Problems configuring ESPEasy node with LCD

Moderators: grovkillen, Stuntteam, TD-er

robatbentley
Normal user

Problems configuring ESPEasy node with LCD

#1 Post by robatbentley » 23 Mar 2017, 19:47

I'm trying to setup an LCD (20x4) to display my BME280 temp+humidy+pressure values. Been following guidelines here (https://www.letscontrolit.com/wiki/index.php/LCDDisplay) but not having much luck in actually displaying sensor values. ...but I do have good values for Uptime, System Time and IP. I've never done this before and think I may have missed some basic concept as to how this works. My current setup is that I have 2 x ESPEasy nodes: one with a BME280 attached (and working just fine with it's connectivity to Domoticz) and another node with an LCD connected to it Now, I guess that this isn't the right way to go as surely I'd need to reference the sensor readings from a different node and would, therefor, need to place an IP address in the LCD formatting (tried this but liited formatting to add IP addresses).

So, should I either... (a) be connecting my LCD to the same node as the BME280? ...along with issues that they're both I2C and would need to be connected to the same SDA and SCL pins? or (b) somehow configuring Domoticz to send the data to the node with LCD?

Great fun but I need a dummys guide to ESPEasy...
RobUpNorth

Shardan
Normal user

Re: Problems configuring ESPEasy node with LCD

#2 Post by Shardan » 23 Mar 2017, 20:46