ESPEasy, Switch, Relay and OpenHAB????

Moderators: grovkillen, TD-er, Stuntteam

Post Reply
Message
Author
anantbhula
Normal user
Posts: 4
Joined: 15 Apr 2016, 03:41

ESPEasy, Switch, Relay and OpenHAB????

#1 Post by anantbhula » 15 Apr 2016, 03:50

Hello All,
First of really big thank you for creating such a wonderful project for the dummies like me. I currently working on creating a OpenHAB home automation system using MQTT, ESPEasy. So far I have got Temperature and Humidity stuff as well as turning on and off LED (Relay) working. Now my question is I am trying to setup a something for my Hardware Switch (Wall Outlet). Here is what i want to achieve

Wall Switch + Relay + ESPeasy wire together and should be able to control from OpenHAB with current state status. I want to turn ON/OFF device from OpenHAB app and also want to control the wall outlet switch which is already wired to control that device. I understand that I have to wired switch to 3.3v/GND but wants synchronize the status in OpenHAB as well,

I will greatly appreciate somebody's help on creating item, sitemap plus the wiring. I don't want to use any other program as I want to stick with ESPEasy if possible.
Thank you and looking forward to hearing from you all,
Andy

fluppie
Normal user
Posts: 88
Joined: 09 Oct 2015, 13:23

Re: ESPEasy, Switch, Relay and OpenHAB????

#2 Post by fluppie » 15 Apr 2016, 15:37

Check the project section. Example wall switch/relay http://www.esp8266.nu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=36

anantbhula
Normal user
Posts: 4
Joined: 15 Apr 2016, 03:41

Re: ESPEasy, Switch, Relay and OpenHAB????

#3 Post by anantbhula » 15 Apr 2016, 18:14

fluppie wrote:Check the project section. Example wall switch/relay http://www.esp8266.nu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=36
Thanks fluppie for your response. I am completely newbie to this stuff and since I am using OpenHAB the setup is according to Domoticz and I am having trouble understanding. If you can or somebody can explain about setting up in OpenHAB that will be awesome. I am more confused on how to send the status back to openhab to change the state on the particular GPIO.
Thank you,

User avatar
pmayer
Normal user
Posts: 26
Joined: 12 Jun 2016, 20:04
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: ESPEasy, Switch, Relay and OpenHAB????

#4 Post by pmayer » 22 Jun 2016, 11:50

Hi,

I've gave an example of how I do it with a pre-build relay board here: http://www.esp8266.nu/forum/viewtopic.p ... 7597#p7597

so long,
p

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests