Wemos D1

Moderators: grovkillen, Stuntteam, TD-er

Post Reply
Message
Author
Deennoo
Normal user
Posts: 158
Joined: 07 Sep 2015, 13:03

Wemos D1

#1 Post by Deennoo » 07 Dec 2015, 21:41

Is a chance to run ESPEasy out of the box with this nodemcu "clone"
http://www.wemos.cc/wiki/doku.php?id=en:start

costo
Normal user
Posts: 490
Joined: 21 Nov 2015, 15:03

Re: Wemos D1

#2 Post by costo » 07 Dec 2015, 22:51

The website says it can be programmed with the ESP-Arduino IDE, so you can flash ESPEasy on it.

fluppie
Normal user
Posts: 79
Joined: 09 Oct 2015, 13:23

Re: Wemos D1

#3 Post by fluppie » 08 Dec 2015, 00:07

I have 2x Wemos D1 and 1x Wemos D1 Mini and also the end-of-life Wemos Lolin. All running fine :-).

Deennoo
Normal user
Posts: 158
Joined: 07 Sep 2015, 13:03

Re: Wemos D1

#4 Post by Deennoo » 08 Dec 2015, 20:32

Mine are on on toll aéroport, Christmas time, toll are long

Just read that those are compatible with nodemcu code since 03 Décembre 2015

costo
Normal user
Posts: 490
Joined: 21 Nov 2015, 15:03

Re: Wemos D1

#5 Post by costo » 08 Dec 2015, 21:17

Deennoo wrote:Mine are on on toll aéroport, Christmas time, toll are long

Just read that those are compatible with nodemcu code since 03 Décembre 2015
When you flash ESPEasy on this thing the NodeMCU firmware will be overwritten/erased so compatibility is not important I think.

Deennoo
Normal user
Posts: 158
Joined: 07 Sep 2015, 13:03

Re: Wemos D1

#6 Post by Deennoo » 09 Dec 2015, 10:02

ok thanks, wainting to get it !

fluppie
Normal user
Posts: 79
Joined: 09 Oct 2015, 13:23

Re: Wemos D1

#7 Post by fluppie » 09 Dec 2015, 10:08

As I use the Arduino environment (also the new 2.0 release on 1.6.5), I can confirm this works perfectly. Also it auto sets program mode, very easy :-). You just hit upload, no need to reset and pull up/down some GPIO's.

Deennoo
Normal user
Posts: 158
Joined: 07 Sep 2015, 13:03

Re: Wemos D1

#8 Post by Deennoo » 29 Dec 2015, 22:09

Recieve today 5 x Wemos D1 Mini + dht shield

After solding pin, and loading ESPEasy b 58 on It, that run fast ! and looks stable, lets see the futur.

On mini i had to put d3 to gnd to enter on uploading mode.

Miki
Normal user
Posts: 9
Joined: 21 Dec 2015, 13:22

Re: Wemos D1

#9 Post by Miki » 30 Dec 2015, 00:51

DHT11 or DHT22?

Over which GPIO Pin the DHT is connected? Can you post a screen from ur Device Config?

Thx

doxikus
Normal user
Posts: 57
Joined: 22 Sep 2015, 08:47

Re: Wemos D1

#10 Post by doxikus » 30 Dec 2015, 14:48

Hi, I can confirm D! by Wemos works fine, have latest version on and works pretty well, btw I have ordered few of these breadboards so if you need something for quick prototyping

http://www.aliexpress.com/item/Free-shi ... 19368.html

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests