How to control 1-wire-switches e.g. DS2405

Moderators: grovkillen, Stuntteam, TD-er

tombre
New user

How to control 1-wire-switches e.g. DS2405

#1 Post by tombre » 17 Feb 2018, 10:58

Hello!
I'm rather new to HomeAutomation and ESPEasy. I came to here through the HomeAutomation-Software FHEM i use to control the heating in my house.
For only controlling the radiator valves not really makes big sense if you want to save energy, i also wanted to control the floor heating circuits and connect boiler to control the supply-temperature and signal that energy is needed basically (if no valve is opened, there's no need to keep the temperature up). So i started to look for a solution to meet all this needs and came to ESP8266 and ESPEasy...
ESPEasy seems to be the right solution for me:
- WLAN (minimized cabelling, no data-traffic restrictions)
- no extra controller needed
- 1-Wire-Support for the temperature sensors (also minimized cabelling)
- PWM output for the temperature-setup of my Vaillant-heating (clamps 7,8,9)
- minimum of programming needed.

But: There is one thing i could not find out yet: How can i control 1-Wire-Switches as e.g. DS2405?

I wanted to use DS2405 in combination with solid state relais to control the valves of the floor heating and in combination with a relais to signal the need of heating to the boiler.
Sure, there are also GPIOs left, i could use for that. But they are limited and if i use them, there's no more room for further expansions, i'm thinking of, e.g. a oled status display. I wanted to implement this in the same ESP to be able to operate it in "island-mode", if WLAN fails and there's no possibility to fix it immediately.

Is there someonte who could help me with my problem (perhaps alredy operates 1-wire-switches and has adapted the source-code, if there's no way to do so with the regular software)?