Pulse Counter

Moderators: grovkillen, Stuntteam, TD-er

Post Reply
Message
Author
Deennoo
Normal user
Posts: 158
Joined: 07 Sep 2015, 13:03

Pulse Counter

#1 Post by Deennoo » 07 Sep 2015, 13:36

Hi

after building a DHT22 sensor and try the relay with succes, I try to get a Pulse counter (for my gas meter)

I created a Dummy counter on domoticz

i selected the pulse counter on ESPEASY, like this :
Pulse.JPG
Pulse.JPG (79.76 KiB) Viewed 5240 times
On GPIO2 and GND i plug a reed sensor. But with no result, can you help ?
Last edited by Deennoo on 08 Sep 2015, 11:14, edited 3 times in total.

Deennoo
Normal user
Posts: 158
Joined: 07 Sep 2015, 13:03

Re: Pulse Counter

#2 Post by Deennoo » 07 Sep 2015, 14:14

Deennoo wrote:Hi

after building a DHT22 sensor and try the relay with succes, I try to get a Pulse counter (for my gas meter)

I created a Dummy counter on domoticz

i selected the pulse counter on easyesp, like this :
Pulse.JPG
On GPIO2 and GND i plug a reed sensor. But with no result, can you help ?
Edit : ok i just learn that GPIO 1 Can't be use on SP1 version...got a wiring problem to...that work

rtenklooster
Normal user
Posts: 320
Joined: 15 Apr 2015, 14:17

Re: Pulse Counter

#3 Post by rtenklooster » 07 Sep 2015, 23:06

I guess your problem is solved :) Fine!
Richard - Groningen (NL) - Image

Deennoo
Normal user
Posts: 158
Joined: 07 Sep 2015, 13:03

Re: Pulse Counter

#4 Post by Deennoo » 08 Sep 2015, 11:18

Ok it works, and with a IR pulse sensor too.

Each pulse is Twice add :

1 for contact ON
1 for contact OFF

Deennoo
Normal user
Posts: 158
Joined: 07 Sep 2015, 13:03

Re: Pulse Counter

#5 Post by Deennoo » 05 Oct 2015, 21:24

I'm back with this.

Still working on r20

Got a bounce problem using a Reed switch on my gas meter.

Reed switch is hoock to gpio 2 and gnd. Capacitor is on this line too

The same reed with a 433 chinese pir sensor don't do this.

Is there a way to fix this ? Juste by adding rules that 2 plus can't be closer than x millisecond

Martinus

Re: Pulse Counter

#6 Post by Martinus » 06 Oct 2015, 11:18

A digital 'debounce' feature is planned for the next ESP Easy release. I can't guarantee that this will solve all pulse counting issues like these, but it will be worth a try...

Deennoo
Normal user
Posts: 158
Joined: 07 Sep 2015, 13:03

Re: Pulse Counter

#7 Post by Deennoo » 06 Oct 2015, 11:27

I just upload r29, samething

Great news thank you very much !

Will be the first to test !

Deennoo
Normal user
Posts: 158
Joined: 07 Sep 2015, 13:03

Re: Pulse Counter

#8 Post by Deennoo » 07 Oct 2015, 13:09

Maybe will be not the first but test this this morning.

Looks to works, thanks to add the debounce delay !! on a gas counter gaz case 1000ms (1 seconde is enough).

Thank you Martinus,

Next step Add a pulse counter to my Water Meter with this hall round sensor (the only one i can put and who work on my counter) :

[attachment=0]192926.jpg[/attachment]
Attachments
192926.jpg
192926.jpg (69.13 KiB) Viewed 5066 times

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests