Sent command from Openhab

Moderators: grovkillen, Stuntteam, TD-er

Post Reply
Message
Author
nikos1671
Normal user
Posts: 6
Joined: 22 May 2020, 17:23

Sent command from Openhab

#1 Post by nikos1671 » 24 Jan 2021, 12:48

Hi,

Is it possible to sent a command like from the interface from esp easy from openhab??
I use the command Pulse,15,1,100 to sent a pulse and its working. How can i do that from openhab??
i am using the MQTT Broker Mosquitto on the openhab. But i dont know how to sent from there this command.
Thanks
Nikos
Attachments
Untitled.png
Untitled.png (65.4 KiB) Viewed 775 times
Untitled.png
Untitled.png (28.12 KiB) Viewed 775 times

User avatar
Ath
Normal user
Posts: 561
Joined: 10 Jun 2018, 12:06
Location: NL

Re: Sent command from Openhab

#2 Post by Ath » 24 Jan 2021, 13:11

You should enable a Home Assistant (OpenHAB) MQTT Controller and configure that accordingly
After setting that up you should be able to send a topic like "unitname/cmd" with payload "Pulse,15,1,100" to have that command executed (cmd is a special topic, handled like the /control?cmd=Pulse,15,1,100 you can send via http to the unit, or from the tools page)
/Ton

nikos1671
Normal user
Posts: 6
Joined: 22 May 2020, 17:23

Re: Sent command from Openhab

#3 Post by nikos1671 » 24 Jan 2021, 13:26

i have enabled the Home Assistant (OpenHAB) MQTT Controller and configured . But i dont know in openhab how to sent the payload.
where exactly to put the payload??
Thanks for your respond.
Attachments
Untitled.jpg
Untitled.jpg (154.56 KiB) Viewed 768 times

User avatar
Ath
Normal user
Posts: 561
Joined: 10 Jun 2018, 12:06
Location: NL

Re: Sent command from Openhab

#4 Post by Ath » 24 Jan 2021, 14:06

We'll have to wait for someone who knows about OpenHAB to reply, as I don't have that installed, and never used it.
/Ton

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 31 guests