[SOLVED] Controlling Relay from ESPEasy directly?

Moderators: grovkillen, Stuntteam, TD-er

Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
beic
Normal user
Posts: 142
Joined: 18 Aug 2016, 18:19

[SOLVED] Controlling Relay from ESPEasy directly?

#1 Post by beic » 12 Oct 2016, 14:59

Hi,

Is there any internal solution to control a single channel relay board with ESPEasy?

Setup:

- ESP-01 (black)
-- GPIO-1: DS18B20
-- GPIO-2: Relay board

Eample:
If the temp. value goes above 25c the relay will be OFF state, but if the temp. value goes bellow 21c then the relay will be ON state.

Some example would be appreciated!

Thank you! ;)
Last edited by beic on 17 Oct 2016, 00:24, edited 1 time in total.

papperone
Normal user
Posts: 497
Joined: 04 Oct 2016, 23:16

Re: Controlling Relay from ESPEasy directly?

#2 Post by papperone » 12 Oct 2016, 15:56

Never did it but should be working with simple EVENT RULE:

Code: Select all

on Sensor#temperature>25 do
    gpio,2,0
endon

on Sensor#temperature<21 do
    gpio,2,1
endon
My TINDIE Store where you can find all ESP8266 boards I manufacture --> https://www.tindie.com/stores/GiovanniCas/
My Wiki Project page with self-made PCB/devices --> https://www.letscontrolit.com/wiki/inde ... :Papperone

User avatar
beic
Normal user
Posts: 142
Joined: 18 Aug 2016, 18:19

Re: Controlling Relay from ESPEasy directly?

#3 Post by beic » 12 Oct 2016, 16:41

papperone wrote:Never did it but should be working with simple EVENT RULE:

Code: Select all

on Sensor#temperature>25 do
    gpio,2,0
endon

on Sensor#temperature<21 do
    gpio,2,1
endon
Thank you, but how can I add EVENT RULES? Didn't find any documentation for it! :oops:

papperone
Normal user
Posts: 497
Joined: 04 Oct 2016, 23:16

Re: Controlling Relay from ESPEasy directly?

#4 Post by papperone » 13 Oct 2016, 08:16

Tools --> Advanced --> enable "Rules" checkmark
My TINDIE Store where you can find all ESP8266 boards I manufacture --> https://www.tindie.com/stores/GiovanniCas/
My Wiki Project page with self-made PCB/devices --> https://www.letscontrolit.com/wiki/inde ... :Papperone

User avatar
beic
Normal user
Posts: 142
Joined: 18 Aug 2016, 18:19

Re: Controlling Relay from ESPEasy directly?

#5 Post by beic » 13 Oct 2016, 11:53

papperone wrote:Tools --> Advanced --> enable "Rules" checkmark
Thank you! ;)

It's so hidden and luck of documentation (didn't find anything regarding on the WIKI)!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest