Sensair S8

Moderators: grovkillen, Stuntteam, TD-er

Message
Author
User avatar
realrope
Normal user
Posts: 11
Joined: 04 Sep 2018, 09:20

Re: Sensair S8

#101 Post by realrope » 17 Jun 2019, 15:17

Sry, never checked that. Led is at it´s bottom? correct?

User avatar
grovkillen
Core team member
Posts: 3157
Joined: 19 Jan 2017, 12:56
Location: Hudiksvall, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Sensair S8

#102 Post by grovkillen » 17 Jun 2019, 16:17

You should see it blink through the filter.
ESP Easy Flasher [flash tool and wifi setup at flash time]
ESP Easy Webdumper [easy screendumping of your units]
ESP Easy Netscan [find units]
Official shop: https://firstbyte.shop/
Sponsor ESP Easy, we need you :idea: :idea: :idea:

TD-er
Core team member
Posts: 1374
Joined: 01 Sep 2017, 22:13
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Sensair S8

#103 Post by TD-er » 18 Jun 2019, 10:45

Please try using some software serial pins.
The thing is, the HW serial pins are kind of special.
They either output garbage at boot (Serial0) or need to have a very specific state at boot (hence the warning for pin 15)
The S8 plugin does work very well with the Software Serial setup, since the data rate is quite low.

The only reason why you really want to use the HW serial port is for plugins that are either really chatty (GPS plugin for example) or for those where missing bits in the communication is rather irritating (Nextion display plugin)

User avatar
realrope
Normal user
Posts: 11
Joined: 04 Sep 2018, 09:20

Re: Sensair S8

#104 Post by realrope » 18 Jun 2019, 15:37

Hi guys,
Good news - works perfectly. I´m a bit embarrassed, as it was my fault (wiring) - sorry for bothering. :oops:
Do I have to do some calibrating? anything?
Are the aliexpress S8´s bad copies or lower of quality?
thanks for your support over the last couple of days!!!

User avatar
grovkillen
Core team member
Posts: 3157
Joined: 19 Jan 2017, 12:56
Location: Hudiksvall, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Sensair S8

#105 Post by grovkillen » 19 Jun 2019, 00:03

That is ok BUT DON'T DO IT AGAIN! ;)

If you PM me the units serial number I can look with my friends at Senseair and see if it's a genuine unit or a demo unit.
ESP Easy Flasher [flash tool and wifi setup at flash time]
ESP Easy Webdumper [easy screendumping of your units]
ESP Easy Netscan [find units]
Official shop: https://firstbyte.shop/
Sponsor ESP Easy, we need you :idea: :idea: :idea:

TD-er
Core team member
Posts: 1374
Joined: 01 Sep 2017, 22:13
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Sensair S8

#106 Post by TD-er » 19 Jun 2019, 23:17

The S8's do not need any calibration.
They have factory calibration and a quite good ABC routine.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests