longpulse problem solved

Moderators: grovkillen, Stuntteam, TD-er

Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
schnurzel59
Normal user
Posts: 32
Joined: 18 Feb 2019, 12:41
Location: Germany
Contact:

longpulse problem solved

#1 Post by schnurzel59 » 18 Feb 2019, 13:51

Hello,
sometimes logpulse works, another time not. I have finally got the prolem under control. it had nothing to do with the release for me. I have 8 relays connected. for a time longpulse worked without problems. now no Gpio switched back to the last state.
Solution: I have not assigned a gpio output to a device. Now, for test purposes, I have set up a device as a switch and assigned it to one of my eight used gpios. Now all eight relays work again with longpulse. I had this switch set up earlier for tests. but since I have found that the other relay work without this, I have this cleared when cleaning my devices. but I have not seen this as the cause of the problem with longpulse. because it worked before all other outputs without an associated device. probably the longpulse function will not be defined unless at least one device is used. but that's just theory. I'm not the big programmer.

Sorry. By the way, my German is better than English. :D
Last edited by schnurzel59 on 23 Apr 2019, 00:08, edited 1 time in total.

HomeJCL
Normal user
Posts: 64
Joined: 03 Feb 2018, 10:42

Re: longpulse problem solved

#2 Post by HomeJCL » 22 Apr 2019, 10:56

Hi

Starting the season just installed back the valve and did something foolish, updated the FW.

Longpulse did not work, a search rendered your tip.

Thanks

By the way, indeed it worked last year without declaring a switch.
Belgium and land of ESP ... counting :D

HomeJCL
Normal user
Posts: 64
Joined: 03 Feb 2018, 10:42

Re: longpulse problem solved

#3 Post by HomeJCL » 12 Jul 2019, 19:43

This morning it looked dry to me in the greenhouse.

Tonight I checked the function and somehow relay (GPIO) is triggered but instantly goes back to previous state.

As I have a spare relay in case of outage, just rewiring I get the same behaviour.

Did not take time to check if Wemos is out of order, but I checked the log and this seems strange to me, can you tell me if this is normal or is the Wemos dead ? I did try to “wire” to another GPIO without success.

Image

Relay switches but a fraction later everything shuts.

Thanks
Attachments
29D1B9B8-A43C-4ADB-867A-0A00C109F7B9.jpeg
29D1B9B8-A43C-4ADB-867A-0A00C109F7B9.jpeg (116.75 KiB) Viewed 528 times
Belgium and land of ESP ... counting :D

User avatar
grovkillen
Core team member
Posts: 3334
Joined: 19 Jan 2017, 12:56
Location: Hudiksvall, Sweden
Contact:

Re: longpulse problem solved

#4 Post by grovkillen » 12 Jul 2019, 21:22

That doesn't look right. And with that I mean the syntax...

LongPulse,<GPIO>,<state>,<duration>

ESP Easy Flasher [flash tool and wifi setup at flash time]
ESP Easy Webdumper [easy screendumping of your units]
ESP Easy Netscan [find units]
Official shop: https://firstbyte.shop/
Sponsor ESP Easy, we need you :idea: :idea: :idea:

HomeJCL
Normal user
Posts: 64
Joined: 03 Feb 2018, 10:42

Re: longpulse problem solved

#5 Post by HomeJCL » 13 Jul 2019, 07:39

:oops: thanks as I was in a hurry to string an additional patch, missed the obvious and did program by heart and not with my head ... err with an existing backup :roll:

Thanks again
Belgium and land of ESP ... counting :D

User avatar
grovkillen
Core team member
Posts: 3334
Joined: 19 Jan 2017, 12:56
Location: Hudiksvall, Sweden
Contact:

Re: longpulse problem solved

#6 Post by grovkillen » 13 Jul 2019, 08:28

No problem :)
ESP Easy Flasher [flash tool and wifi setup at flash time]
ESP Easy Webdumper [easy screendumping of your units]
ESP Easy Netscan [find units]
Official shop: https://firstbyte.shop/
Sponsor ESP Easy, we need you :idea: :idea: :idea:

HomeJCL
Normal user
Posts: 64
Joined: 03 Feb 2018, 10:42

Re: longpulse problem solved

#7 Post by HomeJCL » 14 Jul 2019, 13:47

Hi

Debug just adjusted thru Ko-fi 👍

Thanks
Belgium and land of ESP ... counting :D

User avatar
grovkillen
Core team member
Posts: 3334
Joined: 19 Jan 2017, 12:56
Location: Hudiksvall, Sweden
Contact:

Re: longpulse problem solved

#8 Post by grovkillen » 14 Jul 2019, 13:52

Thanks! :D
ESP Easy Flasher [flash tool and wifi setup at flash time]
ESP Easy Webdumper [easy screendumping of your units]
ESP Easy Netscan [find units]
Official shop: https://firstbyte.shop/
Sponsor ESP Easy, we need you :idea: :idea: :idea:

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 24 guests