davedeluxe
New user

Capacitive Humidity and temperature sensor with I2C

#1 Post by davedeluxe » 25 May 2017, 21:07

Hi,

I have this sensor:
https://ex-store.de/Kapazitiver-Feuchti ... altausgang
and would like to use it on a Wemos C1.
Unfortunately, I do not know how I must connect it, can someone please help me?

Thanks Dave

krikk
Normal user

Re: Capacitive Humidity and temperature sensor with I2C

#2 Post by krikk » 26 May 2017, 20:12

interesting sensor, seems to be a variation of this one: https://www.tindie.com/products/miceuz/ ... re-sensor/ (which is supported already)

...but the interface is not exactly the same, should be really easy to adapt my plugin (_P047_i2c-soil-moisture-sensor.ino) to work with your sensor...

the price is also very nice, only shipping to austria (13 EUR) is not nice :(

davedeluxe
New user

#3 Post by davedeluxe » 17 Jun 2017, 13:08

Unfortunately I have no experience with writing plugins.
Perhaps you are looking to have a look, I have found the right information about the sensor here:
https://ex-store.de/Kapazitiver-Feuchti ... altausgang

Ton_vN
Normal user

#4 Post by Ton_vN » 19 Jun 2017, 13:19

Interesting device, but curious whether (& how much) the 'probe' will have a longer life-span than the cheaper 'probe' which I apply for my setup to measure groundhumidity.
The URL points to a webpage in Dutch (with my experiences and results), but hopefully the text is simple enough to be understandable for non-dutch readers.

davedeluxe
New user

#5 Post by davedeluxe » 19 Jun 2017, 13:25

I think that the device is not destroyed by corrosion because it is about capacitive measurement and the electrodes are not blank.

Shardan
Normal user

#6 Post by Shardan » 19 Jun 2017, 16:24

Hello,

it should be differed between some types of humidity and rain sensors.

DC-Driven:
Cheap sensors, usually they have just a comparator (LM293, LM292 or similiar) and a variable resistor to set a threshhold.