Incorrect PID with R78

Moderators: grovkillen, Stuntteam, TD-er

Post Reply
Message
Author
dannybloe
Normal user
Posts: 36
Joined: 16 Dec 2015, 16:29

Incorrect PID with R78

#1 Post by dannybloe » 11 Feb 2016, 15:02

Hi folks,

I saw there's a binary available for R78 so I thought to give it a try. Flashing went well but I get this dump and it keeps rebooting:

Code: Select all

load 0x4010f000, len 1264, room 16 
tail 0
chksum 0x42
csum 0x42
~ld
ªU
PID:1396788294
Version:1394621000
INIT : Incorrect PID or version!
RESET: Reboot count: 1
FLASH: Erase Sector: 92
FLASH: Erase Sector: 93
FLASH: Erase Sector: 94
FLASH: Erase Sector: 95
FLASH: Erase Sector: 96
FLASH: Erase Sector: 97
FLASH: Erase Sector: 98
FLASH: Erase Sector: 99
FLASH: Erase Sector: 100
FLASH: Erase Sector: 101
FLASH: Erase Sector: 102
FLASH: Erase Sector: 103
FLASH: Erase Sector: 104
FLASH: Erase Sector: 105
FLASH: Erase Sector: 106
FLASH: Erase Sector: 107
FLASH: Erase Sector: 108
FLASH: Erase Sector: 109
FLASH: Erase Sector: 110
FLASH: Erase Sector: 111
FLASH: Erase Sector: 112
FLASH: Erase Sector: 113
FLASH: Erase Sector: 114
FLASH: Erase Sector: 115
FLASH: Erase Sector: 116
FLASH: Erase Sector: 117
FLASH: Erase Sector: 118
FLASH: Erase Sector: 119
FLASH: Erase Sector: 120
FLASH: Erase Sector: 121
FLASH: Erase Sector: 122
FLASH: Erase Sector: 123
FLASH: Erase Sector: 124
FLASH: Erase Sector: 125
FLASH: Erase Sector: 126
FLASH: Erase Sector: 127
FLASH: Settings saved
FLASH: Settings saved
Switched to R48 and that works.

Using a NodeMCU LoLin board. Guess it is an ESP-12E.

andy
Normal user
Posts: 65
Joined: 26 Jan 2016, 23:07

Re: Incorrect PID with R78

#2 Post by andy » 11 Feb 2016, 19:03

What size .bin did you flash? Should have been 4096 if you're using the NodeMCU dev board. Try flashing again, make sure to hit the reset button after flash. I'm still figuring out nuances to it myself, so if apologies in advance if this advice isn't helpful.

dannybloe
Normal user
Posts: 36
Joined: 16 Dec 2015, 16:29

Re: Incorrect PID with R78

#3 Post by dannybloe » 11 Feb 2016, 20:38

I did flash the 4096 version. Tried it twice and restarted the board. No luck.

tozett
Normal user
Posts: 734
Joined: 22 Dec 2015, 15:46
Location: Germany

Re: Incorrect PID with R78

#4 Post by tozett » 11 Feb 2016, 21:30

had this too.
flashed differend ESPeasy versions (022/036...),
flashed nodemcu firmware than
espeasy r076 again.
on the serial console you could try "erase" to clear all..
maybe more lock with nodemcu firmware in between?

or try this new windows flasher with r078
http://www.esp8266.nu/downloads/ESPEasy_R78.zip

andy
Normal user
Posts: 65
Joined: 26 Jan 2016, 23:07

Re: Incorrect PID with R78

#5 Post by andy » 11 Feb 2016, 22:55

I'm surprised it stopped at Erase Sector: 127. I did an erase command on one of mine to start fresh and see if I can duplicate your issue. I then flashed R78 4096.bin and rebooted. It Erased to Sector: 1023, then did a series of Zero Fill Sectors up to 271.

Any chance you tried to flash some settings before it had finished Erasing Sectors?

tozett
Normal user
Posts: 734
Joined: 22 Dec 2015, 15:46
Location: Germany

Re: Incorrect PID with R78

#6 Post by tozett » 12 Feb 2016, 07:54

andy wrote:Any chance you tried to flash some settings before it had finished Erasing Sectors?
sorry, but i think i dont unterstand? could you help me...

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 14 guests