Page 1 of 1

timer store into dummy device timer state timerstop

Posted: 05 Jan 2019, 11:04
by riker1
Hi
you can I store the timer state - seconds -
into a dummy variable?

Is timer state available somewhere?

Dummy is having 4 values now?

Will that work:

TaskValueSet 10,2,[timer1]

PS timerstop. did not find any reference in WIKI?
How is timerstop referenced to a timer having more than 1.


Thanks T

Re: timer store into dummy device timer state timerstop

Posted: 05 Jan 2019, 12:02
by Domosapiens
PS timerstop. did not find any reference in WIKI?
Seen here: viewtopic.php?f=6&t=5841&p=31646&hilit= ... ble#p31646

Code: Select all

Timer,1,0 //disable the timer
??

Re: timer store into dummy device timer state timerstop

Posted: 05 Jan 2019, 12:54
by riker1
Domosapiens wrote: 05 Jan 2019, 12:02
PS timerstop. did not find any reference in WIKI?
Seen here: viewtopic.php?f=6&t=5841&p=31646&hilit= ... ble#p31646

Code: Select all

Timer,1,0 //disable the timer
??
Sorry do not undertand your hint.

question: timerstop and timerstart is this an event?
- refering to which timer? having more than one timers running?

how to publish use timer elapsed time in mqtt or in dummy device.

I understand your hint to pass a value from dummy as timer time. but I need other way around

Thanks Thomas

Re: timer store into dummy device timer state timerstop

Posted: 05 Jan 2019, 13:55
by grovkillen
You would need to use two timers, one that is pushing the seconds passed to a dummy. But if you can explain the need for a system variable then we might implement it.

Re: timer store into dummy device timer state timerstop

Posted: 05 Jan 2019, 14:58
by riker1
grovkillen wrote: 05 Jan 2019, 13:55 You would need to use two timers, one that is pushing the seconds passed to a dummy. But if you can explain the need for a system variable then we might implement it.
Hi ok, thanks.

but how do I push the seconds passed to the dummy? Would this work already?
or publish the seconds passed?

Thanks

Re: timer store into dummy device timer state timerstop

Posted: 05 Jan 2019, 16:40
by grovkillen

Code: Select all

On StartTimer Do
  TaskValueSet,12,1,%eventvalue%
  TimerSet,1,%eventvalue%
  TimerSet,8,1
EndOn

On Rules#Timer=1 Do
  TimerSet,8,0
  TaskValueSet,12,1,0
  //Whatever
EndOn

On Rules#Timer=8 Do
 TaskValueSet,12,1,[dummy#timeleft]-1
  TimerSet,8,1
EndOn
If you have your dummy on task number 12. Named dummy#timeleft. Start timer by using the event command, Event,StartTimer=123. Use whatever integer as the countdown.

Re: timer store into dummy device timer state timerstop

Posted: 05 Jan 2019, 23:03
by riker1
hi, ok thanks, will check

Re: timer store into dummy device timer state timerstop

Posted: 05 Jan 2019, 23:06
by riker1
grovkillen wrote: 05 Jan 2019, 16:40

Code: Select all

On StartTimer Do
  TaskValueSet,12,1,%eventvalue%
  TimerSet,1,%eventvalue%
  TimerSet,8,1
EndOn

On Rules#Timer=1 Do
  TimerSet,8,0
  TaskValueSet,12,1,0
  //Whatever
EndOn

On Rules#Timer=8 Do
 TaskValueSet,12,1,[dummy#timeleft]-1
  TimerSet,8,1
EndOn
If you have your dummy on task number 12. Named dummy#timeleft. Start timer by using the event command, Event,StartTimer=123. Use whatever integer as the countdown.
But is it possible to reference the time of a specifiy timer?

Code: Select all

On Rules#Timer=8 Do
 TaskValueSet,12,1,[dummy#timeleft]-1
  TimerSet,8,1
EndOn
I would assume if Rules#Timer=8 -> timeleft will be zero as timer countdown is over, ??

Probably I am incorrect how to number the different timer.
Timer 1: timerSet,1,13600
Timer 2: timerSet,2,10
etc.
or is this not correct?

Rule#Timer=2: Evento for finished timer 2?

Thanks T

Re: timer store into dummy device timer state timerstop

Posted: 05 Jan 2019, 23:30
by grovkillen
Yes the timer 1 event makes sure that it'll stay zero once the timer 1 is up. Thus these lines:

Code: Select all

  TimerSet,8,0
  TaskValueSet,12,1,0
You can then always use the [dummy#timeleft] to use it elsewhere.

Re: timer store into dummy device timer state timerstop

Posted: 06 Jan 2019, 11:15
by riker1
ok thanks understood.
Nice aproach.

maybe a systemvariable for timers would be easier instead of duplicating it via dummy device.

another related questions. :is it possible to set the variable via mqtt?

Thanks Thomas

Re: timer store into dummy device timer state timerstop

Posted: 06 Jan 2019, 11:23
by grovkillen
Which variable? The timer? If so, just use the command event,StartTimer=123 and change 123 to whatever number you want.

Re: timer store into dummy device timer state timerstop

Posted: 06 Jan 2019, 12:10
by riker1
grovkillen wrote: 06 Jan 2019, 11:23 Which variable? The timer? If so, just use the command event,StartTimer=123 and change 123 to whatever number you want.
ok perfect, easier than I thought