HDC1080 is not showing any value in Domoticz

Moderators: grovkillen, Stuntteam, TD-er

Post Reply
Message
Author
gryzli133
Normal user
Posts: 8
Joined: 14 Sep 2017, 21:20

HDC1080 is not showing any value in Domoticz

#1 Post by gryzli133 » 12 Oct 2017, 20:09

I have just tried to connect two HDC1080 sensors, but the sensor is not showing any value in Domoticz. Other sensors like DHT11, HTU21D are working without any issue. In Config page of ESP Easy there is a value, but it looks like it is not sending it to domoticz... I use the ESPEasy_v2.0.0-dev12_dev_4096 firmware and ESP8266 dev board with 4MB.

Thank you in advance for any help!

User avatar
vader
Normal user
Posts: 241
Joined: 21 Mar 2017, 17:35

Re: HDC1080 is not showing any value in Domoticz

#2 Post by vader » 18 Oct 2017, 11:56

A screenshot of the device config would be good. Have you checked the IDX is the same as in Domoticz?

gryzli133
Normal user
Posts: 8
Joined: 14 Sep 2017, 21:20

Re: HDC1080 is not showing any value in Domoticz

#3 Post by gryzli133 » 20 Oct 2017, 09:44

I will send it later, but on the same ESP I have HDU21 and it is working, but the HDC1080 not... I will send later a screen from ESP, here screens from domoticz:
Attachments
HTU21D+HDC1080 not showing temperature.PNG
HTU21D+HDC1080 not showing temperature.PNG (43.24 KiB) Viewed 2030 times
HTU21D+HDC1080 hw config.PNG
HTU21D+HDC1080 hw config.PNG (12.14 KiB) Viewed 2030 times

papperone
Normal user
Posts: 497
Joined: 04 Oct 2016, 23:16

Re: HDC1080 is not showing any value in Domoticz

#4 Post by papperone » 20 Oct 2017, 14:40

Before blaming the plugin you shoudl read the datasheet of what you are using :)
Both HDC1080 and HTU21D uses same I2C address (0x40) so it's normal that both can't work in the same ESP!

For the future please always try to run basic tests, like connecting just one sensor at one time and verify it can work alone whcih probably you didn't do it here...
Then I advise you to always read the datasheets/documentation of your sensors and I'm sure you can understand immediately where the problem is :mrgreen:
My TINDIE Store where you can find all ESP8266 boards I manufacture --> https://www.tindie.com/stores/GiovanniCas/
My Wiki Project page with self-made PCB/devices --> https://www.letscontrolit.com/wiki/inde ... :Papperone

gryzli133
Normal user
Posts: 8
Joined: 14 Sep 2017, 21:20

Re: HDC1080 is not showing any value in Domoticz

#5 Post by gryzli133 » 21 Oct 2017, 23:15

But look at this, in esp it is showing value ok. I have also second esp with only hdc1080 and it is also not working with domoticz, but in esp see it show values...
Attachments
IMG_20171021_230922.jpg
IMG_20171021_230922.jpg (96.76 KiB) Viewed 1997 times

papperone
Normal user
Posts: 497
Joined: 04 Oct 2016, 23:16

Re: HDC1080 is not showing any value in Domoticz

#6 Post by papperone » 22 Oct 2017, 10:18

gryzli133 wrote:
21 Oct 2017, 23:15
But look at this, in esp it is showing value ok. I have also second esp with only hdc1080 and it is also not working with domoticz, but in esp see it show values...
I'm not familiar with Domoticz so I can't help further; what did you get when you run I2C scanner?
Definitely 2 devices on same address is not an optimal setup, then I'm not sure how yours 2 sensors works :D
My TINDIE Store where you can find all ESP8266 boards I manufacture --> https://www.tindie.com/stores/GiovanniCas/
My Wiki Project page with self-made PCB/devices --> https://www.letscontrolit.com/wiki/inde ... :Papperone

gryzli133
Normal user
Posts: 8
Joined: 14 Sep 2017, 21:20

Re: HDC1080 is not showing any value in Domoticz

#7 Post by gryzli133 » 22 Oct 2017, 13:06

The only thing I have to set to send value to domoticz is Domoticz Index of device. I already tried also to change these ID's in EspEASY between other sensor and HDC. The my domoticz was showing other sensor's value as HDC1080, but the real signal from HDC1080 should be shown as the other sensor, but it was also not working. So it do not look like Domoticz problem. I'm afraid, there is an issue with HDC1080 in ESP easy...

papperone
Normal user
Posts: 497
Joined: 04 Oct 2016, 23:16

Re: HDC1080 is not showing any value in Domoticz

#8 Post by papperone » 22 Oct 2017, 14:38

Well, sensor plugin has nothign to do with controller data sending as far as I know...
Just tested again my HDC1080 and it's correctly sending MQTT messages to my Raspberry mosquitto so no idea how to help as from my point of view plugin seems to work ok either when I develop it or now when I test it again...
My TINDIE Store where you can find all ESP8266 boards I manufacture --> https://www.tindie.com/stores/GiovanniCas/
My Wiki Project page with self-made PCB/devices --> https://www.letscontrolit.com/wiki/inde ... :Papperone

gryzli133
Normal user
Posts: 8
Joined: 14 Sep 2017, 21:20

Re: HDC1080 is not showing any value in Domoticz

#9 Post by gryzli133 » 04 Jun 2018, 20:42

After update to: Release mega-20180524 the problem is gone :-)

Thank you for your support!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests