relay go on but after gpio12.0 it will stay on help plz

Moderators: grovkillen, Stuntteam, TD-er

Post Reply
Message
Author
sedini
Normal user
Posts: 8
Joined: 13 Jan 2019, 22:40

relay go on but after gpio12.0 it will stay on help plz

#1 Post by sedini » 23 Jan 2019, 19:18

Comand:
http://192.168.1.6/control?cmd=GPIO,12,1 Turn on my relay but...\
http://192.168.1.6/control?cmd=GPIO,12,0 Don't turn it off :/

Can someone help me to make it work ? I use mqtt and http just for testing. Relay turn off after power then I can turn it on again and can't turn it off :/

Micha_he
Normal user
Posts: 59
Joined: 07 Feb 2018, 19:14

Re: relay go on but after gpio12.0 it will stay on help plz

#2 Post by Micha_he » 24 Jan 2019, 11:35

Which hardware ?


kimot
Normal user
Posts: 160
Joined: 12 Oct 2017, 20:46

Re: relay go on but after gpio12.0 it will stay on help plz

#4 Post by kimot » 24 Jan 2019, 19:38

And which version of ESPeasy ?

I think, it must works.

What response of your ESP in browser after sending this commands?
2019-01-24-193409_1920x1080_scrot.png
2019-01-24-193409_1920x1080_scrot.png (71.54 KiB) Viewed 497 times
2019-01-24-193419_1920x1080_scrot.png
2019-01-24-193419_1920x1080_scrot.png (70.75 KiB) Viewed 497 times

sedini
Normal user
Posts: 8
Joined: 13 Jan 2019, 22:40

Re: relay go on but after gpio12.0 it will stay on help plz

#5 Post by sedini » 24 Jan 2019, 20:09

And which version of ESPeasy ?
mega-20190116
What response of your ESP in browser after sending this commands?
http://192.168.1.9/control?cmd=GPIO,12,1

{
"log": "GPIO 12 Set to 1",
"plugin": 1,
"pin": 12,
"mode": "output",
"state": 1
}

http://192.168.1.9/control?cmd=GPIO,12,0

{
"log": "GPIO 12 Set to 0",
"plugin": 1,
"pin": 12,
"mode": "output",
"state": 1
}

after I use command again I got

{
"log": "GPIO 12 Set to 0",
"plugin": 1,
"pin": 12,
"mode": "output",
"state": 0
}

state change but led diode on relay stay on :/

kimot
Normal user
Posts: 160
Joined: 12 Oct 2017, 20:46

Re: relay go on but after gpio12.0 it will stay on help plz

#6 Post by kimot » 24 Jan 2019, 21:08

Look here:
http://www.wholesalebuying.com/product/ ... ino-214386

"Relay control interface by single chip IO.
Low level suction close, high level release."

http://irishelectronics.ie/epages/95001 ... /SRD-05VDC

"Description:
SWITCH ON GROUND"

So it is not possible, that you switch relay on with gpio,12,1
You give us wrong information.

Relay is switched on by log0 and off by log1.
Maybe 3V log 1 from ESP is not enough for 5V relay logic - so ti is not switched off.
Disconnect relay and measure log levels directly on gpio-12

kimot
Normal user
Posts: 160
Joined: 12 Oct 2017, 20:46

Re: relay go on but after gpio12.0 it will stay on help plz

#7 Post by kimot » 24 Jan 2019, 21:20

Look how this boy connected one from four relays on board from the same manufacturer - YWROBOT

Through transistor ....

https://www.instructables.com/id/ESP826 ... martphone/
https://cdn.instructables.com/ORIG/F9Z/ ... 8KRC7U.pdf

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests