Page 1 of 1

Sonoff POW rule trigger for Current / Power

Posted: 23 Dec 2018, 01:06
by Sandominion
I try to use a Sonoff POW (R2 v1.0 with mega-20180826) for failure monitoring of a drainage pump. The pump is allways voltage supplied and switches itself on/off dependend on the water level. If the pump is working the Sonoff recognize the used current and even calculates the energy but I don't manage to use this for triggering a command like:
On Pumpe#Current>0 do ...

If I use an other device from my list everything works fine e.g.:
On Button#pressed>0 do ...

My settings for devices are:
Task: 1
Enabled: ✔
Device: Energy (AC) - CSE7766 [TESTING]
Name: Pumpe
GPIO:
Values: Voltage: 239.15 Power: 36.90 Current: 0.16 Pulses: 12577.00

Task: 2
Enabled: ✔
Device: Switch input - Switch
Name: Button
GPIO: GPIO-0
Values: pressed: 1


Might this be somehow connected to the selected device type for current measurement 'Energy (AC) - CSE7766 [TESTING]'?

Any suggestions?

Re: Sonoff POW rule trigger for Current / Power

Posted: 23 Dec 2018, 08:33
by grovkillen
If you look in the log, what do you see?

Re: Sonoff POW rule trigger for Current / Power

Posted: 23 Dec 2018, 14:36
by Sandominion
grovkillen wrote:
23 Dec 2018, 08:33
If you look in the log, what do you see?
When I connect a device to drain power there is no trigger reaction. It seemed that the log is frozen. After refresh for the log I can see other trigger events (e.g. for pressing a Button) but never for the change of Power / Current.

Re: Sonoff POW rule trigger for Current / Power

Posted: 19 Jun 2019, 11:36
by Sandominion
I just found out that I'm not the only one with this problem:
https://letscontrolit.com/forum/viewtop ... 6&start=53

I have solved my problem by following the advice to change the default value '0' for 'Interval' of the 'Data Acquisition' in the 'Task Settings' for device 'Energy (AC) - CSE7766 (POW r2) [TESTING]'.

At an interval of 6s the trigger works fine and there is no frozen LOG anymore.

What can I do to prevent the next user from stepping into the same trap?

Is it worth it to write a wiki article (for example, behind the question mark on the configuration page) or should it be reported in Github as an error / false default (and will hopefully be changed in the near future)?