Get Sensor Status via Serial

Moderators: grovkillen, Stuntteam, TD-er

Post Reply
Message
Author
Alan_37
Normal user
Posts: 12
Joined: 30 Apr 2017, 00:04

Get Sensor Status via Serial

#1 Post by Alan_37 » 30 Apr 2017, 00:11

Hi

I am very new to this , just installed this firmware on my esp8266 configured and connected
to my home wifi network , I have a BME280 sensor connected i can see the values
via HTTP , but i would like to be able to display these values on the serial ( RS232).

what command should i use to display the values ?

Thanks

krikk
Normal user
Posts: 115
Joined: 28 Feb 2017, 07:57
Location: Austria
Contact:

Re: Get Sensor Status via Serial

#2 Post by krikk » 30 Apr 2017, 11:32

tools -> advanced -> Serial log Level-> set it to 4 and you should see it...

Alan_37
Normal user
Posts: 12
Joined: 30 Apr 2017, 00:04

Re: Get Sensor Status via Serial

#3 Post by Alan_37 » 30 Apr 2017, 15:20

Thanks Krikk

That works fine , but my arduino is now being a lot busy receiving all that data input
is there a way to display the results only when i need them by sending a command
maybe the values are stored in a variable on the esp is there a way to display that variable
example : print Humidity , or something like that ?

Is EspEasy based on lua like Node Mcu ?

Thanks for your help

User avatar
toffel969
Normal user
Posts: 469
Joined: 03 Jan 2017, 10:58
Location: Germany

Re: Get Sensor Status via Serial

#4 Post by toffel969 » 04 May 2017, 08:00

Alan_37 wrote:
30 Apr 2017, 15:20
Thanks Krikk

That works fine , but my arduino is now being a lot busy receiving all that data input
is there a way to display the results only when i need them by sending a command
maybe the values are stored in a variable on the esp is there a way to display that variable
example : print Humidity , or something like that ?

Is EspEasy based on lua like Node Mcu ?

Thanks for your help
Hi

No espeasy is written in arduino ide.
Check out the pro mini extender plugin, it enables you to use an arduino as I/O expander. It uses an I2C connection between esp and arduino. However, why not connect sensor directly to esp and do away the arduino? Maybe if you explain your application a Bit more, we can help you to find the best way with espeasy
Domoticz on Raspi 2 -- 14 ESP units (hacked Sonoff,NodeMCUs, Wemos, self-built units) running with RC140- Mega 2.0.0 dev8

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests