MQTT <> Domoticz

Moderators: grovkillen, Stuntteam, TD-er

Post Reply
Message
Author
Prutsium
Normal user
Posts: 39
Joined: 29 Mar 2018, 15:39
Location: Germany / Netherlands

MQTT <> Domoticz

#1 Post by Prutsium » 23 Jul 2018, 12:41

Hi All,

Is currently the MQTT for Domoticz within ESP Easy still 1 way traffic?
I know its written in the Wiki it can only send MQTT to Domoticz and not receive from Domoticz but maybe something has changed and Wiki not updated???

Thanks,
Jerome

wim16
Normal user
Posts: 79
Joined: 01 May 2017, 20:35

Re: MQTT <> Domoticz

#2 Post by wim16 » 23 Jul 2018, 13:04

You can use a device 'Domoticz MQTT Helper' to set switches or dimmers through MQTT.

Prutsium
Normal user
Posts: 39
Joined: 29 Mar 2018, 15:39
Location: Germany / Netherlands

Re: MQTT <> Domoticz

#3 Post by Prutsium » 23 Jul 2018, 13:15

wim16 wrote:
23 Jul 2018, 13:04
You can use a device 'Domoticz MQTT Helper' to set switches or dimmers through MQTT.
Damn that's a workaround ......
Means if i want a switch to be updated from domoticz (via MQTT) i must create a Helper switch together with a rule to get the switch or status back to its original.
Why is the Domoticz/in not implemented would be way more easier i believe.

Really considering right now to use for my Switches Tasmota as then i would have the status and function from MQTT after a reboot of the ESP (MQTT Remain)

wim16
Normal user
Posts: 79
Joined: 01 May 2017, 20:35

Re: MQTT <> Domoticz

#4 Post by wim16 » 23 Jul 2018, 18:53

Yes, it is a workaround.
But maybe you can implement a better solution and enhance EspEasy...

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests