Publishing event

Moderators: grovkillen, Stuntteam, TD-er

Post Reply
Message
Author
Drum
Normal user
Posts: 296
Joined: 07 Feb 2016, 11:56

Publishing event

#1 Post by Drum » 22 Oct 2019, 13:48

I expect this has been brought up, I am probably searching for the wrong terms.
I can post from a rule and from an event to MQTT, but I setup an event to publish "uptime" and it sends 4 uptime messages, 1 with the actual value and 3 with 0.00.
Which is how it appears in the serial console (below)
Publishing with a rule, on the "UPTIME" event I only get one, which is correct. For the UPTIME device it is posting for the values with "None" in the output configuration.
Is this correct, known issue or.....

Code: Select all

2208094 : EVENT: Clock#Time=Tue,13:38
2221648 : WD   : Uptime 37 ConnectFailures 0 FreeMem 21680 WiFiStatus 3
2251648 : WD   : Uptime 38 ConnectFailures 0 FreeMem 21680 WiFiStatus 3
2259062 : SYS  : 38.00,0.00,0.00,0.00
2259065 : EVENT: UPTIME#uptime=38.00
2259077 : ACT  : Publish, /ESPFeather66-01 Testing/IP,192.168.1.109
2259086 : Command: publish
2259094 : EVENT: UPTIME#=0.00
2259104 : EVENT: UPTIME#=0.00
2259113 : EVENT: UPTIME#=0.00
2267935 : Rules : Save rulesSet: 1 currentSet: 1 rules.length(): 163 Write to file: rules1.txt
2267937 :  Webserver args: 0: 'set' length: 1 1: 'rules' length: 163 2: 'plain' length: 271
2268094 : EVENT: Clock#Time=Tue,13:39
2281648 : WD   : Uptime 38 ConnectFailures 0 FreeMem 21584 WiFiStatus 3
2311648 : WD   : Uptime 39 ConnectFailures 0 FreeMem 21584 WiFiStatus 3
2319062 : SYS  : 39.00,0.00,0.00,0.00
2319064 : EVENT: UPTIME#uptime=39.00
2319077 : ACT  : Publish, /ESPFeather66-01 Testing/IP,192.168.1.109
2319087 : Command: publish
2319095 : ACT  : Publish, /ESPFeather66-01 Testing/UPTIME,39
2319103 : Command: publish
2319111 : EVENT: UPTIME#=0.00
2319122 : EVENT: UPTIME#=0.00
2319132 : EVENT: UPTIME#=0.00
2328094 : EVENT: Clock#Time=Tue,13:40

User avatar
grovkillen
Core team member
Posts: 3304
Joined: 19 Jan 2017, 12:56
Location: Hudiksvall, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Publishing event

#2 Post by grovkillen » 22 Oct 2019, 14:13

How does the task settings look?
ESP Easy Flasher [flash tool and wifi setup at flash time]
ESP Easy Webdumper [easy screendumping of your units]
ESP Easy Netscan [find units]
Official shop: https://firstbyte.shop/
Sponsor ESP Easy, we need you :idea: :idea: :idea:

Drum
Normal user
Posts: 296
Joined: 07 Feb 2016, 11:56

Re: Publishing event

#3 Post by Drum » 22 Oct 2019, 15:00

TashSetting.JPG
TashSetting.JPG (107.1 KiB) Viewed 1146 times

Wiki
Normal user
Posts: 145
Joined: 23 Apr 2018, 17:55

Re: Publishing event

#4 Post by Wiki » 22 Oct 2019, 15:08

Just change the output data type to "Single"

User avatar
grovkillen
Core team member
Posts: 3304
Joined: 19 Jan 2017, 12:56
Location: Hudiksvall, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Publishing event

#5 Post by grovkillen » 22 Oct 2019, 15:13

Yep, that should be good then.
ESP Easy Flasher [flash tool and wifi setup at flash time]
ESP Easy Webdumper [easy screendumping of your units]
ESP Easy Netscan [find units]
Official shop: https://firstbyte.shop/
Sponsor ESP Easy, we need you :idea: :idea: :idea:

Drum
Normal user
Posts: 296
Joined: 07 Feb 2016, 11:56

Re: Publishing event

#6 Post by Drum » 22 Oct 2019, 15:21

Okay, I looked for something on that but did not see anything in the Readthedocs, but I have not figured out the structure yet, and the note seemed to discourage changing.

It works, Thank you, I am just used to "none" taking care of that one. Whatever works is good with me!

This is my first install since 146, so I have a lot of catching up to do..

TD-er
Core team member
Posts: 1815
Joined: 01 Sep 2017, 22:13
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Publishing event

#7 Post by TD-er » 22 Oct 2019, 21:32

The output selector on some plugins is a bit buggy still.
It was added since having just 4 values instead of one was also causing a lot more issues so therefore I added the selector.
Still not perfect as you can see.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 37 guests