esps (D1mini) auto disconnect from router !

Moderators: grovkillen, Stuntteam, TD-er

Post Reply
Message
Author
reza
Normal user
Posts: 82
Joined: 13 Jun 2017, 21:14

esps (D1mini) auto disconnect from router !

#1 Post by reza » 16 Jan 2021, 22:31

hi guys.
i have a tp-link modem-router with a default settings (in pic)
channel in router is auto and now selected channel 2 and i see that traffic in channel 2 is not busy(with wifi data app)
i have some espeasy (D1mini) that connected to this router . all of esps have static ip in settings(on clients). (sleep mode is disable on esps)
ip router: 192.168.1.1

one esp ip is for example :
ip : 192.168.1.190
gw : 192.168.1.1
subnet : 255.255.255.0
dns : 192.168.1.1
so all of things is ok and work . but after two or three days, some esps auto disconnect from router.
esps are healthy and worked well with my old router (zyxel t10a), now i have a new router (tp-link).modem-router is healthy because this is new. i had this problem in last with a D-link router . and put aside D-link. now i have same problem with new router !!! where problem ! tp-link and d-link is not good router or settings have problem ! I'm not very familiar with the network and modem settings and work with default settings.
12345.jpg
12345.jpg (196.81 KiB) Viewed 1641 times

User avatar
Ath
Normal user
Posts: 566
Joined: 10 Jun 2018, 12:06
Location: NL

Re: esps (D1mini) auto disconnect from router !

#2 Post by Ath » 16 Jan 2021, 22:34

Can you show some log from the ESP around when it disconnects?
/Ton

reza
Normal user
Posts: 82
Joined: 13 Jun 2017, 21:14

Re: esps (D1mini) auto disconnect from router !

#3 Post by reza » 16 Jan 2021, 22:43

Ath wrote: 16 Jan 2021, 22:34 Can you show some log from the ESP around when it disconnects?
thank you for answer.
after disconnect , esps don't go to AP modes . they are connect to router Apparently. but when enter esp ip , can not open setting page also when send command from domoticz , esp dont work and in domoticz log i see error and "can not open url http://192....."
so i when esps are disconnect, i can not open settings page and see esp log.

TD-er
Core team member
Posts: 4277
Joined: 01 Sep 2017, 22:13
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: esps (D1mini) auto disconnect from router !

#4 Post by TD-er » 16 Jan 2021, 22:46

Channel in the AP is set to "auto", so the AP may switch to another channel when the conditions change.

reza
Normal user
Posts: 82
Joined: 13 Jun 2017, 21:14

Re: esps (D1mini) auto disconnect from router !

#5 Post by reza » 16 Jan 2021, 22:50

TD-er wrote: 16 Jan 2021, 22:46 Channel in the AP is set to "auto", so the AP may switch to another channel when the conditions change.
thank you for answer .
so my problem is related to auto channel ? Can fixing my channel solve my problem?

TD-er
Core team member
Posts: 4277
Joined: 01 Sep 2017, 22:13
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: esps (D1mini) auto disconnect from router !

#6 Post by TD-er » 16 Jan 2021, 22:51

It is my first idea to fix this indeed.

reza
Normal user
Posts: 82
Joined: 13 Jun 2017, 21:14

Re: esps (D1mini) auto disconnect from router !

#7 Post by reza » 16 Jan 2021, 22:53

TD-er wrote: 16 Jan 2021, 22:51 It is my first idea to fix this indeed.
thank you . I will test this and wait a few days and announce the result in this topic. Thanks again

reza
Normal user
Posts: 82
Joined: 13 Jun 2017, 21:14

Re: esps (D1mini) auto disconnect from router !

#8 Post by reza » 22 Jan 2021, 08:40

hi friends
after fixing channel in router (Non-crowded channel) , after some days again my problem happen...
now every time i send command from domoticz , esp dont work and in domoticz log : ||(ip 192.168.1.205)
Untitledjjj.png
Untitledjjj.png (6.34 KiB) Viewed 1471 times
so i want open esp on web and i see this : (ip 192.168.1.205)
Untitledkkkk.jpg
Untitledkkkk.jpg (36.6 KiB) Viewed 1471 times
but i open the "wireless network watcher app" for see which device is connect to my network, so i see that deivce (ip 192.168.1.205) is connected to my network...
Untitled.png
Untitled.png (27.71 KiB) Viewed 1471 times
my last router never had this issue . setting in domoticz and esp is same setting with last router. just in my network my router is change (means esp and domoticz and distance and channel , all is ok and dont change)

TD-er
Core team member
Posts: 4277
Joined: 01 Sep 2017, 22:13
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: esps (D1mini) auto disconnect from router !

#9 Post by TD-er » 22 Jan 2021, 10:37

Have you enabled to send out Gratuituous ARP packets (tools->Advanced bottom of the page) ?
If not, please do enable it.

reza
Normal user
Posts: 82
Joined: 13 Jun 2017, 21:14

Re: esps (D1mini) auto disconnect from router !

#10 Post by reza » 23 Jan 2021, 20:40

TD-er wrote: 22 Jan 2021, 10:37 Have you enabled to send out Gratuituous ARP packets (tools->Advanced bottom of the page) ?
If not, please do enable it.
i am using espeasy v2.0.0 and in tools-advanced have not this options :(
also with this settings(on espeasy) with last router i did not have any problem and worked excellent
what am i do ? :(

TD-er
Core team member
Posts: 4277
Joined: 01 Sep 2017, 22:13
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: esps (D1mini) auto disconnect from router !

#11 Post by TD-er » 23 Jan 2021, 21:12

It is hard to tell what may be the difference here.
Some AP's have different rules regarding handling of clients when receiving N checksum errors per X second for example.

The Gratuituous ARP I suggested (which is not present in the older builds) is a trick to keep the network updated on what MAC address is reachable on what port of a switch or access point.
Another way to test this same feature is to continously send a ping to that node from anywhere in your network.

reza
Normal user
Posts: 82
Joined: 13 Jun 2017, 21:14

Re: esps (D1mini) auto disconnect from router !

#12 Post by reza » 25 Jan 2021, 18:23

TD-er wrote: 23 Jan 2021, 21:12 It is hard to tell what may be the difference here.
Some AP's have different rules regarding handling of clients when receiving N checksum errors per X second for example.

The Gratuituous ARP I suggested (which is not present in the older builds) is a trick to keep the network updated on what MAC address is reachable on what port of a switch or access point.
Another way to test this same feature is to continously send a ping to that node from anywhere in your network.
If i update my esps to new version of espeasy and enable Gratuituous ARP so do you think my problem resolve ?
Just one qustion , which .bin file (new stable version) i must use that control arduino pro mini extender (EXTGPIO) ?

TD-er
Core team member
Posts: 4277
Joined: 01 Sep 2017, 22:13
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: esps (D1mini) auto disconnect from router !

#13 Post by TD-er » 25 Jan 2021, 20:06

Pro Mini Extender is in the "normal" build.
You can either try the latest nightly:
https://github.com/letscontrolit/ESPEas ... a-20210114
Or you can try the test build I made for a PR I'm still working on (to improve WiFi): https://github.com/letscontrolit/ESPEas ... -766346327

If you are running an old build, make sure to backup your config so you can go back if you like.
After testing the settings may not work anymore on the old build.

reza
Normal user
Posts: 82
Joined: 13 Jun 2017, 21:14

Re: esps (D1mini) auto disconnect from router !

#14 Post by reza » 26 Jan 2021, 00:44

TD-er wrote: 25 Jan 2021, 20:06 Pro Mini Extender is in the "normal" build.
You can either try the latest nightly:
https://github.com/letscontrolit/ESPEas ... a-20210114
Or you can try the test build I made for a PR I'm still working on (to improve WiFi): https://github.com/letscontrolit/ESPEas ... -766346327

If you are running an old build, make sure to backup your config so you can go back if you like.
After testing the settings may not work anymore on the old build.
very thank you. i dont have any special config on my esps.so first i flash "blank_4MB.bin" file on my esps, so flash normal build "ESP_Easy_mega_20200801_normal_ESP8266_4M1M.bin" and enable "Gratuituous ARP"
so i am waiting for result of my network and after some day again report here that my result.thank you

reza
Normal user
Posts: 82
Joined: 13 Jun 2017, 21:14

Re: esps (D1mini) auto disconnect from router !

#15 Post by reza » 27 Jan 2021, 09:39

TD-er wrote: 25 Jan 2021, 20:06 Pro Mini Extender is in the "normal" build.
You can either try the latest nightly:
https://github.com/letscontrolit/ESPEas ... a-20210114
Or you can try the test build I made for a PR I'm still working on (to improve WiFi): https://github.com/letscontrolit/ESPEas ... -766346327

If you are running an old build, make sure to backup your config so you can go back if you like.
After testing the settings may not work anymore on the old build.
hi
after upgrade my esps and enable "Gratuituous ARP" , today again connection is lost :(
1112222233333.jpg
1112222233333.jpg (95.41 KiB) Viewed 1266 times

TD-er
Core team member
Posts: 4277
Joined: 01 Sep 2017, 22:13
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: esps (D1mini) auto disconnect from router !

#16 Post by TD-er » 27 Jan 2021, 10:53

Have you tried the test build I linked for the pull request I'm working on?

reza
Normal user
Posts: 82
Joined: 13 Jun 2017, 21:14

Re: esps (D1mini) auto disconnect from router !

#17 Post by reza » 22 Feb 2021, 09:10

TD-er wrote: 27 Jan 2021, 10:53 Have you tried the test build I linked for the pull request I'm working on?
this file is deleted in dropbox "This item was deleted"

https://www.dropbox.com/s/gw7a2xyg1w8k8 ... 3.zip?dl=0


Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 31 guests