ESPEasy to control air conditioners / heat pumps

Moderators: grovkillen, Stuntteam, TD-er

Message
Author
ToniA
Normal user
Posts: 69
Joined: 26 Aug 2016, 20:37

Re: ESPEasy to control air conditioners / heat pumps

#151 Post by ToniA » 24 Sep 2019, 11:09

The minimal_IRext_ESP8266_1M and minimal_IRext_ESP8266_4M1M images already include these plugins. I have a PR open to include basic sensor and switch plugins to those images: https://github.com/letscontrolit/ESPEasy/pull/2620

hryst
New user
Posts: 3
Joined: 02 Feb 2017, 15:15

Re: ESPEasy to control air conditioners / heat pumps

#152 Post by hryst » 24 Sep 2019, 13:58

"makes the image more useful, as it has support for temperature/humidity sensors"
Great, :)

ToniA
Normal user
Posts: 69
Joined: 26 Aug 2016, 20:37

Re: ESPEasy to control air conditioners / heat pumps

#153 Post by ToniA » 25 Sep 2019, 07:20

The PR just got merged, so the latest binary release includes those changes. The images are minimal_IRext_ESP8266_1M and minimal_IRext_ESP8266_4M1M.

Ult1mat3X
New user
Posts: 3
Joined: 23 May 2019, 03:57
Location: Chicago
Contact:

Re: ESPEasy to control air conditioners / heat pumps

#154 Post by Ult1mat3X » 16 Dec 2019, 04:48

Hey all,

I have this a/c unit mounted in my room. I'm not in good relations with the coding, so can someone explain to me if it possible to integrate with it?

Thanks

whatsupskip
Normal user
Posts: 125
Joined: 28 Feb 2018, 07:40
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: ESPEasy to control air conditioners / heat pumps

#155 Post by whatsupskip » 16 Dec 2019, 06:19

Can the decoding be done on an ESP8266 via ESPEasy?

Which library does this plugin use?
Friends with kangaroos and some time koala rescuer.

gregoinc
Normal user
Posts: 65
Joined: 21 Jan 2019, 06:08
Location: Australia

Re: ESPEasy to control air conditioners / heat pumps

#156 Post by gregoinc » 17 Dec 2019, 01:40

Ult1mat3X wrote: 16 Dec 2019, 04:48 Hey all,

I have this a/c unit mounted in my room. I'm not in good relations with the coding, so can someone explain to me if it possible to integrate with it?

Thanks
Greetings,

Assuming the AC unit you are considering has IR control then I understand the library can be used, or you can 'capture' the IR commands from the IR remote that comes with the AC unit. I was lucky and the library contained some codes that work with my Daikin AC unit. My AC controller has been working really well, with ESPEasy as the foundation for that control. My next project is a 'free cooling' controller, which will pump cool air in from the outside on those days when it doesn't make sense to run the AC unit.
20191217_114332.jpg
20191217_114332.jpg (1.93 MiB) Viewed 12596 times
Hope this helps.

Thanks, Mark

whatsupskip
Normal user
Posts: 125
Joined: 28 Feb 2018, 07:40
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: ESPEasy to control air conditioners / heat pumps

#157 Post by whatsupskip » 21 Jan 2020, 04:37

I am having problems understanding what needs to be done to further decode the "Powerful/Quiet" button on a Panasonic CS-E7PKR. This model uses the same protocol as the Panasonic DKE for the other buttons/functions that have been decoded.

When I press the "Powerful/Quiet" button this is the output I receive with the IR Decoder script:

Code: Select all

Number of symbols: 134
Symbols:
Hh0100000000000100000001110010000000000000000000000000000001100000WHh0100000000000100000001110010000000000001001110010100110000101010
Bytes:
00:  0100|0000 | 02 | 00000010 
01:  0000|0100 | 20 | 00100000 
02:  0000|0111 | E0 | 11100000 
03:  0010|0000 | 04 | 00000100 
04:  0000|0000 | 00 | 00000000 
05:  0000|0000 | 00 | 00000000 
06:  0000|0000 | 00 | 00000000 
07:  0110|0000 | 06 | 00000110 
08:  0100|0000 | 02 | 00000010 
09:  0000|0100 | 20 | 00100000 
10:  0000|0111 | E0 | 11100000 
11:  0010|0000 | 04 | 00000100 
12:  0000|0001 | 80 | 10000000 
13:  0011|1001 | 9C | 10011100 
14:  0100|1100 | 32 | 00110010 
15:  0010|1010 | 54 | 01010100 
02,20,E0,04,00,00,00,06,02,20,E0,04,80,9C,32,54
Timings (in us): 
PAUSE SPACE:  10420
HEADER MARK:  3500
HEADER SPACE: 1690
BIT MARK:     407
ZERO SPACE:   356
ONE SPACE:    1260
Decoding known protocols...
Unknown protocol
Bytecount: 16
From generally using the remote control the "Powerful/Quiet" seems to be a special protocol. When the button is pressed it does not change any other setting at the same time. I suspect this means it isn't sending the standard information (Power, Mode, Fan, Temperature, Vertical Vane and Horizontal Vane).

I noticed in the https://github.com/crankyoldgit/IRremot ... anasonic.h

Code: Select all

const uint8_t kPanasonicAcQuietOffset = 0;
const uint8_t kPanasonicAcPowerfulOffset = 5;   // 0b100000
// CKP & RKR models have Powerful and Quiet bits swapped.
Unfortunately I don't fully understand how to use this information.
Friends with kangaroos and some time koala rescuer.

ToniA
Normal user
Posts: 69
Joined: 26 Aug 2016, 20:37

Re: ESPEasy to control air conditioners / heat pumps

#158 Post by ToniA » 21 Jan 2020, 07:49

Yes, there's a totally separate message for Powerful / Quiet modes. I think it was also a toggle, so you can only switch the state, instead of going into a specific state. I think it defaults to OFF for both if you turn the device first off and then on.

whatsupskip
Normal user
Posts: 125
Joined: 28 Feb 2018, 07:40
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: ESPEasy to control air conditioners / heat pumps

#159 Post by whatsupskip » 21 Jan 2020, 21:26

You are correct.

What command(s) would I use to send the "Powerful/Quiet" message?
Friends with kangaroos and some time koala rescuer.

swapper
New user
Posts: 1
Joined: 21 Jan 2020, 23:14

Re: ESPEasy to control air conditioners / heat pumps

#160 Post by swapper » 21 Jan 2020, 23:21

ToniA wrote: 20 Apr 2017, 06:57 The library now has 'qlima_1' and 'qlima_2', as different model years of this heatpump have different control messages for the 'frost guard' mode, or 'maintenance' as I call it (heating at ~10 degrees C). If you just use the 'normal' functions, you can also use it as 'carrier_mca'.
Hi!
Found this thread regarding "Qlima" heat pump and its great!
But i cant for the life of me get the special mode "Qlima" work in ESPEasy.

i have understood it as this should work ?
http://IP/control?cmd=heatpumpir,qlima_2,1,6,0,0,0,0

6 for "maintainancemode" or frost protection mode.

ESPeasy gives: Unknown or restricted command!

how do i select the model to "qlima 2" ?


This works fine and turns the heatpump on
http://IP/control?cmd=heatpumpir,carrie ... 2,3,17,1,0

Have been looking in the code
https://github.com/letscontrolit/ESPEas ... pumpIR.ino

im no programmer so this is a longshot and probably totaly wrong, there are no ref to "qlima":

Code: Select all


// Array with all supported heatpumps
HeatpumpIR *heatpumpIR[] = {new PanasonicCKPHeatpumpIR(), new PanasonicDKEHeatpumpIR(), new PanasonicJKEHeatpumpIR(),
                            new PanasonicNKEHeatpumpIR(), new PanasonicLKEHeatpumpIR(),
                            new CarrierNQVHeatpumpIR(), new CarrierMCAHeatpumpIR(),
                            new MideaHeatpumpIR(), new FujitsuHeatpumpIR(),
                            new MitsubishiFDHeatpumpIR(), new MitsubishiFEHeatpumpIR(), new MitsubishiMSYHeatpumpIR(), new MitsubishiFAHeatpumpIR(),
							new MitsubishiKJHeatpumpIR(),
                            new SamsungAQVHeatpumpIR(), new SamsungFJMHeatpumpIR(),new SharpHeatpumpIR(), new DaikinHeatpumpIR(),
                            new MitsubishiHeavyZJHeatpumpIR(), new MitsubishiHeavyZMHeatpumpIR(),
                            new MitsubishiSEZKDXXHeatpumpIR(),
                            new HyundaiHeatpumpIR(), new HisenseHeatpumpIR(),
                            new GreeGenericHeatpumpIR(), new GreeYANHeatpumpIR(), new GreeYAAHeatpumpIR(),
                            new FuegoHeatpumpIR(), new ToshibaHeatpumpIR(), new ToshibaDaiseikaiHeatpumpIR(),
                            new IVTHeatpumpIR(), new HitachiHeatpumpIR(),
                            new BalluHeatpumpIR(), new AUXHeatpumpIR(),
                            NULL};

step3528
New user
Posts: 7
Joined: 18 Nov 2021, 15:34

Re: ESPEasy to control air conditioners / heat pumps

#161 Post by step3528 » 19 Nov 2021, 16:50

Bonjour,

je possède une clim Hitachi avec une télécommande RAR-2P2 et le protocole hitachi defini dans heatpumpIR ne correspond pas.
la trame de celle ci comporte 33bytes.

J'ai réussit a décoder les octets qui change et a modifier le fichier hitachi du projet heatpumpIR pour faire des essais.
lorsque que vérifier la trame envoyer via mon esp8266 ou la télécommande cela correspond, mais avec l'unité interne ca ne fonctionne pas

merci pour votre aide si vous avez une idée du problème.

User avatar
Ath
Normal user
Posts: 3416
Joined: 10 Jun 2018, 12:06
Location: NL

Re: ESPEasy to control air conditioners / heat pumps

#162 Post by Ath » 19 Nov 2021, 17:04

Bonjour,

The general language in this forum is English, can you please translate your message to English?
/Ton (PayPal.me)

step3528
New user
Posts: 7
Joined: 18 Nov 2021, 15:34

Re: ESPEasy to control air conditioners / heat pumps

#163 Post by step3528 » 23 Nov 2021, 12:06

Hello,

I have a Hitachi air conditioning with a RAR-2P2 remote control and the hitachi protocol defined in heatpumpIR does not match.
the frame of this comprises 33bytes.

I managed to decode the changing bytes and modify the hitachi file of the heatpumpIR project for testing.
when that check the frame send via my esp8266 or the remote control it corresponds, but with the internal unit it does not work

thanks for your help if you have any idea of ​​the problem.

TD-er
Core team member
Posts: 8643
Joined: 01 Sep 2017, 22:13
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: ESPEasy to control air conditioners / heat pumps

#164 Post by TD-er » 23 Nov 2021, 13:03

I'm not really sure if this is the correct place to ask, as it gets very specific very quickly.
We do use this library for the IR handling: https://github.com/crankyoldgit/IRremoteESP8266
If someting is missing or should be extended in the IR decoder, then it must be done there (too) as we frequently update that library in newer builds of ESPEasy.

Maybe there is some protocol disabled in our build, which could/should be enabled to make this work.
But I don't know the inner working of that library very well.

So like I said, not sure if this is the best place to ask. But maybe someone already dealt with this, so it never hurts :)

Either way, if you find out how to make it work, please let us know so we can either update it in the code, or in the docs.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests