rule: is it possible to use another ESP module sensor value in test condition ?

Moderators: grovkillen, Stuntteam, TD-er

Post Reply
Message
Author
tparvais
Normal user
Posts: 99
Joined: 28 Oct 2015, 23:13

rule: is it possible to use another ESP module sensor value in test condition ?

#1 Post by tparvais » 31 Jul 2019, 14:37

Hello

I've a soil moister probe in one ESP
Another ESP is controlling a water valve with sime timer rules.
I want to implement a extra condition to open the valve depending on the soil probe measurement from the other ESP

is it possible to simply read a value from another ESP module ?

I see we can send data to an ESP, but read ?

Thomas

User avatar
grovkillen
Core team member
Posts: 3621
Joined: 19 Jan 2017, 12:56
Location: Hudiksvall, Sweden
Contact:

Re: rule: is it possible to use another ESP module sensor value in test condition ?

#2 Post by grovkillen » 01 Aug 2019, 08:42

Either inter-esp-easy p2p using UDP or import values using MQTT.
ESP Easy Flasher [flash tool and wifi setup at flash time]
ESP Easy Webdumper [easy screendumping of your units]
ESP Easy Netscan [find units]
Official shop: https://firstbyte.shop/
Sponsor ESP Easy, we need you :idea: :idea: :idea:

sentinel
Normal user
Posts: 55
Joined: 02 Dec 2017, 17:40

Re: rule: is it possible to use another ESP module sensor value in test condition ?

#3 Post by sentinel » 04 Sep 2019, 17:18

Consider also the following:
esp-1 (ip address: 192.168.1.101) has the sensor and esp-2 (ip address: 192.168.1.102) controls the water valve. You can the create the following rules:
esp-1 Rule:

Code: Select all

on moistureSensor#value=123 do
  SendToHTTP 192.168.1.102,80,/control?cmd=event,openValve
endon
esp-2 Rule:

Code: Select all

on openValve do
  //code to open the valve
endon
So basically you use SendToHTTP to send a command to the other esp and open the valve. I haven't tested it but I'm doing something similar.

tparvais
Normal user
Posts: 99
Joined: 28 Oct 2015, 23:13

Re: rule: is it possible to use another ESP module sensor value in test condition ?

#4 Post by tparvais » 29 Jan 2020, 23:43

Thanks both !

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 36 guests