to put the Rflink like the remote control, just in front of the control electronic and send a pair signal. It's a rolling code. Do you speech french ? I've done what you want to do with the help of these websites :

https://www.homentic.fr/rflink-appairer ... ns-jeedom/
https://matdomotique.wordpress.com/2016 ... -et-somfy/

Re: Somfy Exavia 500 pair with rflink

Posted: 22 Nov 2019, 16:10
by sankukai8
bonjour,
Vous posez le rflink sur la cible ou près de la cible? Est ce l'antenne qui compte?
Que capte en fait cette cible?
Chez moi, lorsque j'envoie une commande pair, rien ne se passe...
Que faut il envoyer ensuite?

Re: Somfy Exavia 500 pair with rflink

Posted: 23 Nov 2019, 15:32
by Errance
C'est l'antenne qui compte, mais il faut bien que ça clignote, c'est un peu galère & j'ai passé un peu de temps à réussir.

Re: Somfy Exavia 500 pair with rflink

Posted: 26 Nov 2019, 08:41
by sankukai8
Merci pour la réponse. Je teste ça dès que possible

Re: Somfy Exavia 500 pair with rflink

Posted: 09 Dec 2019, 14:51
by racoonx2p
Hey,

thanks for reply. I don't speak french unfortunately but google translate is good friend of mine ;) .
I know both URLs you shared. My problem is that I'm not sure how to put Exavia to pairing mode :?: . When I try it just like that without anything, I got OK reply but it's not working anyway..

My steps are:

1. Capture opening with my remote

Code: Select all

20;06;RTS;ID=2bab549;SWITCH=01;CMD=STOP;
20;07;Debug;RTS P3;;
2. Pair RFlink

Code: Select all

10;RTS;2BAB550;0100;0;PAIR
20;0D;OK;
3. Send command to open or close gate

Code: Select all

10;RTS;2BAB550;0;STOP;
20;0E;OK;
But when I send command to open gate, nothing happens. Can describe your steps how did you achieve to pair rflink with Exavia and commands you're using to open/close gate please?

Thanks a lot.

Re: Somfy Exavia 500 pair with rflink

Posted: 09 Dec 2019, 15:06
by Errance
You need to put your antenna on the control electronic target to pair your rflink for the first time. Like the remote in the documentation.
If it works, you'll show a light on the control.

Re: Somfy Exavia 500 pair with rflink

Posted: 18 Oct 2020, 17:53
by Guigs71fr
Salut,

Je fais remonter un vieux sujet mais j'ai vu que vous aviez réussi ou j'ai échoué :)

J'ai un SGA6000 mais globalement c'est la même carte éléctronique.

Pouvez vous m'aider ?

Re: Somfy Exavia 500 pair with rflink

Posted: 05 Aug 2021, 16:00
by mrflop
Hello,

I finally did it for the EXAVIA STAR.
I used a different pairing process.
For remote, you have to press the exavia board button for 2 seconds.
To enroll rflink, I pressed the exavia board button for 7 seconds.

After that I can control my gate motors:

To pair (after press the exavia board button for 7 seconds):
10;RTS;0F0F0F;0412;0;PAIR;

To open:
10;RTS;0F0F0F;0;UP;
To close:
10;RTS;0F0F0F;0;DOWN;
To stop:
10;RTS;0F0F0F;0;STOP;

Let's hope that it will help someone, I would love to read this message 2 hours ago :)