sensor - hw-611 e/p 280

Moderators: Voyager, BertB, rtenklooster, Stuntteam, grovkillen, TD-er

Post Reply
Message
Author
henrybcn
Normal user
Posts: 6
Joined: 02 Sep 2016, 15:00

sensor - hw-611 e/p 280

#1 Post by henrybcn » 30 Nov 2018, 12:57

Hi All,
I got 2 sensors hw-611 e/p 280. Seems they are an improved version of the BMP280 for temp/pressure/humidity, but I can only get it to work in ESPEASY with temp/pressure. I attach some pics. Sorry for the quality. I have been reading a lot, but did not find any way to get it work with espeasy. Anyone with a similar issue?
Rgds,
Henry
1.jpg
1.jpg (100.75 KiB) Viewed 505 times
2.jpg
2.jpg (97.14 KiB) Viewed 505 times

User avatar
grovkillen
Normal user
Posts: 2579
Joined: 19 Jan 2017, 12:56
Location: Hudiksvall, Sweden
Contact:

Re: sensor - hw-611 e/p 280

#2 Post by grovkillen » 30 Nov 2018, 15:51

I guess they have changed some stuff in the communication. Since temp and pressure is working it seems like an easy update. Open an issue on GitHub.
ESP Easy Flasher [flash tool and wifi setup at flash time]
ESP Easy Webdumper [easy screendumping of your units]
ESP Easy Netscan [find units]
Official shop: https://firstbyte.shop/
Sponsor ESP Easy, we need you :idea: :idea: :idea:

Shardan
Normal user
Posts: 1040
Joined: 03 Sep 2016, 23:27
Location: Bielefeld / Germany

Re: sensor - hw-611 e/p 280

#3 Post by Shardan » 15 Dec 2018, 21:01

Take a look here:

http://forum.arduino.cc/index.php?topic=470260.0

Seems its a fake, just a BMP280
Regards
Shardan

Domosapiens
Normal user
Posts: 239
Joined: 06 Nov 2016, 13:45

Re: sensor - hw-611 e/p 280

#4 Post by Domosapiens » 15 Dec 2018, 21:43

Make sure you have Bosch chip marking BME280 ??? U?
and NOT BMP280 Bosch chip marking ??? K?
The difference is the U or K marking.
30+ ESP units for production and test. Ranging from control of heating equipment, flow sensing, floor temp sensing, energy calculation, floor thermostat, water usage, to an interactive "fun box" for my grandson. Mainly Wemos D1.

henrybcn
Normal user
Posts: 6
Joined: 02 Sep 2016, 15:00

Re: sensor - hw-611 e/p 280

#5 Post by henrybcn » 11 Jan 2019, 13:34

Tks Domosapiens!
Sorry for the stupid question, but is there any way I can know if it is a K or U?
Rgds,
henry

User avatar
iron
Normal user
Posts: 64
Joined: 24 Sep 2016, 08:37
Location: Veria, Greece
Contact:

Re: sensor - hw-611 e/p 280

#6 Post by iron » 11 Jan 2019, 15:37

Hello,

BMP280 does only Barometric pressure while the BME280 variant does Barometric, Humidity and Temperature.

The safest way to tell which device you have is by the return values you get.

-D
-D

Domosapiens
Normal user
Posts: 239
Joined: 06 Nov 2016, 13:45

Re: sensor - hw-611 e/p 280

#7 Post by Domosapiens » 11 Jan 2019, 16:38

Sorry for the stupid question, but is there any way I can know if it is a K or U?
Marking on the Bosch chip.
Discussed here:
https://goughlui.com/2018/08/05/note-bo ... confusion/
30+ ESP units for production and test. Ranging from control of heating equipment, flow sensing, floor temp sensing, energy calculation, floor thermostat, water usage, to an interactive "fun box" for my grandson. Mainly Wemos D1.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests