Esp easy on Domoticz with public IP [Solved]

Moderators: grovkillen, Stuntteam, TD-er

5ko
Normal user

Esp easy on Domoticz with public IP [Solved]

#1 Post by 5ko » 28 Feb 2016, 20:06

Hello,esp easy is awesome and all congratulations on the project. As a beginner I have one question .... While everything was working in local network, everything was fine .... Because I want to have more esp easy module at various locations I put Domoticz on a static/public ip address but from there ESP Easy module dont work,if in esp easy module put port 6144 than see in server log " Incoming Domoticz connection from: 109.92.75.87" but nothing happens .. .I have no extra skils with network configuration like VPn,VPS, tuneling .... I'm a beginner that you have a simple solution or am I missing something...
Thanks
Last edited by 5ko on 12 Apr 2016, 16:11, edited 1 time in total.

chrille
Normal user

Re: Esp easy on Domoticz with public IP

#2 Post by chrille » 29 Feb 2016, 08:19

5ko wrote:Hello,esp easy is awesome and all congratulations on the project. As a beginner I have one question .... While everything was working in local network, everything was fine .... Because I want to have more esp easy module at various locations I put Domoticz on a static/public ip address but from there ESP Easy module dont work,if in esp easy module put port 6144 than see in server log " Incoming Domoticz connection from: 109.92.75.87" but nothing happens .. .I have no extra skils with network configuration like VPn,VPS, tuneling .... I'm a beginner that you have a simple solution or am I missing something...
Thanks