Not configured in Station Mode!

Moderators: grovkillen, Stuntteam, TD-er

Post Reply
Message
Author
riker1
Normal user
Posts: 344
Joined: 26 Dec 2017, 18:02

Not configured in Station Mode!

#1 Post by riker1 » 08 Mar 2019, 11:41

Hi
having esp serial connected and configured wifi
via serial (Aruduino serial port tool)

using
dhcp mode via :

Code: Select all

ip 0.0.0.0

Wifissid ssid

wifikey key

after that I did a reboot.

Code: Select all

665 : WIFI : Connecting TR7272 attempt #0
667 : WIFI : Not configured in Station Mode!!: TR7272
2002 : WD   : Uptime 0 ConnectFailures 0 FreeMem 26000 WiFiStatus 0
3627 : WIFI : Disconnected! Reason: '(201) No AP found' Connected for 2860 ms
4448 : WIFI : Connecting TR7272 attempt #1
4450 : WIFI : Not configured in Station Mode!!: TR7272
Wifscan does identify the right AP.

What am I missing?

thanks t

riker1
Normal user
Posts: 344
Joined: 26 Dec 2017, 18:02

Re: Not configured in Station Mode!

#2 Post by riker1 » 14 Apr 2019, 07:41

having still this issue with also robotdyn d1r2 wifi

even having a static ip.

Code: Select all

07:35:08.001 -> 615 : EVENT: System#Wake
07:35:08.001 -> 620 : WIFI : Set WiFi to STA
07:35:08.034 -> 653 : WIFI : Connecting TR7272 attempt #0
07:35:08.034 -> 654 : IP   : Static IP : 192.168.7.1 GW: 192.168.0.31 SN: 255.255.255.240 DNS: 192.168.0.31
07:35:08.068 -> 656 : WIFI : Not configured in Station Mode!!: TR7272
07:35:08.068 -> 658 : EVENT: System#Boot
07:35:09.393 -> 1998 : WD   : Uptime 0 ConnectFailures 0 FreeMem 25576 WiFiStatus 0
07:35:10.984 -> 3614 : EVENT: WiFi#Disconnected
07:35:11.017 -> 3620 : WIFI : Disconnected! Reason: '(201) No AP found' Connected for 2856 ms
07:35:11.846 -> 4447 : WIFI : Connecting TR7272 attempt #1
07:35:11.846 -> 4448 : IP   : Static IP : 192.168.7.1 GW: 192.168.0.31 SN: 255.255.255.240 DNS: 192.168.0.31
07:35:11.846 -> 4450 : WIFI : Not configured in Station Mode!!: xxxxx


riker1
Normal user
Posts: 344
Joined: 26 Dec 2017, 18:02

Re: Not configured in Station Mode!

#3 Post by riker1 » 14 Apr 2019, 07:43

looks like somehow, wifi setting is not stored persistent

riker1
Normal user
Posts: 344
Joined: 26 Dec 2017, 18:02

Re: Not configured in Station Mode!

#4 Post by riker1 » 14 Apr 2019, 07:54

Code: Select all

07:52:11.251 -> 622 : WIFI : Not configured in Station Mode!!: xxxx
07:52:12.588 -> 1959 : WD   : Uptime 0 ConnectFailures 0 FreeMem 25744 WiFiStatus 0
07:52:14.213 -> 3580 : WIFI : Disconnected! Reason: '(201) No AP found' Connected for 2858 ms
07:52:15.042 -> 4403 : WIFI : Connecting xxxx attempt #1
strangwise it got connected for some ms.....

WaTho
New user
Posts: 4
Joined: 04 Jul 2019, 10:29

Re: Not configured in Station Mode!

#5 Post by WaTho » 04 Jul 2019, 12:30

Is there any solution to this problem known? I have the same problem here.

WaTho

xury
Normal user
Posts: 44
Joined: 02 Apr 2018, 12:54

Re: Not configured in Station Mode!

#6 Post by xury » 04 Jul 2019, 14:08

Let's try flash whole area with blank.bin and after upload ESPEasy again. I had same issue on few boards.
If you have 1mb use 1 mb blank or 4 mb for 4mb IC's

Shardan
Normal user
Posts: 1156
Joined: 03 Sep 2016, 23:27
Location: Bielefeld / Germany

Re: Not configured in Station Mode!

#7 Post by Shardan » 04 Jul 2019, 18:31

If i remember this right...

If you use serial to set SSID and Key it is not stored permanently.
After "WifiSSID abcdefgh" and "WifiKey verySecretPasswd" use a "WifiConnect" to check if the connection works, then send a "save" via Serial to store config.

All without the quotation marks please.
Regards
Shardan

WaTho
New user
Posts: 4
Joined: 04 Jul 2019, 10:29

Re: Not configured in Station Mode!

#8 Post by WaTho » 04 Jul 2019, 22:41

Thank you. Using the serial commands made it working again. Hope it does not happen again. Maybe i will flash blank and reupload esp easy just to make sure.

WaTho

TD-er
Core team member
Posts: 8643
Joined: 01 Sep 2017, 22:13
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Not configured in Station Mode!

#9 Post by TD-er » 05 Jul 2019, 23:39

Yesterday I found out the debug string is somewhat misleading (not correct).

This is written when the call to WiFi.status() returns WL_DISCONNECTED.
But it appeared in the SDK libraries there is a STATION_WIFI_CONNECTING which is not handled in the esp8266/Arduino implementation of the status function.
So then it just returns the default WL_DISCONNECTED.
But actually it is that the WiFi is in the process of setup the connection.
It has made a connection to the AP but the network connection is not yet finished. (assigning IP address, etc)

So this will be changed (if not removed) when I make fixes for the WiFi connection routine.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 40 guests