Page 1 of 1

remote send a variable

Posted: 19 Oct 2019, 22:21
by ingoiot
i want to send a variabel via http, i think i need an event, or is it possible to change varibales directly?

i tried:

Code: Select all

on RemoteSend do
[DummyVar#TempSetpoint]=RemoteSend
endon
http://192.168.178.45/control?cmd=event,RemoteSend=50

gives this log:
10043: HTTP: event,RemoteSend=50
10100: EVENT: RemoteSend=50
10220: ACT : 40.00=RemoteSend
10229: Command: 40.00=remotesend
10230: Command unknown: '40.00=remotesend'

Re: remote send a variable

Posted: 19 Oct 2019, 23:36
by Domosapiens
Syntax is something like:

Code: Select all

on testevent do
  TaskValueSet 5,4,%eventvalue%
endon

http://x.x.x.x/control?cmd=event,testevent=3

Re: remote send a variable

Posted: 19 Oct 2019, 23:54
by ingoiot
many tnx,

i already tried TaskValueSet 5,4,RemotSend

but with the % it works.