ESP Easy Releases

Moderators: grovkillen, Stuntteam, TD-er

Message
Author
costo
Normal user
Posts: 490
Joined: 21 Nov 2015, 15:03

Re: ESP Easy Releases

#201 Post by costo » 24 Jan 2016, 21:41

Martinus wrote: . . . . . . . .

At the same time, we're thinking of providing the bin files instead of source-code on SourceForge and maybe also as download file on esp8266.nu.
I guess many ESP8266 users just want to get the firmware loaded the easy way instead of all the hassle with Arduino IDE, libraries, board settings, etc..
I hope the sourcecode of new versions will still be available somewhere, so I can tweak my own version.
Every new version I make a few changes in the OLED plugin to make it work with my SH1106 display.

kr0815
Normal user
Posts: 132
Joined: 18 Nov 2015, 18:24

Re: ESP Easy Releases

#202 Post by kr0815 » 24 Jan 2016, 21:48

In the mean time, we should work on the Wiki pages to reflect the recent developments
please do that, it´s difficult for beginners to follow your great Project
I think it´t the right time now, because, at least for me, the Project is running stable now

BertB
Normal user
Posts: 1020
Joined: 25 Apr 2015, 14:39

Re: ESP Easy Releases

#203 Post by BertB » 24 Jan 2016, 22:09

costo wrote:
Martinus wrote: . . . . . . . .

At the same time, we're thinking of providing the bin files instead of source-code on SourceForge and maybe also as download file on esp8266.nu.
I guess many ESP8266 users just want to get the firmware loaded the easy way instead of all the hassle with Arduino IDE, libraries, board settings, etc..
I hope the sourcecode of new versions will still be available somewhere, so I can tweak my own version.
Every new version I make a few changes in the OLED plugin to make it work with my SH1106 display.
I second that.

mkotek
Normal user
Posts: 116
Joined: 15 Dec 2015, 10:58
Location: Lomianki, Poland
Contact:

Re: ESP Easy Releases

#204 Post by mkotek » 24 Jan 2016, 22:50

+1 for source code AND bin files on SourceForge. Athough I am running unstable releases now, being able to download and tinker with stable release seems quite important.

I would also welcome a roadmap for future direction of Easy ESP.
Michal 'Kotek', greetings from Poland. Zapraszam na mój blog o automatyce domowej po polsku: http://www.ukotka.com.

BertB
Normal user
Posts: 1020
Joined: 25 Apr 2015, 14:39

Re: ESP Easy Releases

#205 Post by BertB » 24 Jan 2016, 23:18

I had a brand new ESP-12, connected it to a bread board, started ESP8266Flasher and loaded R072.
It ran right from the start.

Mihadongle
Normal user
Posts: 25
Joined: 07 Jan 2016, 17:18

Re: ESP Easy Releases

#206 Post by Mihadongle » 26 Jan 2016, 18:30

Hallo from Austria.
i have only 12E Moduls. 'I testet the OTA Firmware update on them and all FAIL!!
The esp after reboot say

Log
688 : INIT : Booting Build nr:70
1577 : WIFI : Connecting... 1
5592 : WIFI : Connected!
5593 : INIT : I2C
5595 : INIT : Boot OK
5595 : INIT : Reboot from deepsleep
35596 : WD : Uptime 0 ConnectFailures 0 FreeMem 26280

is there any special Setup for OTA?

i have also testet one with r072 and FAIL

BertB
Normal user
Posts: 1020
Joined: 25 Apr 2015, 14:39

Re: ESP Easy Releases

#207 Post by BertB » 26 Jan 2016, 18:52

What happens when you cycle the power, wait for it to come back in the serial monitor and enter settings?

Mihadongle
Normal user
Posts: 25
Joined: 07 Jan 2016, 17:18

Re: ESP Easy Releases

#208 Post by Mihadongle » 29 Jan 2016, 14:06

it comes up and the old version number stand there! In the Settings are the old one

now i have found the Problem i think:

1. when i flash the r070 with 4M(SPIFFS 3M) with the Flashertool (I have make it always with 512k (64k SPIFFS))
2. Make the .bin File also with 4M(SPIFFS 3M)

And now when i OTA then he says OK and i have the new Version Flash!!

mkotek
Normal user
Posts: 116
Joined: 15 Dec 2015, 10:58
Location: Lomianki, Poland
Contact:

Re: ESP Easy Releases

#209 Post by mkotek » 29 Jan 2016, 14:17

Mihadongle wrote:it comes up and the old version number stand there! In the Settings are the old one

now i have found the Problem i think:

1. when i flash the r070 with 4M(SPIFFS 3M) with the Flashertool (I have make it always with 512k (64k SPIFFS))
2. Make the .bin File also with 4M(SPIFFS 3M)

And now when i OTA then he says OK and i have the new Version Flash!!
Of course this would be the reason. If you flash with 512
k, you are not having space for OTA upgrade file. That is why old ESP-01 modules cannot be flashed via OTA.
Michal 'Kotek', greetings from Poland. Zapraszam na mój blog o automatyce domowej po polsku: http://www.ukotka.com.

Mihadongle
Normal user
Posts: 25
Joined: 07 Jan 2016, 17:18

Re: ESP Easy Releases

#210 Post by Mihadongle » 29 Jan 2016, 23:51

no i have only esp-12e ihave them flash also with 512k:( that was my problem

danielcdchen
Normal user
Posts: 4
Joined: 30 Jan 2016, 04:24

Re: ESP Easy Releases

#211 Post by danielcdchen » 30 Jan 2016, 04:40

Backbone wrote:On an ESP 8266-201 version first erased and then flashed with version 68.
Standard settings as they come from github.
Only change SSID and Password and controller IP to 192.168.1.19.
After reboot about 1,5 minute later I see the DHCP address and log in to the ESP EASY UI.
I see the Contoller IP is 192.168.1.19.
I change the IP adress of the ESP to 192.168.1.87 netmask to 255.255.255 and the gateway to 192.168.1.254
Thats all I change.
Then click submit.
browser screen refreshes and makes controller IP to 0.0.0.0 !
It accepts all other setting as I have to log in now on 192.168.1.87
I try to change the controller IP to 192.168.1.19 again and click submit.
Dang 0.0.0.0 again.
Do a reboot and try again but same issue.
Other 201 modul same problem.

To bug or not to bug that is the question.

Paco
Knipsel.JPG
Hello, I'm newbie here and encounter the same issue too.
I found controller IP was captured by GW IP in main page. No matter what I change GW IP in config page, the GW IP in main page will not change. It was stuck. I think this is why I can't set controller IP. What can I do?
Thanks in advance!

BertB
Normal user
Posts: 1020
Joined: 25 Apr 2015, 14:39

Re: ESP Easy Releases

#212 Post by BertB » 30 Jan 2016, 16:05

Hi,
Did you try with the latest release. That is R074. There has been some changes since R068.

BertB
Normal user
Posts: 1020
Joined: 25 Apr 2015, 14:39

Re: ESP Easy Releases

#213 Post by BertB » 30 Jan 2016, 16:15

I really love the OTA, but me being a lazy guy ... is it not possible to make some automatic mechanism?
Like my router and NAS have.

danielcdchen
Normal user
Posts: 4
Joined: 30 Jan 2016, 04:24

Re: ESP Easy Releases

#214 Post by danielcdchen » 31 Jan 2016, 06:40

BertB wrote:Hi,
Did you try with the latest release. That is R074. There has been some changes since R068.
Thanks for your reply. I use R073. I will try R074 soon.
After previous post, I try further. Found that if i keep 'Controller Hostname' in blank status, then i can keep Controller IP as i assigned, nor stuck to 0.0.0.0 . After that I can connect to Raspberry Pi 2, and turn on LED from it successfully by the following code:

Code: Select all

mosquitto_pub -d -t /ESP_Easy_01/gpio/2/ -m "COMMAND:1"
So i think ESP Easy mqtt work properly on my ESP8266, but i found another issue: I can't connect from my Win7 Notebook to ESP8266 by MQTT Lens, but Notebook to RasPi2 is ok.

Martinus

Re: ESP Easy Releases

#215 Post by Martinus » 31 Jan 2016, 09:59

danielcdchen wrote:After previous post, I try further. Found that if i keep 'Controller Hostname' in blank status, then i can keep Controller IP as i assigned, nor stuck to 0.0.0.0 . After that I can connect to Raspberry Pi 2, and turn on LED from it successfully by the following code:

Code: Select all

mosquitto_pub -d -t /ESP_Easy_01/gpio/2/ -m "COMMAND:1"
This bug has been fixed in R74. You have to select between using IP or hostname and only one form field will be presented.
danielcdchen wrote: So i think ESP Easy mqtt work properly on my ESP8266, but i found another issue: I can't connect from my Win7 Notebook to ESP8266 by MQTT Lens, but Notebook to RasPi2 is ok.
If I understand correctly, you are trying to connect to the ESP as if it was a MQTT broker service?
If so, this will not work as the ESP module acts as a MQTT client. You can't connect to it. The ESP connects to a MQTT broker as a client. The RPI runs the broker service.

danielcdchen
Normal user
Posts: 4
Joined: 30 Jan 2016, 04:24

Re: ESP Easy Releases

#216 Post by danielcdchen » 31 Jan 2016, 15:39

OK, Martinus you got my point exactly. Now I know: Can't connect other mqtt client to your broker, but just connect to other broker.
Thanks!

Martinus

Re: ESP Easy Releases

#217 Post by Martinus » 05 Feb 2016, 18:50

R77 is available as firmware image on our website and the source code is present on github.

This is the candidate to replace R48 on sourceforge and then we should aim to get everyone on track to the same build level, which should make support easier.

The PN532 plugin remains a "known issue" (It works but it will reset several times a day) and this will not be fixed before we get to see ESP stable core 2.1.0.

To my knowledge there are no other "showstoppers" left in this build, considering bugs are not the same as missing features ;)

Martinus

Re: ESP Easy Releases

#218 Post by Martinus » 06 Feb 2016, 13:16

One more bug fixed for PCF8574A in R78.

Martinus

Re: ESP Easy Releases

#219 Post by Martinus » 06 Feb 2016, 13:54

Just upgraded all my units using the firmware bin file R78 through OTA (12 pieces) within 10 minutes. Not a single issue encountered here. This is really convenient this way.

BertB
Normal user
Posts: 1020
Joined: 25 Apr 2015, 14:39

Re: ESP Easy Releases

#220 Post by BertB » 06 Feb 2016, 13:58

It sure is.
And my ntp issues are als solved. As far as I can see, it is rock solid. Thumbs up.

I wonder, are we still in Arduino 1.6.5 for a specific reason?

tozett
Normal user
Posts: 734
Joined: 22 Dec 2015, 15:46
Location: Germany

Re: ESP Easy Releases

#221 Post by tozett » 06 Feb 2016, 14:32

Martinus wrote:Just upgraded all my units using the firmware bin file R78 through OTA (12 pieces) within 10 minutes. Not a single issue encountered here. This is really convenient this way.
must the binary be build in the arduino ide for a special flash-size?
(as i am in doubt, wich flash-sizes my ESP01/ESP12E units "really" have. if they are spread around the house, and i dont see them no more, i think this information gets lost)
(i tried to upload R078 to my R077 ESP01 from the webgui "/tools/settings/load", but i did not see anything after upload. i did i via serial this time)

Martinus

Re: ESP Easy Releases

#222 Post by Martinus » 06 Feb 2016, 14:43

tozett wrote:must the binary be build in the arduino ide for a special flash-size?
Yes. That's why we provide three versions in the zipfile: 512, 1024 and 4096.
And remember that you cannot use 512 for OTA. This version can only be uploaded with a serial flash tool.

Martinus

Re: ESP Easy Releases

#223 Post by Martinus » 06 Feb 2016, 14:56

BertB wrote:I wonder, are we still in Arduino 1.6.5 for a specific reason?
Because it works. As far as I known everything else gives crap.

But if we move over to bin files, most of the users won't have to bother any more. (and it was always planned to have the bin files, just as the NodeMCU project and the RFLink project, to make things much easier)

tozett
Normal user
Posts: 734
Joined: 22 Dec 2015, 15:46
Location: Germany

Re: ESP Easy Releases

#224 Post by tozett » 06 Feb 2016, 15:08

Martinus wrote: Yes. That's why we provide three versions in the zipfile: 512, 1024 and 4096.
And remember that you cannot use 512 for OTA. This version can only be uploaded with a serial flash tool.
ok, i read it before, but i did not need it that time:
http://www.esp8266.nu/forum/viewtopic.p ... =160#p3183

How do i know wich size of the bin file i use, if i am not sure wich size my flash is.
could you detect this in an upload-tool? would be "easy"ier...

Martinus

Re: ESP Easy Releases

#225 Post by Martinus » 06 Feb 2016, 15:12

You can always load the 512 k version and then check the webgui. This will tell you the actual size.

This is my old blue ESP-01:
ESP01_512.png
ESP01_512.png (8.03 KiB) Viewed 5829 times

Dylantje
Normal user
Posts: 255
Joined: 11 Oct 2015, 16:51

Re: ESP Easy Releases

#226 Post by Dylantje » 07 Feb 2016, 12:09

Is there a how to for the new release R78?
Is see a esptool...... only what can i do with it?

Edit:
Found the wiki..:
http://www.esp8266.nu/index.php/Tutoria ... are_Upload

Only how is it connect to my Wifi?
Looks the flash is very smimple, only i see no device in my wifi network

tozett
Normal user
Posts: 734
Joined: 22 Dec 2015, 15:46
Location: Germany

Re: ESP Easy Releases

#227 Post by tozett » 07 Feb 2016, 13:15

try a cold reset (power off/on),
than see at the end of the page that you linked, how to find the esp wifi...
if you have the esp connected via usb-uart-serial, open a serial monitor and give there the command "settings" to see some infos..

Dylantje
Normal user
Posts: 255
Joined: 11 Oct 2015, 16:51

Re: ESP Easy Releases

#228 Post by Dylantje » 07 Feb 2016, 13:44

tozett wrote:try a cold reset (power off/on),
than see at the end of the page that you linked, how to find the esp wifi...
if you have the esp connected via usb-uart-serial, open a serial monitor and give there the command "settings" to see some infos..

mmm
I use the arduino ide monitor:

Code: Select all

WD   : Uptime 1 ConnectFailures 0 FreeMem 24696
WD   : Uptime 1 ConnectFailures 0 FreeMem 24664
Is all i see...

tozett
Normal user
Posts: 734
Joined: 22 Dec 2015, 15:46
Location: Germany

Re: ESP Easy Releases

#229 Post by tozett » 07 Feb 2016, 14:13

its running! :)

type in "settings" (only this word, means only the letter) on top in the command-line of the serial monitor..

did you check with a smartphone/tablet, if there is a wlan ESP_0 ?

(no error, only 1 step missing, i guess) :P

mkotek
Normal user
Posts: 116
Joined: 15 Dec 2015, 10:58
Location: Lomianki, Poland
Contact:

Re: ESP Easy Releases

#230 Post by mkotek » 07 Feb 2016, 22:46

If you have many devices in your network and you have an Android smartphone, you can use great app named Fing. It will detect all devices in your network. Works great for me.
And if you did not load WiFi settings, check, if ESP_0 AP is available and connect to it.
Michal 'Kotek', greetings from Poland. Zapraszam na mój blog o automatyce domowej po polsku: http://www.ukotka.com.

asm7100
Normal user
Posts: 96
Joined: 13 Sep 2015, 21:45
Location: Denmark

Re: ESP Easy Releases

#231 Post by asm7100 » 09 Feb 2016, 03:02

Sorry to say i have used the new flash util,and i can not se any ESP_0 as a access point????
What Baud to connect to the ESP modul?
5xESP-01 - 3xESP-12 - 2xESP-12E 3xRPIb+ - 1xBPIm1 - 3xACTi DOME - 7xACTi Indoor cam. Lot off cisco equ.

BertB
Normal user
Posts: 1020
Joined: 25 Apr 2015, 14:39

Re: ESP Easy Releases

#232 Post by BertB » 09 Feb 2016, 06:14

asm7100 wrote:Sorry to say i have used the new flash util,and i can not se any ESP_0 as a access point????
What Baud to connect to the ESP modul?
Sorry to hear that, as it should work. A fresly programmed ESP without a ssid filled in, acts as an AP with ssid ESP_0. Bit only a short periode of time. Did you try a reboot?
Baudrate for serial is 115200.

asm7100
Normal user
Posts: 96
Joined: 13 Sep 2015, 21:45
Location: Denmark

Re: ESP Easy Releases

#233 Post by asm7100 » 09 Feb 2016, 09:53

Ohh yes lots of time.
If i Flash it with R39 its works (From arduino)
But not if i flash it with r78.
I Will look more into it today. Used 4 houres in the night :-(
5xESP-01 - 3xESP-12 - 2xESP-12E 3xRPIb+ - 1xBPIm1 - 3xACTi DOME - 7xACTi Indoor cam. Lot off cisco equ.

Dylantje
Normal user
Posts: 255
Joined: 11 Oct 2015, 16:51

Re: ESP Easy Releases

#234 Post by Dylantje » 09 Feb 2016, 21:13

tozett wrote:its running! :)

type in "settings" (only this word, means only the letter) on top in the command-line of the serial monitor..

did you check with a smartphone/tablet, if there is a wlan ESP_0 ?

(no error, only 1 step missing, i guess) :P
After settings in the arduino ide monitor i see:

Code: Select all

NIT : Booting Build nr:78
WIFI : No SSID!
INIT : I2C
INIT : Boot OK
INIT : Normal boot
WD   : Uptime 0 ConnectFailures 0 FreeMem 24728
WD   : Uptime 1 ConnectFailures 0 FreeMem 24696
WD   : Uptime 1 ConnectFailures 0 FreeMem 24664
WD   : Uptime 2 ConnectFailures 0 FreeMem 24632
WD   : Uptime 2 ConnectFailures 0 FreeMem 24600
WD   : Uptime 3 ConnectFailures 0 FreeMem 24568
WD   : Uptime 3 ConnectFailures 0 FreeMem 24552
WD   : Uptime 4 ConnectFailures 0 FreeMem 24520
WD   : Uptime 4 ConnectFailures 0 FreeMem 24488
WD   : Uptime 5 ConnectFailures 0 FreeMem 24456
WD   : Uptime 5 ConnectFailures 0 FreeMem 24440
WD   : Uptime 6 ConnectFailures 0 FreeMem 24440
WD   : Uptime 6 ConnectFailures 0 FreeMem 24440
WD   : Uptime 7 ConnectFailures 0 FreeMem 24440
WD   : Uptime 7 ConnectFailures 0 FreeMem 24440
WD   : Uptime 8 ConnectFailures 0 FreeMem 24440
WD   : Uptime 8 ConnectFailures 0 FreeMem 24440
WD   : Uptime 9 ConnectFailures 0 FreeMem 24440
sd
Then i see the esp_0 in my home wifi...:-)
When i try to connect with my phone i need a password....?

tozett
Normal user
Posts: 734
Joined: 22 Dec 2015, 15:46
Location: Germany

Re: ESP Easy Releases

#235 Post by tozett » 09 Feb 2016, 21:57

reed the docs, the forum, the source :D
http://www.esp8266.nu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=787
here it is named:
e WiFi default WiFi password is (falsely) set as "espconfig" when it is actually "configesp".
:mrgreen:

Dylantje
Normal user
Posts: 255
Joined: 11 Oct 2015, 16:51

Re: ESP Easy Releases

#236 Post by Dylantje » 09 Feb 2016, 22:14

Love you all guys!!!!!! [ i think there are no girls.... ]

Looks i finally got something working... [ 2x esp ]
Hard to get....[ for a dombo like me ]

Only i am very happy...
This way is better than the Arduino Ide way...

THANKS... [ now my pin setup for the max devices on 1 ESP other topic ] ]

highroller
Normal user
Posts: 31
Joined: 09 Feb 2016, 22:16

Re: ESP Easy Releases

#237 Post by highroller » 10 Feb 2016, 10:41

Dont know if this is right place to post this, but i have some problems uploading firmware to my esp NodeMCU v1.

I use windows 10, and the flashtool.

Code: Select all

Comport (example 3, 4, ..)           :4
Flash Size (example 512, 1024, 4096) :4096
Build (example 71, 72, ..)           :78
Using com port: 4
Using bin file: ESPEasy_R78_4096.bin
'esptool.exe' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.
EDIT: I solved the problem by running the command to esptool.exe manually.

Martinus

Re: ESP Easy Releases

#238 Post by Martinus » 17 Feb 2016, 09:46

It looks like R78 did not introduce major bugs, so it's considered to be the current 'stable'.

This means that development will continue to build for the next edition.

Current scope for the next stable edition:

02 - Wifi status LED
03 - Network traffic LED
06 - Send GPIO state on every bootup (for input switch device)
09 - Pulse on PCF8574
11 - Use GPIO-1 and GPIO-3 for I2C
15 - Wifi signal strength reporting
19 - Sensor send delay setting per task
20 - log controller TCP port
24 - MQTT actuator support for pulse and servo commands (OpenHAB)

tozett
Normal user
Posts: 734
Joined: 22 Dec 2015, 15:46
Location: Germany

Re: ESP Easy Releases

#239 Post by tozett » 17 Feb 2016, 10:31

:D

dannybloe
Normal user
Posts: 36
Joined: 16 Dec 2015, 16:29

Re: ESP Easy Releases

#240 Post by dannybloe » 17 Feb 2016, 13:31

/me cheers

BertB
Normal user
Posts: 1020
Joined: 25 Apr 2015, 14:39

Re: ESP Easy Releases

#241 Post by BertB » 17 Feb 2016, 13:41

@Martinus
Very nice indeed.
I am very happy with the stability of ESPEasy.
Would it not be nice to also create an output device, so that it could read switch position in Domoticz at reboot?
Is it possible to have the RSSI number so that it is possible to make an icon for the OLED that changes with signal strength?

Martinus

Re: ESP Easy Releases

#242 Post by Martinus » 17 Feb 2016, 16:56

BertB wrote:Would it not be nice ... ...Is it possible?
Well in theory many things can be done, but the wish list is only getting longer and longer. Currently 43 requests and counting:
http://www.esp8266.nu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=736
maybe when I've reached retirement age :D ... (still 17 years to go if things do not change for the worse...) :cry:

But to answer your wishes:
BertB wrote:Would it not be nice to also create an output device, so that it could read switch position in Domoticz at reboot?
For domoticz it's possible to request switch state using HTTP/json. I don't know how to pull this off with MQTT messaging.
If we solve it only for Domoticz, it would add another inconsistent feature to the system. :oops:
BertB wrote:Is it possible to have the RSSI number so that it is possible to make an icon for the OLED that changes with signal strength?
We don't have support for graphics on OLED and we don't have spiffs. Storing graphics would need some sort of encoding to stuff it into the binary but that would cost valuable sketch size.
I prefer to save this for sensor/actuator features.

BertB
Normal user
Posts: 1020
Joined: 25 Apr 2015, 14:39

Re: ESP Easy Releases

#243 Post by BertB » 17 Feb 2016, 17:42

Let me start with stating that I think you are doing a brilliant job so far.

I understand your point with respect to getting the switch states and I think you are right.
Regarding the wifi sign, I have seen examples of creating soms special characters in the oled characters set to indicatie wifi strength. It did nog require any graphics stuff at all.

BerndJ
Normal user
Posts: 84
Joined: 28 Sep 2015, 06:57

Re: ESP Easy Releases

#244 Post by BerndJ » 17 Feb 2016, 18:29

Hi @ all

i had the problem that i´m missing some details in the json call, why?

want to create a module for ip-symcon to generate all variables etc. there.

Shortly take a look at yr code and attached a new handle in webserver.ino

at the top u must add the following:

Code: Select all

  WebServer.on("/jsonxl", handle_jsonxl);
  
and after the handle_json:

Code: Select all

//********************************************************************************
// Web Interface JSONXL page (no password!)
//********************************************************************************

boolean handle_jsonxl()
{
  String tasknr = WebServer.arg("tasknr");
  String reply = "";

  if (tasknr.length() == 0)
  {
    reply += F("{\"System\":{\n");
    reply += F("\"Build\": ");
    reply += BUILD;
    reply += F(",\n\"Unit\": ");
    reply += Settings.Unit;
    reply += F(",\n\"Name\": \"");
    reply += Settings.Name;
    reply += F("\",\n\"Uptime\": ");
    reply += wdcounter / 2;
    reply += F(",\n\"Flash Size\": ");
    reply += ESP.getFlashChipRealSize();
    reply += F(",\n\"Protocol\": ");
    reply += Settings.Protocol;
    reply += F(",\n\"ControllerPort\": ");
    reply += Settings.ControllerPort;
    reply += F(",\n\"Abfrageintervall\": ");
    reply += Settings.Delay;
    reply += F(",\n\"Free RAM\": ");
    reply += ESP.getFreeHeap();
    reply += F("\n},\n");
  }

  byte taskNr = tasknr.toInt();
  byte firstTaskIndex = 0;
  byte lastTaskIndex = TASKS_MAX - 1;
  if (taskNr != 0 )
  {
    firstTaskIndex = taskNr - 1;
    lastTaskIndex = taskNr - 1;
  }

  byte lastActiveTaskIndex = 0;
  for (byte TaskIndex = firstTaskIndex; TaskIndex <= lastTaskIndex; TaskIndex++)
    if (Settings.TaskDeviceNumber[TaskIndex])
      lastActiveTaskIndex = TaskIndex;

  if (taskNr == 0 )
    reply += F("\"Sensors\":[\n");
  for (byte TaskIndex = firstTaskIndex; TaskIndex <= lastTaskIndex; TaskIndex++)
  {
    if (Settings.TaskDeviceNumber[TaskIndex])
    {
      byte BaseVarIndex = TaskIndex * VARS_PER_TASK;
      byte DeviceIndex = getDeviceIndex(Settings.TaskDeviceNumber[TaskIndex]);
      LoadTaskSettings(TaskIndex);
      reply += F("{\n");

      reply += F("\"TaskName\": \"");
      reply += ExtraTaskSettings.TaskDeviceName;
      reply += F("\",");
      reply += F("\n");
      reply += F("\"PlugInNumber\": ");
      reply += Settings.TaskDeviceNumber[TaskIndex];
      reply += F(",");
      reply += F("\n");
      reply += F("\"TaskIndex\": ");
      reply += TaskIndex;
      reply += F(",");
      reply += F("\n");
      reply += F("\"IDX\": ");
      reply += Settings.TaskDeviceID[TaskIndex];
      reply += F("");
      if (Device[DeviceIndex].ValueCount != 0)
        reply += F(",");
      reply += F("\n");

      for (byte x = 0; x < Device[DeviceIndex].ValueCount; x++)
      {
        reply += F("\"");
        reply += ExtraTaskSettings.TaskDeviceValueNames[x];
        reply += F("\": ");
        reply += UserVar[BaseVarIndex + x];
        if (x < (Device[DeviceIndex].ValueCount - 1))
          reply += F(",");
        reply += F("\n");
      }
      reply += F("}");
      if (TaskIndex != lastActiveTaskIndex)
        reply += F(",");
      reply += F("\n");
    }
  }
  if (taskNr == 0 )
    reply += F("]}\n");

  WebServer.send(200, "application/json", reply);
}
BTW: too stupid for a push request, sorry, but it can only bee better

tozett
Normal user
Posts: 734
Joined: 22 Dec 2015, 15:46
Location: Germany

Re: ESP Easy Releases

#245 Post by tozett » 19 Feb 2016, 08:31

Martinus wrote:It looks like R78 did not introduce major bugs, so it's considered to be the current 'stable'.

This means that development will continue to build for the next edition.

Current scope for the next stable edition:

02 - Wifi status LED
03 - Network traffic LED
06 - Send GPIO state on every bootup (for input switch device)
09 - Pulse on PCF8574
11 - Use GPIO-1 and GPIO-3 for I2C
15 - Wifi signal strength reporting
19 - Sensor send delay setting per task
20 - log controller TCP port
24 - MQTT actuator support for pulse and servo commands (OpenHAB)
i searched for this now some time in the forum,
as i read from a mqtt-problem, where the config for the unit-nr (like the idx-field) has a zereo default,
a functionality is not working from start on and the error hard to find for newbies..
http://www.esp8266.nu/forum/viewtopic.p ... 4341#p4310
so i would be helpful to get non-zero defaults on the developmentlist, too.

maybe this posting could be more visible in the forum (pinned?) and not so hard to find for fresh readers,
to show them whats coming next on the road ..
or as a development-announcements from the devs (without discussion) ?

the (brilliant) work on the ESPeasy is constantly growing... :mrgreen:

tozett
Normal user
Posts: 734
Joined: 22 Dec 2015, 15:46
Location: Germany

Re: ESP Easy Releases

#246 Post by tozett » 19 Feb 2016, 08:46

as the development is grwoing,
so is the forum. may it would be of some help, to sort things somehow like this: (?)
Attachments
Zwischenablage01.png
Zwischenablage01.png (20.76 KiB) Viewed 7333 times

BertB
Normal user
Posts: 1020
Joined: 25 Apr 2015, 14:39

Re: ESP Easy Releases

#247 Post by BertB » 25 Feb 2016, 12:29

There is a new feature in ESPEasy, named SSDP?

What is it for and how can I use it?

ambassadoro
Normal user
Posts: 40
Joined: 17 Nov 2015, 15:58

Re: ESP Easy Releases

#248 Post by ambassadoro » 25 Feb 2016, 14:56

With SSDP you can find your device on the network via uPnP, in Windows it should appear in the network-devices section after a while.

Wikipedia.

BertB
Normal user
Posts: 1020
Joined: 25 Apr 2015, 14:39

Re: ESP Easy Releases

#249 Post by BertB » 25 Feb 2016, 16:40

AH. Thanks

costo
Normal user
Posts: 490
Joined: 21 Nov 2015, 15:03

Re: ESP Easy Releases

#250 Post by costo » 07 Mar 2016, 18:50

small bug in R83 I2C

When I change the I2C bus GPIO pins in 'Hardware Settings' I have to do a cold reboot before ESPEasy accepts the new GPIO pins.
In older versions I could change the I2C pinnumbers and they would take effect immedeately after pressing 'submit'.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests