Input switch ... only ON needed

Moderators: Voyager, BertB, Stuntteam, LisaM

Post Reply
Message
Author
martmiwp
Normal user
Posts: 1
Joined: 15 Nov 2018, 20:05

Input switch ... only ON needed

#1 Post by martmiwp » 15 Nov 2018, 20:11

Hi!

First I want to tell you how much I am impressed on what you are doing!!! Great Job!

It is related to the Volkszaehler.org and the transmission of pulses from the meter.

When a pulse is given, I need to post a "1" via http to the server.
Everyhing I could manage very easily - thanks to the selfxplanatory UI.

My need:
I only want to send a "1" .... NOT the "0"
I used a switch input - but how to manage that only the positive pulse is sent.... any thoughts?

I tried a pulse measurement device - but this sends on a timed fashion ... not event driven.

Any help would be appreaciated !
Michael

It is related to the ESP Easy Mega - mega-20181112 ... Maybe I picked the wrong board??

User avatar
toffel969
Normal user
Posts: 468
Joined: 03 Jan 2017, 10:58
Location: Germany

Re: Input switch ... only ON needed

#2 Post by toffel969 » 19 Nov 2018, 14:09

martmiwp wrote:
15 Nov 2018, 20:11
Hi!

First I want to tell you how much I am impressed on what you are doing!!! Great Job!

It is related to the Volkszaehler.org and the transmission of pulses from the meter.

When a pulse is given, I need to post a "1" via http to the server.
Everyhing I could manage very easily - thanks to the selfxplanatory UI.

My need:
I only want to send a "1" .... NOT the "0"
I used a switch input - but how to manage that only the positive pulse is sent.... any thoughts?

I tried a pulse measurement device - but this sends on a timed fashion ... not event driven.

Any help would be appreaciated !
Michael

It is related to the ESP Easy Mega - mega-20181112 ... Maybe I picked the wrong board??

Hi assuming a switch input device named Pulse you could try the following. Disable the controller for the switch.
Enable rules under advanced . The rules tab will appear.

Then try to set up a rule:

Code: Select all

On Pulse#switch=1 do 
SendToHTTP "desiredURL"
Endon
This should do the trick
Domoticz on Raspi 2 -- 14 ESP units (hacked Sonoff,NodeMCUs, Wemos, self-built units) running with RC140- Mega 2.0.0 dev8

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest