Page 1 of 1

Input switch ... only ON needed

Posted: 15 Nov 2018, 20:11
by martmiwp
Hi!

First I want to tell you how much I am impressed on what you are doing!!! Great Job!

It is related to the Volkszaehler.org and the transmission of pulses from the meter.

When a pulse is given, I need to post a "1" via http to the server.
Everyhing I could manage very easily - thanks to the selfxplanatory UI.

My need:
I only want to send a "1" .... NOT the "0"
I used a switch input - but how to manage that only the positive pulse is sent.... any thoughts?

I tried a pulse measurement device - but this sends on a timed fashion ... not event driven.

Any help would be appreaciated !
Michael

It is related to the ESP Easy Mega - mega-20181112 ... Maybe I picked the wrong board??

Re: Input switch ... only ON needed

Posted: 19 Nov 2018, 14:09
by toffel969
martmiwp wrote: 15 Nov 2018, 20:11 Hi!

First I want to tell you how much I am impressed on what you are doing!!! Great Job!

It is related to the Volkszaehler.org and the transmission of pulses from the meter.

When a pulse is given, I need to post a "1" via http to the server.
Everyhing I could manage very easily - thanks to the selfxplanatory UI.

My need:
I only want to send a "1" .... NOT the "0"
I used a switch input - but how to manage that only the positive pulse is sent.... any thoughts?

I tried a pulse measurement device - but this sends on a timed fashion ... not event driven.

Any help would be appreaciated !
Michael

It is related to the ESP Easy Mega - mega-20181112 ... Maybe I picked the wrong board??

Hi assuming a switch input device named Pulse you could try the following. Disable the controller for the switch.
Enable rules under advanced . The rules tab will appear.

Then try to set up a rule:

Code: Select all

On Pulse#switch=1 do 
SendToHTTP "desiredURL"
Endon
This should do the trick