P212 Dashboard plugin

Moderators: grovkillen, Stuntteam, TD-er, enesbcs

Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
enesbcs
Normal user
Posts: 560
Joined: 18 Jun 2017, 11:02
Location: Békéscsaba, Hungary
Contact:

P212 Dashboard plugin

#1 Post by enesbcs » 31 Dec 2020, 12:26

A new plugin is added in the end of the year. With Dash plugin the locally added Tasks can be visualised in a table.
Plugin interval defines the page refresh rate, page can be accessed by IP/dash or can be setted to force itself as startpage.
Attachments
rpieasy_devlist.jpg
rpieasy_devlist.jpg (207.56 KiB) Viewed 1689 times
rpieasy_dash.jpg
rpieasy_dash.jpg (110.43 KiB) Viewed 1689 times

TD-er
Core team member
Posts: 4272
Joined: 01 Sep 2017, 22:13
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: P212 Dashboard plugin

#2 Post by TD-er » 31 Dec 2020, 17:18

Hmm that run button is also a good idea to have in ESPeasy.

User avatar
enesbcs
Normal user
Posts: 560
Joined: 18 Jun 2017, 11:02
Location: Békéscsaba, Hungary
Contact:

Re: P212 Dashboard plugin

#3 Post by enesbcs » 31 Dec 2020, 18:32

TD-er wrote: 31 Dec 2020, 17:18 Hmm that run button is also a good idea to have in ESPeasy.
Yep, it simply executes taskrun command. :)

And the next button Toggle is for binary outputs only, changes state between 0 and 1.

User avatar
budman1758
Normal user
Posts: 257
Joined: 15 Apr 2017, 05:13
Location: Riverside CA USA

Re: P212 Dashboard plugin

#4 Post by budman1758 » 05 Jan 2021, 16:54

Thats a great idea! I just updated on of my units but can't seem to be able to access it. How do you enable this?

EDIT: Nevermind... Found it.
"The glass is twice as big as it needs to be".

User avatar
enesbcs
Normal user
Posts: 560
Joined: 18 Jun 2017, 11:02
Location: Békéscsaba, Hungary
Contact:

Re: P212 Dashboard plugin

#5 Post by enesbcs » 05 Jan 2021, 17:15

budman1758 wrote: 05 Jan 2021, 16:54 Thats a great idea! I just updated on of my units but can't seem to be able to access it. How do you enable this?
Add some tasks that generates data, than add a P212 Dash plugin and setup:
- Size (table)
- Data type [ Text, Binary input/read only, Switch output/changeable, Meter, Gauge, Slider output (dimmer), Select output (has to fill displayed and send values) ]
- Data source (select task+value name)
If the type supports, you can also add "unit" or min/max values.

The result can be accessed at http://ip_addres/dash
Attachments
rpieas_dash_setup.jpg
rpieas_dash_setup.jpg (90.21 KiB) Viewed 1636 times

ndull
Normal user
Posts: 2
Joined: 19 May 2020, 07:21

Re: P212 Dashboard plugin

#6 Post by ndull » 24 Jan 2021, 19:39

Hej,
I don´t find the P212 Dash plugin in the Release mega-20201227 and Release mega-20210114.
I always take the compiled *.bin for flashing.
Thanks greetings from Sverige
ndull

User avatar
Ath
Normal user
Posts: 565
Joined: 10 Jun 2018, 12:06
Location: NL

Re: P212 Dashboard plugin

#7 Post by Ath » 24 Jan 2021, 19:55

ndull wrote: 24 Jan 2021, 19:39 Hej,
I don´t find the P212 Dash plugin in the Release mega-20201227 and Release mega-20210114.
I always take the compiled *.bin for flashing.
Thanks greetings from Sverige
ndull
P212 is a plugin for RPiEasy, not for ESPEasy...
/Ton

ndull
Normal user
Posts: 2
Joined: 19 May 2020, 07:21

Re: P212 Dashboard plugin

#8 Post by ndull » 24 Jan 2021, 20:35

Hej Ath,
Sorry. Thanks, who can read has a clear advantage.
:-)

User avatar
enesbcs
Normal user
Posts: 560
Joined: 18 Jun 2017, 11:02
Location: Békéscsaba, Hungary
Contact:

Re: P212 Dashboard plugin

#9 Post by enesbcs » 14 Feb 2021, 15:59

Ath wrote: 24 Jan 2021, 19:55
ndull wrote: 24 Jan 2021, 19:39 Hej,
I don´t find the P212 Dash plugin in the Release mega-20201227 and Release mega-20210114.
I always take the compiled *.bin for flashing.
Thanks greetings from Sverige
ndull
P212 is a plugin for RPiEasy, not for ESPEasy...
Yes! Although i've backported Dashboard plugin to mPyEasy for ESP32:

https://github.com/enesbcs/mpyeasy/releases

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest