Page 1 of 1

How to make Dew point show on display with sensor BME280?

Posted: 01 Apr 2018, 16:09
by Gintuxa
Hello!

I am using SP Easy, ESP8266 with sensor BME280 and OLED SSD1306. Through the RS232 and the ESP Easy Mega LOG screen, it shows a "dew point". How to make the dew point also appear on the display (OLED SSD1306) and in the json screen?

Re: How to make Dew point show on display with sensor BME280?

Posted: 01 Apr 2018, 21:33
by Domosapiens

Re: How to make Dew point show on display with sensor BME280?

Posted: 01 Apr 2018, 21:48
by Gintuxa
Dew point value not presented in devices page.

Re: How to make Dew point show on display with sensor BME280?

Posted: 01 Apr 2018, 22:04
by grovkillen
It's not a value to be used yet I guess. You can do this calculation via formula (example in the rules tutorial section) until it's available through the plugin.

Re: How to make Dew point show on display with sensor BME280?

Posted: 01 Apr 2018, 23:15
by TD-er
It is a value I've used internal for the BMx280 plugin.
I guess it would be nice to add it as an conversion to be used in rules.
I'm not sure whether other domotica systems can do something with it?
Domoticz does compute it within Domoticz itself.

Re: How to make Dew point show on display with sensor BME280?

Posted: 02 Apr 2018, 17:29
by Gintuxa
Thanks for the answers!

Re: How to make Dew point show on display with sensor BME280?

Posted: 15 Aug 2019, 15:40
by dampa
I just spotted the dew point in the log too. I would also like to see it as an other value for the device.

Re: How to make Dew point show on display with sensor BME280?

Posted: 03 Oct 2020, 05:32
by htwt
Gintuxa wrote: 01 Apr 2018, 21:48 Dew point value not presented in devices page.
grovkillen wrote: 01 Apr 2018, 22:04 It's not a value to be used yet I guess. You can do this calculation via formula (example in the rules tutorial section) until it's available through the plugin.
Why dev point value is still not available in devices page? That would be important information in controlling air conditioning.

Re: How to make Dew point show on display with sensor BME280?

Posted: 03 Oct 2020, 12:20
by TD-er
See the bottom of the system variables page (Tools => System variables)
There is an example of how you can compute the dew point using 2 variables.

Re: How to make Dew point show on display with sensor BME280?

Posted: 03 Oct 2020, 16:39
by htwt
TD-er wrote: 03 Oct 2020, 12:20 See the bottom of the system variables page (Tools => System variables)
There is an example of how you can compute the dew point using 2 variables.
OK Thank you!

Re: How to make Dew point show on display with sensor BME280?

Posted: 24 Apr 2021, 21:53
by thesstozteron
How can I get things beak to reach / send out the dew point with a bme280 sensor? Unfortunately, only the air pressure, humidity, temperature is displayed. my attempts so far have failed.

Re: How to make Dew point show on display with sensor BME280?

Posted: 24 Apr 2021, 22:04
by TD-er
thesstozteron wrote: 24 Apr 2021, 21:53 How can I get things beak to reach / send out the dew point with a bme280 sensor? Unfortunately, only the air pressure, humidity, temperature is displayed. my attempts so far have failed.
Dew point(T,H):

Code: Select all

%c_dew_th%(18.6,67)     => 12.31
%c_dew_th%([bme#T],[bme#H])
I assume the task name is "bme" and the variables "T" and "H"