(solved) hardware initial setting gpio output low not working?

Moderators: grovkillen, Stuntteam, TD-er

Post Reply
Message
Author
riker1
Normal user
Posts: 301
Joined: 26 Dec 2017, 18:02

(solved) hardware initial setting gpio output low not working?

#1 Post by riker1 » 27 Mar 2019, 12:52

Hi

I did set hardware GPIO 0 to output low.

after reboot. checking state,

Code: Select all

http://192.168.10.17/control?cmd=status,gpio,0
results in high 1:

Code: Select all

{
"log": "",
"plugin": 1,
"pin": 0,
"mode": "input",
"state": 1
}

why is hardware setting ignored?

What am I doing wrong?

Thanks T
Last edited by riker1 on 28 Mar 2019, 08:04, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
ThomasB
Normal user
Posts: 377
Joined: 17 Jun 2018, 20:41
Location: USA

Re: hardware initial setting gpio output low not working?

#2 Post by ThomasB » 27 Mar 2019, 16:02

GPIO-0 is the special boot mode pin. https://www.letscontrolit.com/wiki/inde ... figuration

A logic low on GPIO-0 at boot initialization would create a problem. Perhaps that is why your GPIO-0 boot state setting is being ignored.

It is Ok to use it in your rules (because they run after boot is complete). But be careful to ensure that whatever you connect to it does not pull it logic low during boot.

- Thomas

riker1
Normal user
Posts: 301
Joined: 26 Dec 2017, 18:02

Re: hardware initial setting gpio output low not working?

#3 Post by riker1 » 28 Mar 2019, 08:04

Hi

ok thanks.

that is right. I forgot those limitations.

It is working for gpio 3 and within rules

Thanks T

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 4 guests