Page 1 of 1

Arduino UNO --> RS232 --> ESPEasy on ESP12E

Posted: 10 Mar 2020, 12:34
by martin8310
Hello everyone,

My configuration is: Arduino UNO is connected over RX/TX (RS232) to the ESP12E board. Software Version "Release mega-20200305"

In my Arduino UNO is the following code inside:

Code: Select all

long randNumber;
void setup() {
  Serial.begin(115200);
}

void loop() {
  randNumber = random(300);
  Serial.println("TaskValueSet,1,1,"+ String(random(100)));
  delay(100);
  Serial.println("TaskValueSet,1,2,"+ String(randNumber));
  delay(100);
  Serial.println("TaskValueSet,1,3,0815");
  delay(100);
  Serial.println("TaskValueSet,1,4,"+ String(analogRead(A0)*(5.0/1023.0)));
  delay(100);
}
My problem is that ESPEasy is showing only "TaskValueSet" as recived all the other characters are not displayed, but when I change the code to somthing like that:

Code: Select all

Serial.println("WasSollDerScheissWarum,Geht,Das,Nicht);
Then ESPEasy shows every character in the log, like: "WasSollDerScheissWarum,Geht,Das,Nicht"!

I need the TaskValueSet command to set a Dummy Value like with a temperatur reading from a TSYS01 Sensor.

Does anyone have an idea what the problem is?

Thanks in advance.

regards
Martin

Re: Arduino UNO --> RS232 --> ESPEasy on ESP12E

Posted: 10 Mar 2020, 15:14
by TD-er
Is the data updated in the dummy task?
If you want to "commit" the data, so any connected controller can forward it, then you must also call taskrun (or "taskvaluesetandrun" )

Re: Arduino UNO --> RS232 --> ESPEasy on ESP12E

Posted: 10 Mar 2020, 21:07
by martin8310
Hi TD,

Thanks, you are right, the value is really every time changing when a new message is received. It was my mistake, because I have only checking the LOG console and there was only showing "Command: TaskValueSet".

Thanks ;-)