AMS iAQ Core support? VOC/CO2

Moderators: grovkillen, Stuntteam, TD-er

Post Reply
Message
Author
fluppie
Normal user
Posts: 79
Joined: 09 Oct 2015, 13:23

AMS iAQ Core support? VOC/CO2

#1 Post by fluppie » 13 Apr 2016, 16:40

http://ams.com/eng/Products/Environment ... iAQ-core-C

Anyone using this device to measure VOC/CO2?

chunter1
Normal user
Posts: 82
Joined: 22 Jan 2016, 22:40

Re: AMS iAQ Core support? VOC/CO2

#2 Post by chunter1 » 14 Apr 2016, 14:41

I am using this one (has basically the same sensor inside):

http://ams.com/eng/Products/Environment ... ensors/iAM

Measurements are highly dependent on temperature/humidity/aging!
Reproducable results are impossible!
GOOD LUCK compensatin it ;)
If you have extreme situations like smoke in a room or a used toilet, the sensor MIGHT give you a short term realiable signalling; but do you wanna correct the threshold every month again? -NO! So don't waste your money and time with it.
I can absolutely NOT recommend these sensors.

fluppie
Normal user
Posts: 79
Joined: 09 Oct 2015, 13:23

Re: AMS iAQ Core support? VOC/CO2

#3 Post by fluppie » 15 Apr 2016, 15:40



fluppie
Normal user
Posts: 79
Joined: 09 Oct 2015, 13:23

Re: AMS iAQ Core support? VOC/CO2

#5 Post by fluppie » 11 Sep 2016, 23:19


Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests